Originally posted by BadzMaro:Something like that. but depends on banks. like AMEX plat = very very big limit. near unlimited. EON Platinum = shit .. lol.. less then 100K i think. Plats in general have lots of benefits like travel , purchasing and u get lots of free stuffs. keke..
The yearly is quite expensive lo. But if u can afford a plat.. there wont be any problem with annual fees and all. Wonder if some plats waive ur annual fee.
Anyways la.. credit cards are evil. lol. EFTpos is the way to go. 1.80 also can swap. and no charges. lol!
The annual fee is what puts me off.
My hubby and I got 2 types of credit cards (Mastercard and Amex) with no annual fees but if we want to upgrade to platinum we will have to pay annual fee so we decided against it.
The only credit card that I am still paying annual fee for is my Visa which is my very first credit card I had. I have been contemplating of canceling it but I am still keeping it for the sentimental reason. ![]()
Originally posted by Xcert:no leh...credit limit is still linked back to ur income...U can hold a platinum card but low credit limit...nowadays as long as U are eligible to have a credit card...banks will give it to U.
Man... banking and credit card standards have dropped. They need something better then the platinum. shit..
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Anyways la.. credit cards are evil. lol. EFTpos is the way to go. 1.80 also can swap. and no charges. lol!
Ya... I try to use EFTpos as much as possible but sometimes I put them on the credit cards just for the reward points... ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ya... I try to use EFTpos as much as possible but sometimes I put them on the credit cards just for the reward points...
Same also. Cause credit card got ppoints n stuff. I try to suppor teh EFTpos. cause u know the more we use credit cards.. the eftpos system may get shut down. So i am hving mixed feelings. but i want the reward points damnit! lol
But eftpos cannot online shop lo. thats the only downside. N oh ya.. limit my eftpos can swipe 1 go is 6k only perday... . Regardless if i have 20K in bank.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Same also. Cause credit card got ppoints n stuff. I try to suppor teh EFTpos. cause u know the more we use credit cards.. the eftpos system may get shut down. So i am hving mixed feelings. but i want the reward points damnit! lol
But eftpos cannot online shop lo. thats the only downside. N oh ya.. limit my eftpos can swipe 1 go is 6k only perday... . Regardless if i have 20K in bank.
My eftpos/atm withdrawal limit is only $1k per day....
Originally posted by honeymouse:My eftpos/atm withdrawal limit is only $1k per day....
U can change it. But my max is 6K. I tried to pay my uni fees with my eftpos n cannot. lol! So i used the credit card.I think EFTpos is a damn good idea man.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:U can change it. But my max is 6K. I tried to pay my uni fees with my eftpos n cannot. lol! So i used the credit card.I think EFTpos is a damn good idea man.
Nah.... I don't spend $1k a day anyway.... Any big purchases like dishwasher, TV, etc for the house we put that on credit card (if credit card are accepted with no surcharge) so we can get points and at the same time we can keep our cash in the bank to earn some interests before paying off the credit card on their due date.
Yes, I do love EFTpos - very convenient. You can even withdraw money at the supermarket too.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Nah.... I don't spend $1k a day anyway.... Any big purchases like dishwasher, TV, etc for the house we put that on credit card (if credit card are accepted with no surcharge) so we can get points and at the same time we can keep our cash in the bank to earn some interests before paying off the credit card on their due date.
Yes, I do love EFTpos - very convenient. You can even withdraw money at the supermarket too.
The bigger the limit the better. bigger is always better. LOL!
i know what u mean about the credit card. More points some more hor. hahaa
yeah man. Eftpos.. u can be totally cashless. Like i Swap my daily 1.80 cents Keri Juice . Different range de juices. .
I know there an amex CC which had no credit limit.. Not sure what's it is classified under
My dad has an amex cc plat. n so does some of my friends. they tell me no limit. LoL
thats why they say best plat is amex.
it's prolly something beyond my income cap...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:it's prolly something beyond my income cap...
dont worry.. mine too. I remember ages ago i jokingly ask my dad give me plat card.. sub card and he lamblasted me. My dad has no sense of humour. Cant remember the last time i had a good joke with him. WHY SO SERIOUS!!!
