Originally posted by ChiBet:
replacement pellets = ball bearingsplastic pellets too sissy for my taste
chibet, better if you read the firearms act before u start using ball bearings. using ball bearings will add to ur criminal intent. and getting caught wif using ball bearings on ur hi-powered airsoft(if modified) is as good as getting ur ass charged under the firearms act.
clat, the abnn will send the parcel to u, knowing already wats the contents. once u sign the package, u'll see two officers walking to u with cuffs. this is not a hypothetical situaltion, but actual procedures. oh, expect a raid too.
fyi, an old chap was fined sgd50k for bringing in 10pcs of china made toy guns. u'll be lucky if you get off with a compound fine, u dun want the them to make an example of u.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:someone from this forum contacted me on Pm before.
he was bringing in a airsoft thru Hongkongin his luggage . the weapon is dissembled and wrapped at different cothe items and placed in different part of his luggage.
He and his friend was arrested at the custom and his friend has 2 set of disassembled airsoft weapon.
wrong idea to bring all the disassembled parts through customs at once as customs officers can reassembled it to know what you are trying to get through.
put it this way, if the guy was caught with 2 parts of the dissassembled set, would the customs guy know what is the assembled item.
How about inch by inch,if you get what I mean.(just a joke).Trigger break into 10 pieces.10 people of different nationality smuggle the parts through different time and days.Just a joke though.Would it work?
Newcomer thanks for the heads-up.
ok , i think i have said enough about teaching people how to smuggle things.
anyways, airsoft are not as durable as real weapons.
my friend broke my airsoft gun when he force the trigger while the safety is still engage
then he refuse to compensate me - that asshole
Originally posted by ClaT:How about inch by inch,if you get what I mean.(just a joke).Trigger break into 10 pieces.10 people of different nationality smuggle the parts through different time and days.Just a joke though.Would it work?
Newcomer thanks for the heads-up.
the trigger is just a piece of plastic, if you break it up, then its broken.
the idea is not to send all the disassembled parts in a single package
I know the trigger breaks,I was just makin an example if a person were that desperate to smuggle,he would break the weapon into a gajillion pieces and smuggle through.
Originally posted by newcomer:
chibet, better if you read the firearms act before u start using ball bearings. using ball bearings will add to ur criminal intent. and getting caught wif using ball bearings on ur hi-powered airsoft(if modified) is as good as getting ur ass charged under the firearms act.clat, the abnn will send the parcel to u, knowing already wats the contents. once u sign the package, u'll see two officers walking to u with cuffs. this is not a hypothetical situaltion, but actual procedures. oh, expect a raid too.
fyi, an old chap was fined sgd50k for bringing in 10pcs of china made toy guns. u'll be lucky if you get off with a compound fine, u dun want the them to make an example of u.
that is why i do not keep my airsoft gun at home
hire a locker to keep these stuff
The idea of ownign firearmsn,be it airsoft or real weapon has the same charge of a death sentence for Singapore. Especially if the weapon was misused at any criminal situation.
Since ChiBet took the risk of keeping weapons at home or even at a locker, we can only assume that ChiBet would not mind one day being persuecuted. So its frankly none of our concern.
I am personally not really upset about it since I known a lot more friends keeping such airsoft or messaged me about disposing their airsoft.
I should also mentioned that I've been to a friends home with his about 15 & growing real firearms and was very impressed.
I've also had a airsoft colt infinity stock wtih a bright red butt with Airsolft Asia, and guess what....I got replacement parts thru them easier.
I shoot stock but I doubt posers understand what it means.
How about inch by inch,if you get what I mean.(just a joke).Trigger break into 10 pieces.10 people of different nationality smuggle the parts through different time and days.Just a joke though.Would it work?
Hehehe this part was funny. Trigger is one solid piece, two pieces on Glock models. How to disassemble?
For second part; how you find 10 different people of nationality who will come into sg, not to mention will they risk carrying in illegal items for you? And what if they run off with your pieces?
