Originally posted by Master -_-:
handphone
haha. . going to b uka soon. . selamat berbuka
usually during break i will join my malay friends and eat in the canteen..
then on first day of fasting, i feel that its a disrespect to eat infront of them cause they are fasting, thus i join my chinese friends in the canteen..
after that, i feel bad for leaving them alone ![]()
today saw my friend, she look so pale and tired.
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:usually during break i will join my malay friends and eat in the canteen..
then on first day of fasting, i feel that its a disrespect to eat infront of them cause they are fasting, thus i join my chinese friends in the canteen..
after that, i feel bad for leaving them alone
Here's a tip.... ask them whether it's okay to eat in front of them.
If they're okay with it, then it's fine. On my part, I'm perfectly fine with people eating in front of me.
Just don't offer them your food and drink if you already know that they're fasting. Now that would be real disrespect.
Omg ok im so gonna go there next week.. lawls!!
straits tak best ah. straits macam hawker fare at exorbitant prices.
cross over, go to carousel!!!
http://www.royalplaza.com.sg/carousel.php
but i'll definitely not buka at these places... too expensive!!
afghan's roti kirai + nasi lemak in 12mins time!!
i fast every day. i break my fast every morning thus the term breakfast
Originally posted by sinicker:straits tak best ah. straits macam hawker fare at exorbitant prices.
cross over, go to carousel!!!
http://www.royalplaza.com.sg/carousel.php
but i'll definitely not buka at these places... too expensive!!
gerpren brought me der for bird dae orledi.. ![]()
just came back from tuition with a stop-over at afghan yet again..
tonight shall have roti kirai + popiah basah (two) + ondeh2.

My customised triple decker triple cheese mayo-bbq burger..
chicken patty in between 2 beef patties wrapped with 2 eggs..smothered with mayo-bbg sauce...with triple cheese melted inside...
It has been looking at me since 6 just now ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Here's a tip.... ask them whether it's okay to eat in front of them.
If they're okay with it, then it's fine. On my part, I'm perfectly fine with people eating in front of me.
Just don't offer them your food and drink if you already know that they're fasting. Now that would be real disrespect.
yeah man, i did ask them. they don't mind, but kinda feel bad afterall ![]()
chicken patty in between 2 beef patties wrapped with 2 eggs..smothered with mayo-bbg sauce...with triple cheese melted inside...It has been looking at me since 6 just now
did you went to the pasar malam & ask them to customised for you or what..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:did you went to the pasar malam & ask them to customised for you or what..
yeah..lucky the stall was empty at that time..i ask the uncle can customise for me...the best part is that it cost me $3 ![]()
He even said he is going to include it in his menu and name it "Hungry People Special"
So if u see it all over..remember, i was the muse ![]()
chicken patty in between 2 beef patties wrapped with 2 eggs..smothered with mayo-bbg sauce...with triple cheese melted inside...It has been looking at me since 6 just now
wah bro....ur ramli burger looks so tempting...u must have a really good wonderful buka ah..!
i had a regular Hawaiian pizza for buka today, how filling ![]()
yeah..lucky the stall was empty at that time..i ask the uncle can customise for me...the best part is that it cost me $3He even said he is going to include it in his menu and name it "Hungry People Special"
So if u see it all over..remember, i was the muse
Last time I had a Ramly Burger like that was in Tioman....
Frankly speaking, I notice that most Ramly Burger sellers in Singapore do not cook with pride. They pre-cook the patties and simply heat them up when the customer places the order!
This is blasphemy.... this is madness!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Fs4751:
wah bro....ur ramli burger looks so tempting...u must have a really good wonderful buka ah..!
just had that burger and tea...
and i didnt finish that burger ![]()
talking about ramly burger.....why is it named after ramly?...Is Ramly the main creator to this burger?..hmm..........
Originally posted by fudgester:Last time I had a Ramly Burger like that was in Tioman....
Frankly speaking, I notice that most Ramly Burger sellers in Singapore do not cook with pride. They pre-cook the patties and simply heat them up when the customer places the order!
This is blasphemy.... this is madness!!!
luckily, this guy was about to cook all his patties and i happen to be his first customer
luckily, this guy was about to cook all his patties and i happen to be his first customer![]()
You went to the Geylang bazaar in the afternoon?
Originally posted by fudgester:You went to the Geylang bazaar in the afternoon?
not there..i dun like the crowds there..it's in the heartlands ![]()
i have been fasting with my maly friends since pri sch i causeto try and understand others coustoms and faith, i actually realised that year by year it becomes easier as u get used to it ![]()
Originally posted by lysy:i have been fasting with my maly friends since pri sch i causeto try and understand others coustoms and faith, i actually realised that year by year it becomes easier as u get used to it
aww so sweet..
not there..i dun like the crowds there..it's in the heartlands
underneath tampines mrt tracks pasar malam ah.