Originally posted by BadzMaro:My dad has an amex cc plat. n so does some of my friends. they tell me no limit. LoL
Nope it's not plat becos it's supposedly even better then plat... I have seen those arabian businessmen buying stuff with it in T2 and they bought so many stuff their bodyguards were hardpressed to carry all the stuff as well.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:The bigger the limit the better. bigger is always better. LOL!
i know what u mean about the credit card. More points some more hor. hahaa
yeah man. Eftpos.. u can be totally cashless. Like i Swap my daily 1.80 cents Keri Juice . Different range de juices. .
I think the opposite.... same applies to the Credit Cards just incase of card fraud. Small limit means small losses.
I have reduced the credit limits for 2 of my cards so I can use them for online shopping like Ebay.
nv crossed my mind to ask for a sub card..
because i know i will never get it...
so now i earn my own keep and apply my own...
Originally posted by deathwish:Nope it's not plat becos it's supposedly even better then plat... I have seen those arabian businessmen buying stuff with it in T2 and they bought so many stuff their bodyguards were hardpressed to carry all the stuff as well.
Shit.. i want whatever is better then amex plat. hahaha.
poor guards . but they must be paid handsomely to carry his 'bags' hahaha
Originally posted by honeymouse:I think the opposite.... the smaller the limit is safer... same applies to the Credit Cards just incase of card fraud. I have reduced the credit limits for 2 of my cards so I can use them for online shopping like Ebay.
mmm... card fraud. i got kena once. Before i recieve my card already fraud. damn..
anyways gtg.. routine. laters
Yea i seldom use my CCs now too... i rather pay in cash so it's easier to gauge my monthly expenses so i won't overspend.
I think the card is called Centurion with a $2500 annual suscription
Originally posted by deathwish:Yea i seldom use my CCs now too... i rather pay in cash so it's easier to gauge my monthly expenses so i won't overspend.
I used to think that cash works.. unfortunately.. i learned that.. u cant be carrying wads of cash. lol. Card is the only way.
Centurion eh... ic ic
Originally posted by Fantagf:
rainee, I am happy now that their service has improved. They used to take very very long, like 15 mins or so to answer call or no customer service staff answer the call at all, but now waiting time is very short.Recently, they waive my subscription fee.
They havent gotten back to me whether they accept my application or not...how long will I be able to get the card?
Originally posted by deathwish:Yea i seldom use my CCs now too... i rather pay in cash so it's easier to gauge my monthly expenses so i won't overspend.
Sometimes rather hard to pay in case for certain stuff...
Like when you want to shop online or when you are buying something on credit, usually they will require you to at least have a credit card...
Originally posted by rainee:They havent gotten back to me whether they accept my application or not...how long will I be able to get the card?
Not long, less than a month. Do give them a call to follow up to find out if they have received your application. If they have, ask when you will receive your card. They need to contact the relevant party for verification so you will not receive card in a few days.
Call them for follow up.
Credit card encourages over spending.
E.g. If you earn $2500. Your credit limit is prolly $5000.
Say you subtract $1000 from your pay for monthly expenses, you are left with $1500.
Nowadays, it's damn easy to spend $1500 in a month. If you own a car, it's definitely gone.
So you end up using your credit.
When pay day comes, left hand in and right hand out.
If you ever need money for hols or medical, that's it. You are in debt!
Debt debt debt.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:My dad has an amex cc plat. n so does some of my friends. they tell me no limit. LoL
really no limit mehz?
Originally posted by honeymouse:The annual fee is what puts me off.
My hubby and I got 2 types of credit cards (Mastercard and Amex) with no annual fees but if we want to upgrade to platinum we will have to pay annual fee so we decided against it.
The only credit card that I am still paying annual fee for is my Visa which is my very first credit card I had. I have been contemplating of canceling it but I am still keeping it for the sentimental reason.
u can still keep e card after cancelling mahz..