hanor.. but the commentator say the order is in mandarin..
so i also duno how china sorted the countries..
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:not hanyu pinyin leh.
all got hw many countries?
toopid china make ppl confused.
Its by the number of stroke in the first character of the country name.
the cheering/applause not so warm for the country that just walked in.
æ–° has 13 stokes, so it will be one of the last teams
indeed, the 189th team out of 205
http://bbs.ahys.gov.cn/viewthread.php?tid=478177
Originally posted by hegu:æ–° has 13 stokes, so it will be one of the last teams
indeed, the 189th team out of 205
orh, thanks.....i was beginning to wonder if i missed her 'cos we got quite a bit of commercials.
btw, the flag bearer of eqypt quite shuai. *blushing*
actually the flag bearer of great britian also.. ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:actually the flag bearer of great britian also..
oh izzit? i missed it. got tired sitting in front of teebee so walked away to fix my morning coffee when they walked in. alamak....missed. :(
erm, the music currently playing in the background sounds like chinese new year music leh. or am i wrong? lol
Originally posted by littlestream:erm, the music currently playing in the background sounds like chinese new year music leh. or am i wrong? lol
hanor.. lol
all the chinese girls standing at the side of the field stand until tired. But all the girls looks quite fair and nice.
http://bbs.ahys.gov.cn/viewthread.php?tid=478177
now the country wat lumber liao?
8 more
ssoon le soon le!!
Sweden flag bearer handsome!!!!!
how come don't have roger federer ?? ![]()
weee!!
lol i was talkin on phone then after puttin down i saw singapore comin out ![]()
Federer was the flag bearer!!!!!
Why Singapore one is Lee Jia Wei? ZZZZZ
china walking in ..........
jiawei requested for it.
i think it is the wrong decision made by snoc. singapore needs a singapore born athlete to be the flag bearer.
the subtle overtone is obvious; foreigners are here to stay.
Zhong Guo
the SG one too fast liao.. i didnt get to see who and who
THAT tall fella keep fumbling over waving the flag...
Originally posted by Lorry`:Zhong Guo
the SG one too fast liao.. i didnt get to see who and who
hanor.......not much coverage of our athletes leh. :(
Originally posted by redDUST:jiawei requested for it.
i think it is the wrong decision made by snoc. singapore needs a singapore born athlete to be the flag bearer.
the subtle overtone is obvious; foreigners are here to stay.
even US Bush attended... several princes/princesses attended...
where the fuck is SR Nathan...?
oh, mexico eh flag bearer beri pretty.........
the country b4 china when heard loud cheers got shocked. i saw the athletes like "huh? surprised with the loud cheers" sekali si b'cos china behind them walking into the stadium liao. lol