You new airsoft enthusiast? Looks like you very on about airsoft.
yo, when eat durians again? heheh
anyway that guy was clear cut bringing in airsoft to sell for profit iirc. the worst intention possible. So govt had no choice but to punish him harshly to deter him from ever repeating, if not he will run the gauntlet again.
btw, you come sgforums so often huh?
As an airsoft skirmisher and owner in UK, I cannot stress the importance of understanding the rules and regulations associated with owning realistic imitation firearms (RIF), understanding the safety procedures and the responsibility of owning one.
As the owner of a RIF, it is your responsibility to ensure that your RIFs are only used in a responsible manner, and remain covered up at all times when transporting them in public.
If stopped by police(this applies only to countries where airsoft is legal), be open, honest, upfront, and cooperate fully with them.
Finally, in UK to buy a RIF, you need to provide proof that you are a skirmisher, military re-enactor, work in the film industry or in the security/police/military industry and have a valid need to buy and own RIFs.
Personally I own about 10 RIFs. even when plinking into my own yard I make it a point to never have even part of the weapon sticking out into the yard.
Originally posted by ClaT:If disassemble seperately,how much do I need to disassemble?I was thinking of shipping it spring by spring piece by piece lol.BTW,won't Customs know if that looks suspiciously like the parts of a gun?
a container carrying stripped pc by pc hk mp5 was stopped.gt ard 50+ units and was stripped till even exp trainers cant regconize the parts...
wan play air soft might as well save up some $ to join the sg gun club..can even buy ur own gun..
Originally posted by domonkassyu:a container carrying stripped pc by pc hk mp5 was stopped.gt ard 50+ units and was stripped till even exp trainers cant regconize the parts...
wan play air soft might as well save up some $ to join the sg gun club..can even buy ur own gun..
standing in a range and shooting is hardly playing airsoft.
Originally posted by 4Justice:As an airsoft skirmisher and owner in UK, I cannot stress the importance of understanding the rules and regulations associated with owning realistic imitation firearms (RIF), understanding the safety procedures and the responsibility of owning one.
As the owner of a RIF, it is your responsibility to ensure that your RIFs are only used in a responsible manner, and remain covered up at all times when transporting them in public.
If stopped by police(this applies only to countries where airsoft is legal), be open, honest, upfront, and cooperate fully with them.
Finally, in UK to buy a RIF, you need to provide proof that you are a skirmisher, military re-enactor, work in the film industry or in the security/police/military industry and have a valid need to buy and own RIFs.
Personally I own about 10 RIFs. even when plinking into my own yard I make it a point to never have even part of the weapon sticking out into the yard.
Your rules do remind me of Hong Kong. They operate the same way.
At the competition, you practically sees those hongkongers dumping their spent magazines like its no big deal. And when the the magazines are damaged, they just simply dump them into a dustbin like its a broken toy.
We singapore counterparts was always so careful to remove the magazine from the weapon and securing the magazines properly into our belts before we move on to another target.
The only same was our attitude to gun safety, irrespective they are airsoft or real 9 mms.
Originally posted by newcomer:
chibet, better if you read the firearms act before u start using ball bearings. using ball bearings will add to ur criminal intent. and getting caught wif using ball bearings on ur hi-powered airsoft(if modified) is as good as getting ur ass charged under the firearms act.clat, the abnn will send the parcel to u, knowing already wats the contents. once u sign the package, u'll see two officers walking to u with cuffs. this is not a hypothetical situaltion, but actual procedures. oh, expect a raid too.
firearms act got involve airsoft meh? airsoft got anything to do with gunpowder and confined burning of a propellant?
