Originally posted by Fantagf:
Don;t pretend, I no believe you.
me no declare income mah, so no income, no tax, no credit card approval lor, that is the way to escape income tax mah.. and cpf contribution. You think i like credit cards, it nothing but lure people to spend spend and spend and show off only.
If you dun need it, u save.
Originally posted by angel7030:
me no declare income mah, so no income, no tax, no credit card approval lor, that is the way to escape income tax mah.. and cpf contribution. You think i like credit cards, it nothing but lure people to spend spend and spend and show off only.
Can base on your bank account to apply, must have at least 30k in the bank.
Holding credit cards can sometimes help to save money. Some shops give discount if you use credit card for payment. If you go movie,get discount for tickets. Go dining - 1 to 1 dining. Certain restaurants you will enjoy 10% 20% discount.
it is not a matter of applying, it is a matter of not letting the govt know my status and dun wan to fall into their CPF scheme and high taxes. me also got Kopitiam discount card.
Anyway, me no need credit cards, just bluff a few uncles and guys, me go restaurants eat free..., most of them wanted to show off, goo to chop them first.
that's is how they con u into spending, me rather eat at home or kopitiam, no gst nor service charges
it is not a matter of applying, it is a matter of not letting the govt know my status and dun wan to fall into their CPF scheme and high taxes. me also got Kopitiam discount card.
Anyway, me no need credit cards, just bluff a few uncles and guys, me go restaurants eat free..., most of them wanted to show off, goo to chop them first.
You don't declare, if you deposit large lump sum of $ in the bank they will also tax you right?
that's is how they con u into spending, me rather eat at home or kopitiam, no gst nor service charges
but it is impossible to avoid GST all the while.
Even the chicken rice stall also charge GST, Wee nam kee at novena.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You don't declare, if you deposit large lump sum of $ in the bank they will also tax you right?
foreign banking
but it is impossible to avoid GST all the while.Even the chicken rice stall also charge GST, Wee nam kee at novena.
Sure does, me eat five star kampong chicken also kenna tax, but me no pay mah, some guys will pay for me one lah.
U good in kutok guys ah. Once in a while must give them treat lah, always make them pay very paiseh one.
Finally decided on UOB Lady's Card...
my platinum uob card is supplementary card from hubby ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:my platinum uob card is supplementary card from hubby
yr ang mo or chinese hubby??
U good in kutok guys ah. Once in a while must give them treat lah, always make them pay very paiseh one.
but these nerds are like that what to do, some want to show off, let them show off lor, me eat free mah. But some can see really no money and parents poor, so i suggest we go eat hawker centre lor.
But sometime i wanted to foot the bills, the guys paid already. So warm of them. This coming saturday got a guy call me to go eat morning dim sum...yummy, me sharpen my chopper knife sharp sharp to chop liao
Originally posted by rainee:Finally decided on UOB Lady's Card...
rainee, I am happy now that their service has improved. They used to take very very long, like 15 mins or so to answer call or no customer service staff answer the call at all, but now waiting time is very short.
Recently, they waive my subscription fee.
but these nerds are like that what to do, some want to show off, let them show off lor, me eat free mah. But some can see really no money and parents poor, so i suggest we go eat hawker centre lor.
But sometime i wanted to foot the bills, the guys paid already. So warm of them. This coming saturday got a guy call me to go eat morning dim sum...yummy, me sharpen my chopper knife sharp sharp to chop liao
U funny gal. I don't mind if they pay, but I will not let them pay every time, very paiseh. Must give treat to them once in a while. I am not referring to all but there are men who just enjoy paying for the gals. ![]()
yr ang mo or chinese hubby??
chinese hubby, y leh ![]()
What's the benefit of a platinum card?
Originally posted by honeymouse:What's the benefit of a platinum card?
whats the benefit ? lol..
hella lots of benefits. hahaha plus u can swipe a house or yatch with it. ;p
Originally posted by BadzMaro:whats the benefit ? lol..
hella lots of benefits. hahaha plus u can swipe a house or yatch with it. ;p
So it either has a high credit limit or unlimited.
It might not be worth buying a house, yacht, car etc with your credit card anyway because it usually has some surcharge on top of the actual cost which might add up to be quite a lot...
Originally posted by honeymouse:So it either has a high credit limit or unlimited.
It might not be worth buying a house, yacht, car etc with your credit card anyway because it usually has some surcharge on top of the actual cost which might add up to be quite a lot...
Something like that. but depends on banks. like AMEX plat = very very big limit. near unlimited. EON Platinum = shit .. lol.. less then 100K i think. Plats in general have lots of benefits like travel , purchasing and u get lots of free stuffs. keke..
The yearly is quite expensive lo. But if u can afford a plat.. there wont be any problem with annual fees and all. Wonder if some plats waive ur annual fee.
Anyways la.. credit cards are evil. lol. EFTpos is the way to go. 1.80 also can swap. and no charges. lol!
Best, dun get any!!! If not, you'll be in debts forever!
If you need for emergency sake, just get the Everyday card. The limits are lower so you dun over spent.
BUT, be prepared to get IN DEBTS!!!!!!
DP
Originally posted by honeymouse:So it either has a high credit limit or unlimited.
no leh...credit limit is still linked back to ur income...U can hold a platinum card but low credit limit...nowadays as long as U are eligible to have a credit card...banks will give it to U.![]()