Originally posted by FireIce:SG no more valentino liao lor
muahahahahhahahaaa
i wear what i want where i want according to occasion or not.
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:i go outing wear a set one
singlet, those business pants cut till short, and the white and blue flip flop
Business pants so expensive you cut heart no pain ar.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I doubt the credibility of the article when the spot checks were conducted at places like Vivocity. If expats and tourists think it's okay to dress down themselves, while put the spotlight on locals? Everyone finds it hot here.
Dress apporpriately for the event and the company you're with. Obviously, whoever raised the issue thinks that walking down the street is an occasion in itself, a fashion parade.
I agree.
I find that there're people who like to measure Singaporeans with foreign standards or conventions; and when we fail to measure up, they'd proclaim that we're not being appropriate. Frankly, this annoys me... why must they be our basis of comparison?
since we live in a close-knitted society, we do.....like what they said....when in rome, do what the roman does??
anyone who does not conform is branded an outcast or sort.....even animal kingdom also liddat ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:since we live in a close-knitted society, we do.....like what they said....when in rome, do what the roman does??
anyone who does not conform is branded an outcast or sort.....even animal kingdom also liddat
Huh... I thought we're the Romans here? So why do we have to conform to standards elsewhere?
Originally posted by uuei:
Huh... I thought we're the Romans here? So why do we have to conform to standards elsewhere?
Yes we are the people of s'pore. We do not conform, no matter where we are. Even if we are in space, even if we are on the moon, no matter where we are.
Originally posted by uuei:
we r but only one of the romans here....the majority of the romans here say mus wear coat & tie when attending wedding like western stadnards, we as part of the romans here mus comply lor......the trouble wif alot of romans here go and follow other romans' standards elsewhere and slowly it also become our roman's standards......that is why the world goes round & round & round ![]()
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Yes we are the people of s'pore. We do not conform, no matter where we are. Even if we are in space, even if we are on the moon, no matter where we are.
Wow, I've never heard of that one before...
Originally posted by uuei:Wow, I've never heard of that one before...
Yes. I plucked that one out of the air.
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:wearing nothing is not disrepectful at all
ya, nake is an art
It depends on the occasion and the people la.
Dun tell me go meet clients or office in slippers and shorts meh.
Go beach or the Zoo, in ur business attire.
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, nake is an art
which takes a keen and uncorrupted mind to truly appreciate. :)
Singapore lea .
So hot every day wear jeans and shoes mea ?
i think as long as you dun dress inappropriately for certain occasions, t-shirts and bermudas are fine as far as i'm concern..
these ppl are damn boliao.. making a mountain out of a molehill
Originally posted by Lorry`:Depends on where you go.
Budden I saw ang mo in bermuda tshirt and sandals go clubbin lor. And they are allowed to go in leh
SG dud in tshirt and sandals = sloppy, ignorant, passé
Angmo dude in tshirt and sandals = cool, relaxed, chic
Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:SG dud in tshirt and sandals = sloppy, ignorant, passé
brainwashed by those white ppl liao
Originally posted by CUM ON MY FACE:SG dud in tshirt and sandals = sloppy, ignorant, passé
Agreed. Super sian.
I dress however i feel comfortable with. Sales personnel? Heck care. Got moolah spend can liao.
Go study at poly, wear t-shirt, shorts/bermudas, and slippers, can or not? I always wear like this.
Edit: Typo
theres nothing wrong with that la.
the best place to see ppl wear these ah... are at poly.. lol!
i think poly ppl all wear like just wake up nv wash face likedat =X
as long as you dont look dirty can liao. cleanclean nice nice.
Originally posted by uuei:which takes a keen and uncorrupted mind to truly appreciate. :)
ya, but sad to say, to most sg guys, rather than appreciating it, you find their saliva dripping. or worse nose bleeding..keep bleeding for ,,,
Originally posted by uuei:Chanced upon this in the papers a while ago... I thought it's kinda interesting.
A number of people who responded claimed that going places in tee-shirts, shorts and flip-flops means you aren't according people the proper respect.
Yet, I wonder.. how do these people define 'respect'?
Anyone care to share your view with me?
respect must be earned.
LOL. i go almost everywhere in that attire. because it's comfy.
What you wear shows your respect? i see people in formal weear go around saying bad words. What respect they see?
aiya, whatever u wear, you like ok liao mah, as long as u dun feel itchy here and there, just wear it like Nike says, "JUST DO IT"
Originally posted by angel7030:aiya, whatever u wear, you like ok liao mah, as long as u dun feel itchy here and there, just wear it like Nike says, "JUST DO IT"
Aiyo. What just do it. many factors to consider you know?