Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:So after boarding 57 around 1030pm (hoping to catch another K230UB) or the dying 0405 merc for fun(frm house to interchange at Depot road and back to Bishan bus interchange and was on the way home @ 11plus, i was on the way home. kena stop by matachiu in police car. ask for particulars den i say i otw back home after bus spotting. so what happened was, they ask me go police station call my mum to pick me -_-". i told her i was taking a joyride cause i was bored(before i went out already).
Matachiu let me off with a warning. wtf? bus joyride crime arh? nnb.
fark the PAP regime la. take bus also cannot meh -_-"
To me and other non-bus fans, including that policeman, telling us that you're out at late night to spot buses is as good as saying "Whatever I'm doing is NOYB. GTFO me."
Saying something like you've just watched a movie and are heading home now would have kept you off the hook.
Are you sure the officers did not try to hint for $50? ![]()
Originally posted by LatecomerX:To me and other non-bus fans, including that policeman, telling us that you're out at late night to spot buses is as good as saying "Whatever I'm doing is NOYB. GTFO me."
Saying something like you've just watched a movie and are heading home now would have kept you off the hook.
imsorry if that angered u n the bus fans here but i wasjst merely bus spotting, and i wasnt even seeing a movie
i thought the curfew is for under 16?
Originally posted by Beaten_And_Damned:
imsorry if that angered u n the bus fans here but i wasjst merely bus spotting, and i wasnt even seeing a movie
Wait a minute. I'm not a bus fan here. I'm not even angry. *sings Still Alive*
What I meant was, when you said "bus spotting", the policeman probably thought you're spouting some nonsensical excuse because most of us are not aware that there is such a hobby. But if you had told him you've just finished a movie instead, he'll probably understand it as common teenage stuff and let you go easily.
got meh? i 3am last time tio screen oso no tai ji le...
Must be ur face look like ah beng lar .
Or u got a lot of ah beng ang kong .
They catch this kind one .
they should implement this more seriously..
too many si ginas running around..
/me scampers around.
the govt scare TS too handsome then later kena wanked...they are doing it for ya own good....![]()
lol!!! lucky i am old ;D
Originally posted by purpledragon84:they cannot reach the quota of the day so they find ppl lo.. i 3pm in the afternoon playing basketball at basketball court oso they come ask this ask that.. copy ic no. also.. they just need to reach quota la..
lol same here. i 4pm sit at playground eat ice cream with my gf, 2 policeman came over to copy my ic. bo liao sey
Originally posted by HeiHao:lol same here. i 4pm sit at playground eat ice cream with my gf, 2 policeman came over to copy my ic. bo liao sey
4pm?
Originally posted by Karma88:Must be ur face look like ah beng lar .
Or u got a lot of ah beng ang kong .
They catch this kind one .
mine emokia.. hair pass eye le
Hmm...I thought the police would have better senses to take note of ah bengs hanging out in a group at night instead of lone guai kia.
I was once below 17 (now 19) so I know lorh...staying out beyond 11pm may not mean we're making any trouble.
It's instead those pai kia who are capable of making trouble even during broad daylight at void decks.
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Hmm...I thought the police would have better senses to take note of ah bengs hanging out in a group at night instead of lone guai kia.
I was once below 17 (now 19) so I know lorh...staying out beyond 11pm may not mean we're making any trouble.
It's instead those pai kia who are capable of making trouble even during broad daylight at void decks.
no la.. its quota la.. i that time kena at 3pm my hair is centre parting, short short, behind slope, never touch ear and wear specs.. like that call pai kia i think they gotta round up the whole singapore.. and we were shooting hoops lo lol..
They bring you go back police station?
All they did was screen me then that's all
Why must call mother all that one?
of course for weekday sleep ya..but june holidays? -_-"
but now is july, june holidays over already
fucking kids go home stay in school and dont smoke
Originally posted by Yuki~!:They bring you go back police station?
All they did was screen me then that's all
Why must call mother all that one?
cause they thought i must be ah beng... nnb
come to think of it, we were once kids ![]()
cause they thought i must be ah beng... nnb
... But I was like, smoking & underaged
They also never bring me back to station
You sway lah
I never once got caught by such nonsensical events on my bike..
mm..
hmm...the curfew from 11 to wot time ah?