i think fann and david gan stay same condo
that one confirm safe
chris lee no need worry
eh? but fann wong is not live condo leh
is live is a house or semi-D at thomson there
shd i jus lift my shopping ban to pay for the pair of boots i reserved?
a bit no nice to ask ppl keep for me for so long... (till Oct)
somemore the boss gimme 20% discount leh
mi now waiting for fone call.
then change
then go out......
nbz.....today sunday but i woke up at 7am. grrr :x
someone told me fann and CL always seen eating the prata there and also go to the korean restaurant
the korean restaurant always reserve private corner for them
Originally posted by TehJarVu:eh? but fann wong is not live condo leh
is live is a house or semi-D at thomson there
condo lah
alone (supposedly)
i think is near orchard
she never lived at thomson
thomson is michelle chia
Originally posted by FireIce:shd i jus lift my shopping ban to pay for the pair of boots i reserved?
a bit no nice to ask ppl keep for me for so long... (till Oct)
somemore the boss gimme 20% discount leh
yes
pay
buy
possess goods
can wear straight away
tsk but u need so many pairs of boots for what?
u got how many pairs of boots?
Originally posted by FireIce:condo lah
alone (supposedly)
i think is near orchard
she never lived at thomson
thomson is michelle chia
really meh?
but my sis ever see her at her ex-bf place
tt one at cairnhill
my sis was physio for the ex-bf's grandma
passed away oredi
the ex-bf/s parents is got ahmad drive rolls roylce de
currently got 4 pairs
got 1 pair going to 退休 liao
so this new one is to 补回
at any one time i will always have 4 pairs min.
black classy
brown classy
black casual
brown casual
like this ah?
i got 2 pairs
1 pair wore only once
the other pair i wore in shanghai + oni once in singapore
so bored
fifi wanna play vww?
aiyah i no wan play vww oredi
lazy for tt too
1 furry
1 leather high-heel
1 velvet low-heel (the one going to retire)
1 flat rubber-sole (good for rainy days)
all black
it's oredi past 10!!!!!
hruhur......i knew she wouldnt be able to wake up early lah.....lol~
How to Prevent a Sore Throat from Progressing to a Cold
Before I share a great little tip on how to stop a sore throat from progressing into a week-long cold, please know that periodically experiencing a cold or the flu can actually be helpful to your health. If you have no idea why this is, please view the following popular article that I wrote on this topic:
What Most Doctors Won't Tell You About Colds and Flus
You just won't get this information on why colds and flus can help you stay healthy over the long run from medical textbooks and mainstream media - please consider sharing it with family and friends.
Although experiencing a cold or the flu once in a while can help rid your body of your weakest cells, I'm willing to bet that there are times when you would really prefer to delay such a period of cleansing and malaise.
Here's how you can stand a good chance of preventing a cold from developing:
As soon as you experience that sore, tickly feeling in your throat that precedes a full-blown cold, gargle with warm salt water.
And when I say gargle, I mean really gargle; take in a mouthful of warm salt water, look up at the ceiling, and gargle aggressively. You may want to tap at your throat (the Adam's apple region) with your fingers while you gargle to encourage the warm salt water to trickle deeply into your throat.
Gargle like this several times with a glass of warm salt water, and repeat as often as possible throughout the day.
Warm salt water can remove viruses from the tonsils and adenoids that line the back of your throat region. Viruses that cause colds and flus typically get caught by your tonsils and adenoids before they spread through your body. Your tonsils and adenoids are important parts of your immune system because they are located near the entrance of your breathing passages, and they serve as a first line of defense against undesirable airborne microorganisms and substances.
This, by the way, is why it is best not to remove tonsils and adenoids from your throat region. Chronic swelling of tonsils and adenoids is best addressed by reducing sugar intake, adopting a minimally processed diet that is rich in fresh plant foods, and supporting immune system health by getting plenty of rest, exercise, and exposure to sunlight and fresh air.
Cold salt water may also help to remove viruses from your tonsils and adenoids, but warm salt water tends to be more effective. Warm water may help to melt the fatty coating that protects viruses that cause the cold and flu.
What if you gargle for all you're worth but still end up developing a full-blown cold?
Get lots of rest, drink plenty of fluids, and take comfort in knowing that countless viruses are at work destroying your weakest cells. And don't forget to blow your nose as often as it runs; help your body get rid of what it wants to get rid of.
i is playing sushido now
Originally posted by FireIce:
1 flat rubber-sole (good for rainy days)
all black
this one shd be bright yellow lor kekeke
mine the pair tt i wore in SH is flat also
sibeh 好穿
it's PVC looks like leather
got 1 ang moh on the cruise actually told me he liked my boots
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
this one shd be bright yellow lor kekeke
i saw yellow ones in the timberland display window
but i think sure bery ex loh
looks more like construction site one
actually i is looking for the market sell fish type