looking for chang er izzit? lol
actually, i wish it is not so over the top. something simple would have been as appropriate....
WOW.....look at his strides.......even at this age!!!! awesome!!! :)
Originally posted by littlestream:woohoo........li ning......*applause* gives me chills. awesome!!!
how old u think he is ![]()
he look like 40+ rite ![]()
*APPLAUSE..........APPLAUSE.............APPLAUSE*
definitely gives me chills...........awesome!!!!
Originally posted by redDUST:mustn't look down, mustn't look down...
kakakaka...........
Originally posted by JerryYan:hello ppl is past olympics gold medal winner lai
i know, i was asking for him earlier :)
all these fireworks will fill beijing up with smog once again tomorrow morning....
its only the olympics..half of the cost used for the ceremony certainly would help the earthquake victims..
ok, time for supper..........goodnite!
Originally posted by redDUST:actually, i wish it is not so over the top. something simple would have been as appropriate....
first time mah....the next time don't another 20 40 years maybe. so, must show case. i am happy with it ah. good job!
now........go singapore go...........but don't know which sports they are in. i will cheer for badminton for sure.
Originally posted by Master -_-:its only the olympics..half of the cost used for the ceremony certainly would help the earthquake victims..
dun be a wet blanket lah....how often does beijing gets to hosts the olympics.
they have enuf money to help the needy quake vics.
Originally posted by JerryYan:how old u think he is
he look like 40+ rite
yah, i should tink so leh.
Originally posted by redDUST:ok, time for supper..........goodnite!
good nite.
Originally posted by littlestream:first time mah....the next time don't another 20 40 years maybe. so, must show case. i am happy with it ah. good job!
now........go singapore go...........but don't know which sports they are in. i will cheer for badminton for sure.
ok ok...i agree.
i think zhang yimou did an incredible job!!!!
now, just wait for the clueless singaporeans organizer to copy the ideas for future events here...like they did in this year national day song.
Originally posted by redDUST:
dun be a wet blanket lah....how often does beijing gets to hosts the olympics.they have enuf money to help the needy quake vics.

is Channel U now repeating the entire opening ceremony that just finished airing on Channel 5? or Channel U taking over the "live" telecast from Channel 5?
Originally posted by sexy girls:is Channel U now repeating the entire opening ceremony that just finished airing on Channel 5? or Channel U taking over the "live" telecast from Channel 5?
It's the repeat telecast.
Originally posted by Master -_-:its only the olympics..half of the cost used for the ceremony certainly would help the earthquake victims..
Good to know that there are those who remain concerned about the Sichuan victims. However preparations for the ceremony had begun more than a year ago. Whilst the Sichuan earthquake tragedy does put things into perspective (re costs that could have been used for relief and rescue), scaling down the ceremony at such a late stage could have thrown a spanner in all those months of preparation. The Chinese (being Chinese) would not have settled for anything less pompous.
win already lor.. got a guy chang er can fly.. then got matrix style running.. then really ask the old man to run one whole round.. knn.. xiong sia.....when ang moh opening can beat that????? wonder what london can think of next.. i think it's hard to win this lor...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):win already lor.. got a guy chang er can fly.. then got matrix style running.. then really ask the old man to run one whole round.. knn.. xiong sia.....when ang moh opening can beat that????? wonder what london can think of next.. i think it's hard to win this lor...
Erm.. Olympic fire on the top of London Eye?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):win already lor.. got a guy chang er can fly.. then got matrix style running.. then really ask the old man to run one whole round.. knn.. xiong sia.....when ang moh opening can beat that????? wonder what london can think of next.. i think it's hard to win this lor...
Beckham to curl the ball from Wembley to Big Ben to Eye then back to Wembley.
It was fantastic.....it was superb......really nice...
I like the first few segments....the drums and the footprints fireworks....
Great...!!!
Meat Pao
wow, I am impressed. It is fabulous, magnificient, spectacular, creative, great work by China. Thumbs up for them.
The old lky and president MIA, not there to cheer the Singapore team. I rather have our own born and bred Singaporean hold the flag.