Airsoft like a real gun.See until I nosebleed.Then found out Singapore banned it.Where can buy airsoft gun except the CC?They let you buy gun but don't let you take back lol.
In SG, nothing is possible legally... you have to find illegal means... but you will be convicted if you are caught though.
Go to Beach Road army market.
Look for unit 171.
They sells toy guns that look like real guns and its not airsoft. The shop is related to Singapore airsoft shooters.
my advice to you is dun risk it.
Sian lor...Used to think Singapore is the best country.Government ban this ban that.Beach Road went there last week for POP stuff.
Made me remember an incident at Santa Ana California USA.
Was walking from the carpark to the cinema. A young teenage ang moh boy was holding a airsoft and shooting at his schoolmate.
He was mostly shooting at fatter slower schoolmates.
My first reaction was to reach for a weapon under my belt and blast that kid to kingdom kong. But, I do not have a weapon with me.
I finally realised that its a airsoft and tells the boys cowering at another corner to move away and call in the police/sheriff instead of letting the boy shoots at them.
The boys mentioned that it hurt like mad when they were hit and that boy was aiming for their eyes.
So what if they ban airsoft in Singapore.
it beats having to kill you if you brandish anything that looks like a gun.
Real gun practise will tell you to kill before you get killed, irrespectively who is holding what.
But seriously lar,the government dont need resort to drastic measures.Preventive measures can be used,like banning the guy from owning airsoft guns if he flashes it in public.
Originally posted by ClaT:But seriously lar,the government dont need resort to drastic measures.Preventive measures can be used,like banning the guy from owning airsoft guns if he flashes it in public.
If you so like airsoft, do consider joining a airsoft club that shoots with IPSC rules and go over to hongkong/japan/taiwan for competition.
I've done it, and it was totally so different from just holding a airsoft and a real weapon shooting 9mm.
And if the guy wants to flash his airsoft in public, there is no rule against me using any possible weapon to break his head and render him dead or paralysed.
I thought there is an Airsoft club in SG?Can shoot there too right?
Originally posted by ClaT:I thought there is an Airsoft club in SG?Can shoot there too right?
There is a few airsoft club in Sg.
I prefer Airsoft Asia because they trained shooters for IPSC/IPDA events. And because Louis is a actual weapons shooter with Real weapons clubs.
If you are considering shooting as a sport, you might prefer more action pack IPSC/IPDA shooting.
air soft ? wat it is ? and wat it used for ?
1 - order online - http://www.airsoftking.com/
2 - hire a forwarder to collect and ship it to you
3 - adv the forwarder/shipping vendor to disassemble it first and ship separately
a bit expensive but thats how i got mine into singapore
If disassemble seperately,how much do I need to disassemble?I was thinking of shipping it spring by spring piece by piece lol.BTW,won't Customs know if that looks suspiciously like the parts of a gun?
hey clat. ppl have tried bringing it in many ways u wouldn't tot of. disassembling it is just one of the common tactics and ppl have been arrested for doing it.
the scanners nowadays can pick up some of the parts shape because there had been so many cases.
anyways the consequences can be dire if still insist on it.
Doing things like this often carries a risk.What doesn't?
well bro just hope u're making an informed decision. i'm not stopping u or bashing u. it's up to u to evaluate the risks and decide upon it. good luck! :)
someone from this forum contacted me on Pm before.
he was bringing in a airsoft thru Hongkongin his luggage . the weapon is dissembled and wrapped at different cothe items and placed in different part of his luggage.
He and his friend was arrested at the custom and his friend has 2 set of disassembled airsoft weapon.
Originally posted by ClaT:Doing things like this often carries a risk.What doesn't?
we are still talking about airsoft guns right? not real guns
i got a M15A4 electric model
the only metal parts are the barrel, the springs and the motors
i dont think it is illegal to walk a metal pipe, some springs and an electric motor through customs.
Just a question....If shipped,would the SingPost abu neh postman open or any one open the contents of the package?Can airsoft even get past metal detectors?Reminds me of The Matrix except the lobby shooting part.I would be shot instead.![]()
But why would anyone want a airsoft weapon when a real weapon is more likely to be useful.
Not to mention the difficulties in buying replacement pellets.
Firstly,it's cheaper buying an Airsoft gun then a real gun.You would not wanna fire off a real round in your HDB flat?Second,Pellets are in abundance.Not sure whether they will stop you for bringing pellets in,but they are again,cheaper than that of a real bullet.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:But why would anyone want a airsoft weapon when a real weapon is more likely to be useful.
replacement pellets = ball bearings
plastic pellets too sissy for my taste
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:But why would anyone want a airsoft weapon when a real weapon is more likely to be useful.
there is a big difference between getting caught by police with a real gun VS an airsoft gun
airsoft gun is near noiseless when fired
my airsoft M15A4 rifle can hold 5000 pellets VS max 50 rounds of real bullets for equivalent M16 rifle(box magazine)
at the end of the day airsoft gun is a toy while a real gun is a weapon - legally speaking
Originally posted by ClaT:Just a question....If shipped,would the SingPost abu neh postman open or any one open the contents of the package?Can airsoft even get past metal detectors?Reminds me of The Matrix except the lobby shooting part.I would be shot instead.
if you are really thinking of doing that , check with the sellers as to what materials the models you are interested are made of - stay away from models that have alot of metal components
the idea of shipping the parts separately, (in separate parcels) is to prevent the customs from knowing what the parts are for even if they open your package