Originally posted by crimsontactics:Winning is everything, if not why even bother to start this debate?
I didn't say Magaret Thatcher wasn't good, I just said she wasn't popular. Pls stop putting words in my mouth.
You can save your praises for yourself thanks.
That's what I needed to hear from you.
Good people are usually not popular, just like me. ![]()
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Nah i think she more popular
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cristina_Fern%C3%A1ndez_de_Kirchner
i agree, nice one in identifying female political leaders!
Originally posted by parn:
You can't deny Margaret Thatcher is still better than some PM of Britain.Is winning really everything to you?
If yes, let me know and I shall praise you.
Yes but that doesn't make her better than Winston Churchill. While undeniably she is better than some male presidents. The fact is this, the concept of women being educated and holding high positions is something that is still untried and untested long enough for us to confirm that it is the right step for society.
Indeed no women in high position has fu**ed things up so badly till people go bonkers. However, I am sure some of you have heard of the temasek-meryl lyinch fiasco whom a woman , Madam Ho Ching has prepetrated. And that in our own country. When things like this occur when men do not fully trust women in society you cannot blame us for having what you( my dear ladies) percieved as chauvinism.
And i used conventional in meaning singapore does things very conventionally.
Originally posted by Danielhuang88:Singapore is a conventional society. There are no nudist beaches, here and sex below 16 lands you in jail. Go conventional and stuff out radical.
Thank fuck you're not in parliament. I reckon zero male nurses today if it was you running the show.
Originally posted by skythewood:i agree, nice one in identifying female political leaders!
Yeah, but i heard she screwed up some policies there. She is just more popular cause of her looks.
I have read somewhere that popularity and being liked are two different things.
Originally posted by parn:Do you know how to count in the first place?
How many men does she commands under her?
Under 1 man, doesn't means under all men.
Parn, you are just asking to be humiliated time and time again.
the whole point of me showing you that the most powerful women in the world have male bosses, is that at the highest levels. men still hold the higher ranks. it doesnt matter whats underneath the women, cos ultimately that woman is still under a man.
Originally posted by parn:That's what I needed to hear from you.
Good people are usually not popular, just like me.
Yeah you are angelic ;p
So angelic that 30k diamond ring not worth to put into your finger right?
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:Aiya you ask any guy to work in a nightclub and definitely he will learn this skills de la. All the newbie show girls go out get the money in their undies and bras and later go behind the alley and cry and we lao jiaos are always there to give them the advices and sorts. You sggirls are very hao ming liao loh, so dun kpkb at home and give us guys a piece of mind thanks.
Ya...those girls better don't give you guys a piece of their mind.
You should know, I'm not those girls. ![]()
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:Conventional = traditional. Traditional China is an empire full of brothels and corrupted officials.
Conserved is the word. Its more detailed and specific.
conforming or adhering to accepted standards, as of conduct or taste: conventional behavior.
that is the definition of conventional i found, nice one in linking traditional not with culture and arts, but with brothels and corruption
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I have read somewhere that popularity and being liked are two different things.
Quite true. Popularity can mean negative and positive thoughts
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:
cos ultimately that woman is still under a man.
I don't think so.
Women can be independent
Originally posted by Danielhuang88:Yes but that doesn't make her better than Winston Churchill. While undeniably she is better than some male presidents. The fact is this, the concept of women being educated and holding high positions is something that is still untried and untested long enough for us to confirm that it is the right step for society.
Indeed no women in high position has fu**ed things up so badly till people go bonkers. However, I am sure some of you have heard of the temasek-meryl lyinch fiasco whom a woman , Madam Ho Ching has prepetrated. And that in our own country. When things like this occur when men do not fully trust women in society you cannot blame us for having what you( my dear ladies) percieved as chauvinism.
Since you want to bring out Ho Ching, then you win lor. ![]()
LOL!!!
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Yeah, but i heard she screwed up some policies there. She is just more popular cause of her looks.
so... nice one in identifying political leaders who screwed up!
Originally posted by skythewood:. conforming or adhering to accepted standards, as of conduct or taste: conventional behavior.
that is the definition of conventional i found, nice one in linking traditional not with culture and arts, but with brothels and corruption
ok then.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:I don't think so.
Women can be independent
But they are often mislead :)
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:Thats why until now haven WW3 mah... Noob.
come on... answer why you call me noob....
Originally posted by parn:Ya...those girls better don't give you guys a piece of their mind.
You should know, I'm not those girls.
As a matter of fact anyone who marries you is gonna get a piece of ur mind.
Originally posted by soleachip:Thank fuck you're not in parliament. I reckon zero male nurses today if it was you running the show.
I have nothing to say to a vulgar lady( i presume). In fact for uttering that word Parn owns you 1000000x over.
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:As a matter of fact anyone who marries you is gonna get a piece of ur mind.
That is if she could get married...
Originally posted by skythewood:come on... answer why you call me noob....
Cus you are a major in science and calling a university student noob makes me feel good.
Come to think of it if men have money, women have sex. It's the only exchange of power that's accurate. ![]()
Originally posted by Danielhuang88:Yes but that doesn't make her better than Winston Churchill. While undeniably she is better than some male presidents. The fact is this, the concept of women being educated and holding high positions is something that is still untried and untested long enough for us to confirm that it is the right step for society.
similarly, in america, there are no black presidents as they are untried and untested in being presidents. not sure if that is right step for US.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:That is if she could get married...
Can la. Sleep with a dumb and honest man and when you're pregnant just shed some croc tears and he will marry her.
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:Cus you are a major in science and calling a university student noob makes me feel good.
haha, good answer. i wasn't expecting that.