...and here we r givng em more publicities ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:...and here we r givng em more publicities
Waa. Talk only laa no need so serious
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Narrow also never mind. Just forgive and forget.
If it's your pix appear on stomp, will you so easily forgive ???
negative pubilicitics, perhaps?
Originally posted by cyberr1981:
If it's your pix appear on stomp, will you so easily forgive ???
Waa I will scream and shout. And find then and I won't give then peace.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Waa I will scream and shout. And find then and I won't give then peace.
Quote you back: "Narrow also never mind. Just forgive and forget."
look, we are uniquely singapore wat
Ya forgive and forget. breathe in out in.... å¿�æ— å�¯å¿�了
lets support anti-stomp ![]()
they are called kiasu singaporeans...scums of the country who live through the misery of others...the media lives through these people...people live through the media...so more or less we have no say but to live with these scums...
Less personal space, probably would get worst when housing and everything starts shrinking.
The latest trend now is if anything goes wrong, must blame someone... Even if its an accident unforeseeable, someone must be blamed... If lightning strikes someone, must blame HDB for not putting enough Lightning rods...
People who snap pictures and post in Stomp, they are either too fussy about certain things and as TS says, getting too intolerant.. Or.. There are also this class of people who thinks they are doing the public a favour by snapping the "bad guy" and shaming him/her on Stomp.. This class of people, can call them vigilantes..
Yes, they don't have any fancy costumes or cape or masks to conceal their identity, but the things that they are doing are exactly what vigilantes do, taking things into their own hands. This isn't citizen journalism anymore (like what the Stomp website proclaims to achieve) , they have bred a generation of... I dunno what word to use to describe them anymore..
This kind of taking-things-into-their-own-hand action should be stopped, shouldnt be encouraged any further under the pretext of citizen journalism.. The results that has been shown to Singaporeans has deviated far from what the Stomp website aimed to achieve.. Sad..
And no, I haven't been stomped before.. ![]()
I dont think people are getting less tolerant or impatient......
Maybe people are actually getting more tolerant, relaxed, patient, easy-going...why?
Because there are more green-space, trees, parks, entertainment....
Just today I returned from Botanic Gardens...I went there....watched the small show at 6pm-7pm...by schoolkids....
There were alot of families, children, expatriats, several dogs, and the attandace was very balanced...(old and young, men and women).
I was surpised it was free, then I was thinking to myself, this is not bad. People were lying and having picnic.
So I am thinking perhaps it is not true at all that Singaporeans are getting less tolerant, what we are seeing is just a media effect. It is due to Stomp, when people surf Stomp, they see some things, they draw conclusions, they think Singaporeans are uncouth, and also the person Stomping them are also uncouth or impatient, but actually everything is going on as normal. It doesnt show an increase in impatience level, just due to Stomp effect.
Meat Pao.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:...abit only, take pix and post on stomp to complain.
People after hair treatment eat ching soup, also got their pix taken.
People remain seated quietly also got their pix taken.
How do future generation of singaporeans live in harmony? No wonder there're so many fights in public places...
umm ..... even the controlled media, class 95fm is encouraging people to take pic.
Bo pian .
Those people are just too bored .
They take picture of you u take picture of others lo .
Originally posted by Meat Pao:I dont think people are getting less tolerant or impatient......
Maybe people are actually getting more tolerant, relaxed, patient, easy-going...why?
Because there are more green-space, trees, parks, entertainment....
Just today I returned from Botanic Gardens...I went there....watched the small show at 6pm-7pm...by schoolkids....
There were alot of families, children, expatriats, several dogs, and the attandace was very balanced...(old and young, men and women).
I was surpised it was free, then I was thinking to myself, this is not bad. People were lying and having picnic.
So I am thinking perhaps it is not true at all that Singaporeans are getting less tolerant, what we are seeing is just a media effect. It is due to Stomp, when people surf Stomp, they see some things, they draw conclusions, they think Singaporeans are uncouth, and also the person Stomping them are also uncouth or impatient, but actually everything is going on as normal. It doesnt show an increase in impatience level, just due to Stomp effect.
Meat Pao.
being relaxed, and being tolerant are 2 different issues. =)
Originally posted by cyberr1981:...abit only, take pix and post on stomp to complain.
People after hair treatment eat ching soup, also got their pix taken.
People remain seated quietly also got their pix taken.
How do future generation of singaporeans live in harmony? No wonder there're so many fights in public places...
STOMP is stupid. STOMP me la.
aiya, people like this people problem lah, we do our part and collect money only..
yalor, fall direct into their trap, that is what they want us to be, angry and scold them, so that they can laugh at us. So, my proposal is, be cool ya.
Me at counter collect money, yes!!..room..ok 1/2 hr 6 dollars, 1 hr 11 dollars, you want 1 hr, ok paid here, hey!! u want rubber or not? addition $2. Show me your IC
Last week, I was on the bus. As my legs are the long type, my knees always pressed against the back of the seat in front of me. Then this gal sitting in front felt my presses of the knee when the bus move and stop periodically. Finally, she just turn her head at me and stare at me so hard as if I've killed her whole family!
It's the scariest stare I've ever seen and worst than seeing a ghost!
Not sure if she secretly took my pix, got to check stomp every now and then.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:Last week, I was on the bus. As my legs are the long type, my knees always pressed against the back of the seat in front of me. Then this gal sitting in front felt my presses of the knee when the bus move and stop periodically. Finally, she just turn her head at me and stare at me so hard as if I've killed her whole family!
It's the scariest stare I've ever seen and worst than seeing a ghost!
Not sure if she secretly took my pix, got to check stomp every now and then.
den u should take a picture of the space in between bus seats. Stomp it, "demand" to know from SBS why spaces between the seats so small, cause u to have such a awkward standoff between that lady and u.. Lol.. ![]()
Originally posted by superlibra:
den u should take a picture of the space in between bus seats. Stomp it, "demand" to know from SBS why spaces between the seats so small, cause u to have such a awkward standoff between that lady and u.. Lol..
Then won't I be as despicable as stompers?
No, I don't want to stoop down to their level!!
stomp is so lame. all the boliaw thing they post and complain..sibeh eng...
Check already, my pix not appearing in stomp yet....