Singles want to buy house.
Married couple want to buy house.
PR want to buy house.
Foreign talent want to buy/rent house.
Oversea Student want to rent house.
If there is so many demand, why can government increse the number of new flats. Every single release of new flats site by HDB, the number of applicants applying are more than the quota.
As current Government new policy is to; increase birth rate, increase PR and increase citizenship. Without a place to stay, will that happen? Are our government only talk but no action, or they only interested on create townships for Foreign Worker.
U think SG land alot ah? Now the newly built flats cramped so near together in one area tat u cant even get sunlight in..By buildin more HDB will only means gettin smaller & smaller units. So u think leh?
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:U think SG land alot ah? Now the newly built flats cramped so near together in one area tat u cant even get sunlight in..By buildin more HDB will only means gettin smaller & smaller units. So u think leh?
If there is no enough land to build HDB flats, then on what basic that government enable to increase the no. of Singapore and PR. Or government expect them is sleep on the streets
then no space for other developments la?
of cos can..
build where leh???
Originally posted by Chunseah:
If there is no enough land to build HDB flats, then on what basic that government enable to increase the no. of Singapore and PR. Or government expect them is sleep on the streets
Probably.
"Either u work harder & contribute to the country so tat u r able to get a decent home or .. ..sleep on the street."
My defination of gov's intention.
space limited
govt prefer to give land to private developers
build condo then can enblock and enblock again
how shiok... big money
Too much flats, prices will fall.
And then you will have a lot of disgruntled homeowners. ![]()
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
Probably."Either u work harder & contribute to the country so tat u r able to get a decent home or .. ..sleep on the street."
My defination of gov's intention.
Humm, that sound reasonable for an answer.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
space limited
govt prefer to give land to private developers
build condo then can enblock and enblock again
how shiok... big money
Are you sure private developers are given the land? I dont think so, everytime they need land to build condo, they need to request land from government, then the government release the land if there is enough bidder to mark up the price
Originally posted by FireIce:of cos can..
build where leh???
Build higher lah, Hongkong apartment are mostly 30 and above..
when build higher, more people will share the same limited facilities, such as carpark and lifts....
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:U think SG land alot ah? Now the newly built flats cramped so near together in one area tat u cant even get sunlight in..By buildin more HDB will only means gettin smaller & smaller units. So u think leh?
Then why is our government selling more land to private developers?
Shouldn't the land be kept to house the population first, then excess sold off to house the more affluent among us?
The current practice of controlling the number of flats built to artificially inflate market rates has a huge social implication on all of us.
(and they wonder why we are all so stressed out and don't want children?)
Are you sure private developers are given the land? I dont think so, everytime they need land to build condo, they need to request land from government, then the government release the land if there is enough bidder to mark up the price
That's why private developments are expensive.
They buy the land from the government at high prices, they put in private funds and run the risk of losing it and most importantly, they are in it for profit so the mark up the final product.
This high cost is then beneficial to the government who will quickly state "market rates" when leasing HDB flats to us at HUGE profits even though:
1. The do not have to buy the land - it's maintained by our taxes.
2. They do not run any risk of losing their private funds - the flats are built with our taxes and CPF monies.
3. They are supposed to be providing affordable housing for the Citizens, not making obscene profits off tax and cpf funded public housing.
There is always the resale market with up to $70,000 worth of grant.
Feel free to engage me for any enquiries or help you need.
Your Friendly Resale Specialist
Chris Lai - 91721752
Principle of economy apply, reduce supply, demand shall increase, and therefore price jackup.
Originally posted by angel7030:Principle of economy apply, reduce supply, demand shall increase, and therefore price jackup.
joo chiat landed house prices got jack up?
Originally posted by charlize:Too much flats, prices will fall.
And then you will have a lot of disgruntled homeowners.
i don't think the newcomers into the property market minds.
property prices have been severely overrated. its time it comes down.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
joo chiat landed house prices got jack up?
Sure does, but a lot prefer rental then selling. Borrowing and buying during these time is quite unflavorable, had a feeling recession is in the horizon, wouldn't want to end up like USA with mortage problem
Flats got alot, just people unwilling to stay there.
I see new jurong estate, near ghost town at times, new flats many, people little.
Other areas not sure.
actually i do see alot of empty lands.. definately big enough even build a hub with hdb around. but maybe they have other plans, who knows
Can i purchase a room at HDB Hub in Toa Payoh, the building look very nice and modern. Why they dun built flat like that huh??
Originally posted by seow:Flats got alot, just people unwilling to stay there.
I see new jurong estate, near ghost town at times, new flats many, people little.
Other areas not sure.
haven move in wad. sooner or later it will fill up.
lol. this threat should be at Speaker's Corner.