ocbc titanium.. good for me.
Originally posted by hisoka:actually i also thinking of getting credit card. come here see see haha
KPO
Originally posted by hisoka:erm 30k can get platinum le.
credit card see you want it for what lor. and what's your spending habits.
cos diff banks the card got different discounts and benefits.
yea, that's the thing...too many banks offering and i not sure which one is the best...
so far i saw that citibank got the dividend card which offers cash back...but very little.
I guess I am looking for something which can give me cash back on groceries, and maybe vouchers for shops like Fairprice, Robinsons, John Little...
Originally posted by rainee:Planning to get a credit card...which one is the best one in the market so far?
Earning around 30k a year, so can't afford any Platinum card...
take public transport? get citibank-smrt one.
Originally posted by saline:ocbc titanium.. good for me.
thanks..i go check it out =)
Originally posted by Rednano:
take public transport? get citibank-smrt one.
aiya rainee dao u sia. haha
Originally posted by rainee:thanks..i go check it out =)
ABN-amro ones not bad...
Originally posted by Rednano:
ABN-amro ones not bad...
whats ABN?
Originally posted by rainee:whats ABN?
another foreign bank, like citibank, standard chartered...
ABN AMBRO cards don't have much discounts.
ocbc titanium card got a 38,000 per year requirement...so i not qualified T_T
Originally posted by saline:ABN AMBRO cards don't have much discounts.
its ones r more for wine and dine...
visa signature got shell discount..![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Planning to get a credit card...which one is the best one in the market so far?
Earning around 30k a year, so can't afford any Platinum card...
30k can get citibank platinum ler
it is hasslefree, very easy to get
apply for the smrt/citi bank plat can use it as ezylink card
uob cc not bad
a lot of dining discounts
Originally posted by stellazio:visa signature got shell discount..
I dun have transport on my own now...so not really keen on petrol discount lolz...
pay bills by posb everyday card at carrefour got rebate/discount
Originally posted by rainee:I dun have transport on my own now...so not really keen on petrol discount lolz...
got cathay cinema discount also..![]()
check the discounts lor.. see which are the shops/services you usually use and then check which cards offer the most benefits that you will utilise often...
other wise just get the card with the most discounts everywhere...
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
30k can get citibank platinum ler
it is hasslefree, very easy to get
apply for the smrt/citi bank plat can use it as ezylink card
uob cc not bad
a lot of dining discounts
Yea, sis in law telling me UOB lady's card not bad...cos got workout, shopping and dining priviledges...
Originally posted by stellazio:got cathay cinema discount also..
Is it at the visa website?
Originally posted by pigsticker:check the discounts lor.. see which are the shops/services you usually use and then check which cards offer the most benefits that you will utilise often...
other wise just get the card with the most discounts everywhere...
i am also looking at NTUC Plus...seems like they also give out credit card with OCBC priviledges...
Anyone in this program?
HSBC and UOB are the best.. more privileges..
POSB Everyday Card has more rebates on groceries, toiletries etc.
the rest can dun need to apply.
Originally posted by rainee:Is it at the visa website?
yeah uob visa signature.
credit cards r evil... stay away from them...!!!
A pretty good one should be UOB's one card.
But avoid credit cards. skeujin's right, they are evil and extremely dangerous.