in singapore, even a BB gun = firearm
Ever since I discovered this wonderful sport.(Loved guns when I was small) and seeing that SG ban it,I tend to look at my country in a negative light.Not to say the country sucks but I think it is a safe and good country to be in.But look what the Government handles things like this.They never consider about their citizens.As long something causes harm /problem/unrest in the nation like chewing gum,they just completely ban it.Case closed.No exceptions.KPKB does not help.It is a safe and nice country,but freedom is restricted.No freedom of speech.Assemble outside Istana lands you in in a police station.If other countries have no/little problems with Airsoft,I don't understand why we can't play it too.Plus,we are a police state so it should pose no problem.Remember when it first came in SG.Kids can buy it(NO AGE RESTRICTIONS???) and play biang biang at the void decks.Judging by this,the gahmen can be considered sleeping.Playing at the local community centres is a waste of time.IMO:
1.Expensive(courses,guns)
2.We shoot paper targets.And what i heard the ISPC thingy?Join the Olympics then.
3.Airsoft was created to emulate combat.Skirmishing.Singapore has jungles we can put to good use.
4.Buying guns for twice the price and keeping it with them?That's very DISGUSTING,to be frank.Can't blame them though.Blame the gahmen!License problems.
We have to thank the CCs though for trying to promote this sport,but then it is not working at the moment.Airsofters over the world play this sport discreetly,like a taboo stuff because of it's vulnerability.
Gahmen,don't laugh when you see me with one of the 1000 people that imigrate every year move to another country that has Airsoft.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Your rules do remind me of Hong Kong. They operate the same way.
At the competition, you practically sees those hongkongers dumping their spent magazines like its no big deal. And when the the magazines are damaged, they just simply dump them into a dustbin like its a broken toy.We singapore counterparts was always so careful to remove the magazine from the weapon and securing the magazines properly into our belts before we move on to another target.
The only same was our attitude to gun safety, irrespective they are airsoft or real 9 mms.
I don't remove the mag and secure it into my belt properly. I have a drop leg dump pouch for that. positioned on my right thigh. I just hit the mag release and drop the mag into the bag during a skirmish.
Heres a little pic of me in my early days. Since then the gear's increased a bit...

Originally posted by 4Justice:I don't remove the mag and secure it into my belt properly. I have a drop leg dump pouch for that. positioned on my right thigh. I just hit the mag release and drop the mag into the bag during a skirmish.
Heres a little pic of me in my early days. Since then the gear's increased a bit...
Thats interesting. I've never seen a drop pouch in use before. Got any pics of them?
My gear was very simply holsters and belts plus glasses. Ear plugs for live fires.
I'll go grab a pic of it. 2 secs
Originally posted by ClaT:
Gahmen,don't laugh when you see me with one of the 1000 people that imigrate every year move to another country that has Airsoft.
That is so untrue. You are still a baby if you say that.
BTW, its IPSC, International Practical Shooting Conferderation.
The HQ was moved to Canada from USA.
The other more interestng shooting style will be the IDPA, stands for International Defensive Pistol Association.
Both sports uses 9mms.
But maybe I was mistaken that the TS meant to have airsoft rifles....not 9mms.
I'm pretty sure threadstarter meant to have airsoft rifles.
And I have to say I am glad I do not live in Singapore. Although I did not move to another country due to airsoft. But the ban on airsoft is just one indication of our government's stance and attitude, and thats one of the reasons I left.
Anyways, dump pouch as promised. I wear it in front of my drop leg. The belt buckle is meant to sit dead center at the front of the waist so you can estimate where the dump pouch would be given its relative position to the drop leg. It's easy to just bring my weapon close-in to my body and hit the mag release. After a few practices on a soft carpeted floor, you'll have no problems making sure your mags drop automatically into the dump pouch. Some other people prefer wearing it on the left side or behind, and manually grab their ejected mags and drop it into the pouch.

drop pouch is convenient, tho it tends to get "snagged". skirmishers will know wat i mean.
btw dude your hair is long!
@mrwonderful: anytime can eat durian, if you blanja, hahaha
i've never had my dump pouch snagging on anything, in fact its my vest and often my rifle that snags on stuff. And of course my hair is long. I'm a girl.