i am going through 200 over script
so i am anyhowly marking ![]()
raining!~!~!!
Originally posted by laurence82:got think of Thai..but then i am terrible with language using pictorial script than phonetic
i dont think Thai is phonetic like English right?
u haven't even walk u want to run liao ah.
go for the thai conversational course lah. no point learning written thai when one can't even speak.
and thai is phonetic.
ร = "r" sound
น = "n" sound
ง = "ng" sound
etc etc
i cannot go wash hair oredi
and 享� the shampoo ger's massage ![]()
cannot finish...
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dun think u are using the right term
every language has its phonetics
you mean how the alphabets look like right?
i think he reckons that the thai script is read like chinese.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think he reckons that the thai script is read like chinese.
oh
dun understand how to play the wahlords thing....
i think trying to avoid tio bomb or something
anyway, game over for me oredi
but got other players still trying to PK
IS IT EVER GOING TO RAIN?!?!!? I WANNA GO JOG!!!!
Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dun think u are using the right term
every language has its phonetics
you mean how the alphabets look like right?
i am not sure whether i am using the terms loosely
phonetic based language string a list of alphabets together to make words, like English, Hebrew, French based on the alphabets, vowels and consonants etc etc
Chinese is a good example of a language using pictograms
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u haven't even walk u want to run liao ah.
go for the thai conversational course lah. no point learning written thai when one can't even speak.
and thai is phonetic.
ร = "r" sound
น = "n" sound
ง = "ng" sound
etc etc
simi run sia
i am thinking in advance mah
haha
its raining off and on here
dragonboat newspapers say what?
but thai is abit complicated.
e.g. ร = "r" sound
รู้ = roo
ไร = rai
ริ = ri
and there's the tonal markings which are applied around the letters
e.g. with นา
นา = mid tone
น้า = high tone
หน่า = low tone
หนา = rising tone
หน้า = falling tone
Originally posted by laurence82:simi run sia
i am thinking in advance mah
haha
not easy, those who take the crash course suffer jialat jialat.
its not like european languages where they still use the alphabet.
for thai u have to start from scratch... which means u are like a kid looking out a window, u see a bus and u say "bus" but u dunno how to write yet.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:but thai is abit complicated.
e.g. ร = "r" sound
รู้ = roo
ไร = rai
ริ = ri
and there's the tonal markings which are applied around the letters
e.g. with นา
นา = mid tone
น้า = high tone
หน่า = low tone
หนา = rising tone
หน้า = falling tone
maciam a like han yu pin yin, got tones one also
Originally posted by kopiosatu:not easy, those who take the crash course suffer jialat jialat.
its not like european languages where they still use the alphabet.
for thai u have to start from scratch... which means u are like a kid looking out a window, u see a bus and u say "bus" but u dunno how to write yet.
aiya, of course i will start with conversational lar
Originally posted by laurence82:maciam a like han yu pin yin, got tones one also
they have one extra tone, which is the mid/flat tone.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they have one extra tone, which is the mid/flat tone.
my voice only one flat tone
me a bit hungry
i go see got snacks or not.........
Originally posted by laurence82:my voice only one flat tone
liddat u can only speak angmoh ![]()
FINALLY ITS RAINING!!!
i can go jogging after it stops!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:liddat u can only speak angmoh
thats why my engrand is the best of my languages
my chinese like fark
my bahasa melayu, can read but dont know much of the words already
my New Zealand born Vietnames colleague still trying to teach me how to pronounce 'pho'
O is silent
Originally posted by laurence82:my New Zealand born Vietnames colleague still trying to teach me how to pronounce 'pho'
O is silent
so easy
fur but the tone is chinese no. 2
i go ask my vietnamese collik to confirm
practising new song
下一个天亮
though i dunno who the phark is this éƒé�™
not pretty voice oso not say specially nice