Yes,only once.I was dancing in a disco in Manila and she was dancing with her partner,when our eyes met it was love at first sight.I went over to her table to ask for her name and number.......three years later we almost got married but at the last hour I ran off to Japan because her family love my money at the the first & last sight.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yes,only once.I was dancing in a disco in Manila and she was dancing with her partner,when our eyes met it was love at first sight.I went over to her table to ask for her name and number.......three years later we almost got married but at the last hour I ran off to Japan because her family love my money at the the first & last sight.
So dramatic. ![]()
Life is full of drama even when you are not the lead actor.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Life is full of drama even when you are not the lead actor.
True.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yes,only once.I was dancing in a disco in Manila and she was dancing with her partner,when our eyes met it was love at first sight.I went over to her table to ask for her name and number.......three years later we almost got married but at the last hour I ran off to Japan because her family love my money at the the first & last sight.
U love her mother or her?? why care abt the family, true love is forever, go for 3 years, alamak, i pity her, u cheated her heart.
And of course the family wants money mah, she work here as maid also can make alot of money.
Like this only, u go japan and study ninja skill.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Life is full of drama even when you are not the lead actor.
u can alway choose to be the director, direct your life and not let other lead you on ya
Originally posted by angel7030:
U love her mother or her?? why care abt the family, true love is forever, go for 3 years, alamak, i pity her, u cheated her heart.
And of course the family wants money mah, she work here as maid also can make alot of money.
Like this only, u go japan and study ninja skill.
Angel, not that simple. In reality the family of the wife or husband can wreck havoc in the marriage. Possible the family can affect the way the husband or wife treat the spouse. Didn't you read Sunday times yesterday? A married woman wrote in to tell that her husband is too filial to the mum and treating her like a mother and not a wife, expect her to look after him like a mother. Both the husband and mother are so close that they are depending too much on each other and wife feels neglected.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
Angel, not that simple. In reality the family of the wife or husband can wreck havoc in the marriage. Possible the family can affect the way the husband or wife treat the spouse. Didn't you read Sunday times yesterday? A married woman wrote in to tell that her husband is too filial to the mum and treating her like a mother and not a wife, expect her to look after him like a mother. Both the husband and mother are so close that they are depending too much on each other and wife feels neglected.
oh, that is different lah, the son love the parents more than the wife, usual singapore MIL problem, but here ninja said not because of the gal problem but the family problem, she is innocent, he can alway bring her back to singapore and be his wife and love forever,...imagine 3 years than run away without anything, if u are that gal, how u feel, you hate both yr family and ninja forever.
I really don't know much about his case. He did not reveal much. HArd to have win win situation in relationship. Sigh.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
I really don't know much about his case. He did not reveal much. HArd to have win win situation in relationship. Sigh.
win or lose nevermind, as long as got love, care for each other, promise to love each other and enjoy each other company, no external influences can break them down.
May be. Love is many a splendid thing and complicated too. Sigh. ![]()
u can alway choose to be the director, direct your life and not let other lead you on ya
Yes and that is why I cut her out of my life because her family is her real life.I like what Robert De Niro said in 'DEADHEAT'
'Dont enter a relationship if you cant walk out of it when things go wrong'
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yes and that is why I cut her out of my life because her family is her real life.I like what Robert De Niro said in 'DEADHEAT'
I agree and support. That is why it is important to find out about the gf or bf's parents and family. If the gf or bf is too close to the family, then weigh the pros and cons.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yes and that is why I cut her out of my life because her family is her real life.I like what Robert De Niro said in 'DEADHEAT'
Why u go and listen to a grandfather actor quote?? they are old timer liao.
But if she is innocent, love you, and wait for you to take her away from her family, will u just hit and run or take her with you??
How do the gal feels if you said you left her because of her family and you got no way out??
I believe you dun truly love her, cos if you really love her, you sure to put all your guts and challenge her family for the sake of your love for her.
Sex at first night
Originally posted by angel7030:And do u think there are simple gals in singapore that want to live a simple life with you..even foreigner gals want something out of you.
