most ppl... just need to talk their problems.. they don't really want to die. they sit, huddled at the balcony..
if they wanna die, SCDF, police all that, also cannot help. too late le. jump in secret.
rising cost of living
Originally posted by curryman:rising cost of living
maybe that's why he jump from high building for emphasis?
Omg so many people with sad life .
But dont forget there`s always someone who is living a lousier life then yours .
Thats should make u not want to commit sucide LOL
remember singapore poly got one gal fell down from the 3rd floor, forgot at block what liao, saw the blood on the floor so thick, see liao also wanna puke.
Originally posted by r0mE_27:is it true ppl say after you jump off the building you are already dead and when you hit the impact you wont feel anything before you die?
something like halfway through the fall you are physically dead alr..
???
This is so farney...so parajumper all die before their chutes are deployed??
Suicide by jumping is the cheapest way. But it's one of the worst and there is no turning back. Unless you landed on the head, the death is NOT IMMEDIATE and you will feel the pain of multiple fractures and suffocations as your ribs pierced into your punctured lungs and tastes your own blood ....and if you are not brain dead, you may even see your own brain matters splatter midway....
Death is not easy...and suicide is irreversible.
damn it!
no video of the person falling to death.
Originally posted by nehpyh:This is so farney...so parajumper all die before their chutes are deployed??
Suicide by jumping is the cheapest way. But it's one of the worst and there is no turning back. Unless you landed on the head, the death is NOT IMMEDIATE and you will feel the pain of multiple fractures and suffocations as your ribs pierced into your punctured lungs and tastes your own blood ....and if you are not brain dead, you may even see your own brain matters splatter midway....
From 70th storey should be an instant death
Originally posted by playboy_1985:remember singapore poly got one gal fell down from the 3rd floor, forgot at block what liao, saw the blood on the floor so thick, see liao also wanna puke.
In 2002 right? I was there.
At T1A, foodcourt 2.
I was there having my lunch and the girl did not fell, she jumped.
such a waste, the girl quite pretty.
i still remember that someone died in SP campus every year for the 3 years i was there.
first year got a burmese student drown in the swimming pool next to foodcourt 3
second year, got a girl jump from T22 next to food court 6
third year, girl jump from T1A
it takes alot of guts to suicide. not just about depression..
i very much doubt so..
damn it!
no video of the person falling to death.
siao ah..
This is so farney...so parajumper all die before their chutes are deployed??
suiciders who jump from high levels usually die from shock before the hit the ground, that's what i heard too.
but reminds me of a joke, they said that a is a 1 in a million chance that a parachute fail, and now they have backup chute, so it's 1 in a million^2 chance of failing. if both fails, means God really calling you home already.
imagine a parajumper pull the main chute, nothing happens, and pulls the 2nd chute, and a white tag pops out and he reads
"See you later! =) - G"
Originally posted by ChiBet:
In 2002 right? I was there.At T1A, foodcourt 2.
i still remember that someone died in SP campus every year for the 3 years i was there.
lol. hoppies SP group? wanqi, abigail - meihwa?
i know about the drowning.
yar yar!!
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol. hoppies SP group? wanqi, abigail - meihwa?
i know about the drowning.
wanqi ........ not sure if i know her but i know meihwa
miehwa chio anot?
Originally posted by Detached:
Sure...and it's not cheap and easy.
Yup heard stories about it, currently my teaching block. Fell from the mid-atrium there. The other time a soccer ball fell down(ours) then our teacher told us off. And said that we should die like her :O
Originally posted by ChiBet:wanqi ........ not sure if i know her but i know meihwa
haha. she ah... fierce. =x
i used to like her.
Why jump from 70th floor haven't die? Never heard of any survivals above 30 floors.(Have to jump from skyscraper). 6-8th floor already can die(land head first). 12th floor at least permanent disability of half/whole body. 70th floor your guts will splat all over the place
And basically you die just inches before you hit the ground due to shock. You don't die from the bang boom bong or whatever. You're already dead before you land. Heard from a medical specialist.
Originally posted by newcomer:miehwa chio anot?
she's quite sexy, last time during poly. cuz she got take dance lessons.
but she's very on. i think she intends to stay single la. most girls in leadership in church usually are single (at least during my time, it looked that way), and those who didn't want to be single, all left the church, because no other options.
Originally posted by Gosu.:Why jump from 70th floor haven't die? Never heard of any survivals above 30 floors.(Have to jump from skyscraper). 6-8th floor already can die(land head first). 12th floor at least permanent disability of half/whole body. 70th floor your guts will splat all over the place
And basically you die just inches before you hit the ground due to shock. You don't die from the bang boom bong or whatever. You're already dead before you land. Heard from a medical specialist.
yeah i read abt that somewhere before. die from fear and shock actually.
but it's just a theory, because.. no one ever tried it and returned to tell the details
or try the most-inconvenient-to-other-people way of suicide
- peak hour MRT station.
Suicide is a privilege....not for the normal mind! ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:or try the most-inconvenient-to-other-people way of suicide
- peak hour MRT station.
lol, that one hoseh man. another way is.. suddenly jump onto high way at peak hour.
but seriously jumping from building also very inconvenient to others. wah lao. hv to clean up the mess all that.. very sian wan u know.
wha SP got so many incidents... RIP.
dun be shocked, it will become a common thing sooner or later