Originally posted by apple .:HongKonger here. haha. lei hou lei hou ngor diu lei lou mou. (:
wow some ppl really know canto in ABC
the quickest way to a language is the vulgar way
no need to attend class one ![]()
Originally posted by apple .:HongKonger here. haha. lei hou lei hou ngor diu lei lou mou. (:
Mm hou diu ngor lou mou. Ngor lou mou gum dai ge nin gei, bei ngor lou mou yao sek. ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:
Nei Hai Bin Gor??
Wo hai leng siew mui mui ah Angel. Leng kor, lei ho ma??
pin kor kui or ahhh? ![]()

hahahaha, happybunny...chao nan ren!!
Originally posted by alleggerita:Mm hou diu ngor lou mou. Ngor lou mou gum dai ge nin gei, bei ngor lou mou yao sek.
I believe your lou mou not interested in this fellow also lah. He go diu himself.
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:pin kor kui or ahhh?
Is this a duck?
Originally posted by turbo_drift:It's Lei, not Nei.
Itz Nei wad.... HK Canto is Nei, Lei is Local isit?. THIS THREAD IS HK canto (i not from HK, i from singapore, tampines LOL)
More Classes (haha)
Ka (Fake) Zharn (Real)
Summ (Clothes, Heart)
Hakk (Black)
Bakk (White)
Wong (Yellow)
Larm (Blue)
Cang "rhymes with Sang, Blank" (Green)
Hong "same as mandarin but the tune is lower" (Red)
SOME ARE NOT REAL CANTO BUT IT IS NORMALLY SAID BY HKERS
Eg. Cou Mei (Strawberry) (HK- See Tor Bear Leh)
Strawberry I thought is Cou Mui and not Cou Mei?
Added: And there's a lot of funny phrases in canto too. E.g. Yao zou ji, zao mou hat yi. Literally translates into: "If one can know earlier, there won't be any beggars around."
Originally posted by alleggerita:Strawberry I thought is Cou Mui and not Cou Mei?
Cou mui is correct.
Listen to cantonese love song- guy falls in love with girl he sees daily at MRT. But she don't even notice him
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jID-UWSd6I0
Do you have a secret love too?
Originally posted by Dr Who:Listen to cantonese love song- guy falls in love with girl he sees daily at MRT. But she don't even notice him
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jID-UWSd6I0
Do you have a secret love too?
Yes Doctor
are there any online website that teach basic cantonese? can share a few links?
Originally posted by playboy_1985:are there any online website that teach basic cantonese? can share a few links?
Just keep watching HK dramas, best way to learn cantonese. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Just keep watching HK dramas, best way to learn cantonese.
ya, but dun watch their porn ya, otherwise you learn nothing but ahhh,,..eeeee...ehhhh...aahhhhh....!!!
Originally posted by alleggerita:Just keep watching HK dramas, best way to learn cantonese.
My mother loves HK drama series, I learnt cantonese in that way.
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, but dun watch their porn ya, otherwise you learn nothing but ahhh,,..eeeee...ehhhh...aahhhhh....!!!
Like are those even words? And why would people say that anyway.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Like are those even words? And why would people say that anyway.
Got, u may learn Fei ti...fei ti, ho kian, tie Balls, ho song lor...etc etc out of those ahhh,,,ehhhh,,,,eeee,,,,.
your hilarious. hahaha
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
your hilarious. hahaha
u too, so beautiful, but hor, I learned the skill of joking and hilarious is not to laugh and be serious even after joking it out. That make peoples feel so mysterious about you and kind of like you tho they hated you on face value.
Thats nice.
but my papa scolds me cause i do that
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Thats nice.
but my papa scolds me cause i do that
Papas alway act serious infront of their childrens, if papa is a joker, the family may laugh until fainted
Zou San >>> gd morning
lang Loi >>> beautiful girl
mmm goi >>> thank you
mmm sai >>> don't mention
mmm yew >>> don't want
man seong hou >>> gd evening
sek fun >>> eat rice