Buying a flat or a property in singapore is one of the best way of making money. You can rent house as you wants, but if you are eligible to purchase a house and within capabilities, please do so, cos property will go up, by then you sell it, you gain.
LOL people always think property prices will definitely go up. What comes up must go down. Singapore's property prices have reached their peak in 2007 and have dropped significantly. Supply will continue to increase due to more developers and en-block sales.
When you sell your only shelter above your head. Take up another loan and the whole cycle begins. The real winners are banks. Specualtion; lots of people have lost money that they havent realise, by buying at the peak of the bubble. Hoping to sell higher than they paid for. No one can predict what the market prices will be like tmr.
What im trying to say is that not all Singaporeans are suited to own their own properties. Your remarks never fail to disappoint me. ![]()
I guess you will be a lot happier marrying for money. But if you are already rich, it just doesn't make sense to me.
Originally posted by youyayu:Sex at first night
that is called rape
Why u go and listen to a grandfather actor quote?? they are old timer liao.
But if she is innocent, love you, and wait for you to take her away from her family, will u just hit and run or take her with you??
How do the gal feels if you said you left her because of her family and you got no way out??
I believe you dun truly love her, cos if you really love her, you sure to put all your guts and challenge her family for the sake of your love for her.
She was the love of my life but I made that decision and I dont regret it.The last time she phoned me from USA,she seemed happy and I am happy now married to my wife.
Hello, me new here.. Thought I'll just say hello first.
It's quite discouraging to realise that most people here do not believe in love at first sight (at least of those who replied).
Not that I'm a staunch believer myself, but I sort of understand that if more and more people stop believing in something, that 'something' will really cease to exist among us...
It is possible.. and it did progress to a r/s
Some can be looks.. some can be just other things.. Sometimes theres just somethin bout this person you like bout which you cant explain.. The X factor
depends, is the girl nude?
Originally posted by Evangel:LOL people always think property prices will definitely go up. What comes up must go down. Singapore's property prices have reached their peak in 2007 and have dropped significantly. Supply will continue to increase due to more developers and en-block sales.
When you sell your only shelter above your head. Take up another loan and the whole cycle begins. The real winners are banks. Specualtion; lots of people have lost money that they havent realise, by buying at the peak of the bubble. Hoping to sell higher than they paid for. No one can predict what the market prices will be like tmr.
What im trying to say is that not all Singaporeans are suited to own their own properties. Your remarks never fail to disappoint me.
I guess you will be a lot happier marrying for money. But if you are already rich, it just doesn't make sense to me.
But my geyland property keep going up leh, last time that semi detach cos my grandpa only 80k, 2007 at 1.2m, and now 1.8m, the agent told me that property going down is on those HDB, u should look for prime areas, now is quite good to buy as by 2011, it will shoot up due to IR opening where Hotels and Developer will want your land.
My remark is purposely tailored to disppoint you, never the intention to make you happy or joy, if not, how to alert you and get a reply.
And to call oneself rich dun make sense to anyone, a smart rich person will alway said, i am poor, can you lower the price. Got it?
More to learn ya.
But my geyland property keep going up leh, last time that semi detach cos my grandpa only 80k, 2007 at 1.2m, and now 1.8m, the agent told me that property going down is on those HDB, u should look for prime areas, now is quite good to buy as by 2011, it will shoot up due to IR opening where Hotels and Developer will want your land.
My remark is purposely tailored to disppoint you, never the intention to make you happy or joy, if not, how to alert you and get a reply.
And to call oneself rich dun make sense to anyone, a smart rich person will alway said, i am poor, can you lower the price. Got it?
More to learn ya.
I am a dumbass rich person who goes around telling people that I am not poor>LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I am a dumbass rich person who goes around telling people that I am not poor>LOL
ya, dumbass do that, nothing funny..![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:sooner or later, his gf will know, and there goes the relationship.
Let turn the table around, what happen if his gf also like a guy at the coffeeshop and alway visit there to see this mature Uncle..how will the guy feel and think if he come to know.
like i say, there are many types of love, keeping this a secret is harmless, the gf can also have her own secrets wat, as long as it does not cause great harm to each other.