Originally posted by whiskers:I mean the Most recent common ancestor ...
adam and steve? gay couple .... hmmmm
oh..that MRCA..somhow i think it is kinda contradicting..
no there is no bottle neck couple or 1st couple but u r actually marrying ur 356985734th cousin. which we can trace back to a trillion trillion most common ancestor..
Originally posted by foxwalk:
O fcourse they'd show only the good things on tv, since singapore tv often tries so hard about being politically correct, and do you really think bad things get shown on tv?
when i was a schoolkid i used to think there's racial harmony in singapore. but then i realised, just because you don't have uprisings and strikes and riots doesn't mean there is racial harmony. most people (usually the majority) just grind their teeth and bear with whatever they don't like about minorities, but when an opportunities present themselves, they will not hesitate to speak bad about them. i had so enough of these people.
do you know once my colleagues even asked me if my husband smells just because he is of indian origin? if you have never been in that situation before, you would just think that racism is someone else's problem. well, it is not. tensions do run high a lot of times with such insensitive anc closed minds which are willing to learn anything outside of their own cultures and one day, trust me, the social fabric will be torn if things remain the same,.The thing is the majority usually feel racism is something that doesn't happen in that backyard, for a simple reason.. because they are not on the receiving end of it. they will always think places like US, Australia are worse, but are they? to have a really fair perception and balanced view, why not ask the minority in singapore whether they feel more accepted in their homeland or elsewhere?? then only you can get a fair answer.
The thing about races is that some of us hardly know how the other races are like. Do we even know why indians have that kind of smell? Obviously, if a particular race finds another race abit 'different' from theirs, definitely there would be some 'i don't like it' kind of thing. Humans are judgemental...You get what I mean?
If we all could just sit down, talk with the minorities, get to know more about them, befriend them, treat them like how we treat our own race...i think this racial problem might be gone in no time.
sad to say. racism always exist in singapore no matter how they keep saying singapore is a racial harmony place. even i am racist at some times.
i'm okay with non-malays.
but when i meet people who are racist, then i show my racist tendencies too. ![]()
These are racist people's postings at renotalk.com:
1)
Hi Folks,
Take a look at what my good INDIAN neighbour is doing
along our corridor. It is very very unpleasant. Our house now become
like workers' dormitories. Oh Gosh! I am pretty upset ever since they
shifted in over last weekend. Everyday they will give us new surprised.
First two days, they have this ritual gathering. Well I respect their
religion but on a sat night, they can sat along my corridor talking
very loudy at 12+am. Sigh..i really pray hard that they will turn
better. Anyway, I am asking the town council to look into this matter.
Really pretty upset.
Well,
I din mean to be racist but if you ask how many wld like to have a
Indian neighbour, not many lor. Anyway, they are still hanging their
clothes outside and it's been 3 days...sigh. Luckily the clothes are
not smelly after washed. Haha...don't be surprised that some will still
smell even after washed.
the extremely racist and condescending tones marked out in bold, italics, and underlined.
can such people be charegd under the sedition act?
foxwalk try telling them to say all these in front of SR Nathan.
Originally posted by gunner77:foxwalk try telling them to say all these in front of SR Nathan.
SR Nathan jail them !!
i prefer being with the chinese than my own race, the malays.
dunno why. i feel more comfy with dem and people often mistook me as a chinese for dis...
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i prefer being with the chinese than my own race, the malays.
dunno why. i feel more comfy with dem and people often mistook me as a chinese for dis...
u r malay?
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i prefer being with the chinese than my own race, the malays.
yeah...i hang out with the chinese group in my class also...
but i also see who i hang around with...
i was with my old mum in the mrt.....an indian worker stood up to let my mum seat. so what he smelled, I saluted and thank him and stood beside him all the way.
.....on many ocassions, well-heeled locals reading business times or playing psp dun give a HOOT.
pppttuuiii!
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:i was with my old mum in the mrt.....an indian worker stood up to let my mum seat. so what he smelled, I saluted and thank him and stood beside him all the way.
.....on many ocassions, well-heeled locals reading business times or playing psp dun give a HOOT.
pppttuuiii!
I thot you drive, you should call a taxis, poor mum must have suffered under your care, dun be thrifty on old mum ya.
Singaporeans talk only lah, no action one, not like other countries racism turns into riot. So, i guess we are still okie.
Singaporeans like to talk and compare alots, when there are other races like indians, malay or whatever races, they start to compare and give critics and comments. This goes on even when these races are gone, then they will compare among themselves, their own races, like chinese got hokkien, teochew, canto, hakka, etc etc, it never end. Singaporeans Puiiii!!!
me too.. i see all those wayward malays, i cant bring to call myself a malay. oh well.
so what other porn vid u have? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:
me too.. i see all those wayward malays, i cant bring to call myself a malay. oh well.
so what other porn vid u have?
He got malay porn vid meh??
I tot people who went thru NS should have abolished any racism in them...?
Originally posted by angel7030:
he give me jolin tsai one. ![]()
anyone wants?
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya lor...he xdd i dun think he even grow ehem alr...
Originally posted by MohamedF:I tot people who went thru NS should have abolished any racism in them...?
Sad to say....
Some racist pricks are just too pigheaded to allow shared experiences to transcend and overcome racial prejudices.
Originally posted by fudgester:Sad to say....
Some racist pricks are just too pigheaded to allow shared experiences to transcend and overcome racial prejudices.
Sad to hear that... NS is realy a great time of people from any race or background to talk kok sing song without race getting in the way...
Originally posted by MohamedF:I tot people who went thru NS should have abolished any racism in them...?
u which country NS one??all the barracks of SAF,SPF mayb SCDF(since too many malays there) all standard got ong group chinese, one group malays and one group indians...
Originally posted by sinicker:
so what other porn vid u have?
My mother is chinese, my dad is a javanese living in malay society(study malay, celebrate malay culture etc). Does that make a malay?
Same too. I usually hang out with indian friends.
i am so not a racist
i am willing to screw the females of any race/species
japs, koreans, chinese, indians, cacausians, malays, cows, rabbits, dogs, sheeps