i dont think that guy can even handle a sg guy who had just finished his ns..lol
I think the ad quite funny leh..I like! ![]()
this guy makes me feel ashamed to be human
I dont understand....Gatsby is a product aimed at men...?
Then....choosing someone like him...and in that kind of ads.......will it actually promote Gatsby, or instead ruin its image ?
After all.....maybe for ads targetted at women....I think his type can work....but for men..? Abit doubtful......
Meat Pao.
gatsby ads funny la.
but anyway... takuya is PAID to do that.
ppl will wonder wth he is paid so damn much for a stupid ad without rly doing anything at all LOL
Originally posted by 3nityblood.:gatsby ads funny la.
but anyway... takuya is PAID to do that.
ppl will wonder wth he is paid so damn much for a stupid ad without rly doing anything at all LOL
u don't to look far.. just look at certain, erm, organisation lol..
Originally posted by Meat Pao:I dont understand....Gatsby is a product aimed at men...?
Then....choosing someone like him...and in that kind of ads.......will it actually promote Gatsby, or instead ruin its image ?
After all.....maybe for ads targetted at women....I think his type can work....but for men..? Abit doubtful......
Meat Pao.
of course it does target gal like me, he is great, so sexy, i like it, it protray that guys who use gatsby will be idolised by us. I understand that there are jealousy when some men with big belly or not in good shape to match him, but let face it, his ads is able to bring so much comment show that Gatsby is been highly noted, and that is what a good marketing ads is all about ya.
Originally posted by MohamedF:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHwr-vGaRKk
LOL, the ad is sooooo gay....
my god he is a guy?
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
my god he is a guy?
Yes he is a guy and apparently the type whom young girls find sexy
well i think that the new catsby ad has achieve what a ad is suppose to do,it had capture you guys attention....still remember few years back when the catsby wax ad is about the hair clapping together?everyone will come to remember catsby when asked upon what ad leave you a deep impression
Just my 2 cents ^.^
The ad is for the japan market. But seriously, I find Gastby ads very funny and catchy. I guess they are just trying to be fun. Takuya is also a handsome guy that perhaps quite a lot of guys also want to be... so that's the choice. But I really admit that it takes guts to do an ad like this which is quite unusual. Besides, their deo is not bad and quite unisex. At least its better than those roll on stuff that's sticky
I just saw the Gatsby fragrances in the stores, 4 types.. think the green one smells nice.. :)
At first, I think the ad quite gay. But then again, it served its purpose by catching all our attention.. thats just advertising :)
I think ultimately nobody will link that gatsby ad to company image, seriously, people already link gatsby products to men.. Gays are also men ma.. :D
FReaking ah kua advert. First time when me and bf watched it, he almost puke and I got goosebumps![]()
Originally posted by cuddles:I just saw the Gatsby fragrances in the stores, 4 types.. think the green one smells nice.. :)
At first, I think the ad quite gay. But then again, it served its purpose by catching all our attention.. thats just advertising :)
I think ultimately nobody will link that gatsby ad to company image, seriously, people already link gatsby products to men.. Gays are also men ma.. :D
How come Gatsby from Mustapha smell different? hahaha
Originally posted by plump:really cannot tahan the way he spray that Gatsby onto his body.. and cannot tahan his face!!!
it makes me wana boycott Gatsby products!!!
pls comment
the gayest ad i've ever seen to date.
but i like his acting in Hero =)
but one thing though, is the gatsby ad suppose to reach out to men or to women.
if the spray is for women, i understand why they had him prancing around half naked la, cuz sex sells.. but if it's for guys...
Originally posted by BeautifulBetty:FReaking ah kua advert. First time when me and bf watched it, he almost puke and I got goosebumps
lol. i didn't puke la, but really lor. is the spray for guys or for girls. waiting for steven lim to parody that spray ad =x
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
my god he is a guy?
married too.
i want to have his body. woohoo!! at my prime, i didn't even have that kind of shape lor. NS made me so skinny. sigh
Originally posted by Short Ninja:How come Gatsby from Mustapha smell different? hahaha
is it? are u trying to be racist!? ![]()
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol. i didn't puke la, but really lor. is the spray for guys or for girls. waiting for steven lim to parody that spray ad =x
the spray is in Men's section.. so ideally is for men.. Steven Lim got any other new works or not?
I still need to repeat this...he's hot...
Originally posted by cuddles:the spray is in Men's section.. so ideally is for men.. Steven Lim got any other new works or not?
no idea.