Originally posted by yamizi:5 months was given for not rendering help? How about hitting someone? Why was that not given any punishment? Weird.
Then the uncle at least came back to help, although late, also 5 months? Might as well don't come back at all.
Then he better pray he dun get caught or he wouldnt feel bad lor...
he hit someone...I dont think the "better than nothing" mentality should be applied here...
Originally posted by Xcert:Then he better pray he dun get caught or he wouldnt feel bad lor...
he hit someone...I dont think the "better than nothing" mentality should be applied here...
It should be at least be considered as a mitigating factor. Probably the conscience of the uncle had caught up with him which made him turned back to render help.
Comparing to this auntie who went on to finish her task, went home and forget about it until a summons came to her.
Originally posted by yamizi:My experience in calling police is that they always dilly-dally one. There was once I saw a female driving knocking down a stationary motorcycle while doing reverse parking and just walked away. I went to a Neighbourhood Police Centre to make report, I waited for more than 1 and a half hours amd got myself summoned for parking at the wrong lot.
Fortunately I got my summons waived but was warned that I cannot use the same reason the next time if I were caught for parking wrong lot.
Very discouraging.
my experience different....called 999 for a case of 1 lady lying face-down on the road...police came quite fast but by that time...the lady...who was not very conscious(dunno drunk or disoriented)...was trying to walk up the road and the police car that came...bothered to U-turn and look for her..
maybe the case that U are trying to report was a non-emergency one bah...
Originally posted by yamizi:It should be at least be considered as a mitigating factor. Probably the conscience of the uncle had caught up with him which made him turned back to render help.
Comparing to this auntie who went on to finish her task, went home and forget about it until a summons came to her.
I think the point that the 1st judge was thinking was that both the uncle or auntie did not stop to help immediately...whether he came back after that was immaterial after that...cos the golden period to help the victim was over...and seriously speaking...if U hit someone on the expressway...would U go drop ur passenger before coming back for the victim?
imagine U are the victim...hurt and bleeding on the road...dying...As if the uncle who came back after his drop at the airport would be very helpful...after U died.
anyway the uncle also got 2 mths off upon appeal...maybe because the appeals judge was in a better mood and considered his "mitigating" factor...
Originally posted by Xcert:my experience different....called 999 for a case of 1 lady lying face-down on the road...police came quite fast but by that time...the lady...who was not very conscious(dunno drunk or disoriented)...was trying to walk up the road and the police car that came...bothered to U-turn and look for her..
maybe the case that U are trying to report was a non-emergency one bah...
Yeah non-emergency. But then enough to deter me from calling in future anyway.
Originally posted by Xcert:I think the point that the 1st judge was thinking was that both the uncle or auntie did not stop to help immediately...whether he came back after that was immaterial after that...cos the golden period to help the victim was over...and seriously speaking...if U hit someone on the expressway...would U go drop ur passenger before coming back for the victim?
imagine U are the victim...hurt and bleeding on the road...dying...As if the uncle who came back after his drop at the airport would be very helpful...after U died.
anyway the uncle also got 2 mths off upon appeal...maybe because the appeals judge was in a better mood and considered his "mitigating" factor...
Dropping passengers as compared to filing in reports 8 days after was summoned, it may be immaterial as the period of saving the victim has expired, but the due time spent in responding to a wrong should be considered.
Such judgement is discouraging one from attempting to correct one's wrong.
I mean he did go back but got the same sentence as the one who treated as nothing happened.
Furthermore, they were charged for not rendering help, so the hitting itself has no punishment? Cannot be right?
Originally posted by yamizi:Dropping passengers as compared to filing in reports 8 days after was summoned, it may be immaterial as the period of saving the victim has expired, but the due time spent in responding to a wrong should be considered.
Such judgement is discouraging one from attempting to correct one's wrong.
I mean he did go back but got the same sentence as the one who treated as nothing happened.
Furthermore, they were charged for not rendering help, so the hitting itself has no punishment? Cannot be right?
Uncle
Leaving the victim=>+5mths
hit the victim=>+2mths
go back for the victim=>-2mths
Total=5mths (-2mths upon appeal)
Auntie
Total=5mths
i'll do a light prayer for the departing man.
i got two experiences guy on motorcycle kena langgar, both i first to reach the guy and check he okay not. just push hazard light, get out, run to him.
after i see him okay, i look around, i see 30+ people calling 995 i guess. relax lah so many people call 995!!! ![]()
or maybe 5 call 995, 10 call the new paper, 10 call bf/gf, another 5 call ???
is this thread sexist? charbo & tarbo kenna langar'ed got diff??
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:I dont understand why people call 999?
Shldnt u call 995 first for the ambulance to come first instead of the police??
the best is to activate 995 for the EAS but sometimes the call might get re-directed to 999 & fyi, even if you activate 999, the police will in turn activate the EAS as well..
Originally posted by angel7030:
i volunteer to langar her, me drive one big container 40footer and she can RIP
y our Reich advisor need to do this herself? just sent her to our newly constructed concentration camp and gas her can already.
Yours sincerely,
Young Rommel
Females are bad drivers ok? ![]()
Originally posted by Xcert:Uncle
hit the victim=>+2mths
go back for the victim=>-2mths
Total=5mths (-2mths upon appeal)
Auntie
Total=5mths
hello, the auntie did hit the victim as well. where's her 2 mths?
Originally posted by yamizi:hello, the auntie did hit the victim as well. where's her 2 mths?
too bad uncle hit him 1st...
anyway I not the judge leh.![]()
Originally posted by Xcert:too bad uncle hit him 1st...
anyway I not the judge leh.
It's not true to say who hit him first. The accussed action must be both substantive and operative cause of the victim's death.
The uncle might have survived the first hit but was unfortunate to have himself hit by another car.
Sighs, weird.
Originally posted by yamizi:
It's not true to say who hit him first. The accussed action must be both substantive and operative cause of the victim's death.The uncle might have survived the first hit but was unfortunate to have himself hit by another car.
Sighs, weird.
lets just put it this way.. 2mths extra, 2mths less, it doesn't matter.. the fact that the two who killed the man got away with jail sentences light enough to encourage me to kill ppl i hate by running them over is disgusting enough..
help la...
Originally posted by purpledragon84:lets just put it this way.. 2mths extra, 2mths less, it doesn't matter.. the fact that the two who killed the man got away with jail sentences light enough to encourage me to kill ppl i hate by running them over is disgusting enough..
That's what I had thought of it as well.
But I still feel that the auntie should have been punished for knocking him down too.
So taking a life of someone in this 30s cost you only 5 months. How's that?
Originally posted by yamizi:That's what I had thought of it as well.
But I still feel that the auntie should have been punished for knocking him down too.
So taking a life of someone in this 30s cost you only 5 months. How's that?
i have gotta a whole list of names here.. lol..
if he was one of the mini-stars like Mabok Tongue or Lim Hong Kan, i'd go langgar him a few more times just to make sure
Originally posted by purpledragon84:i have gotta a whole list of names here.. lol..
haha
Originally posted by parn:Females are bad drivers ok?
ow! me drive very well, shaked hand with Alonso ok, dun said female are bad drivers, some guys are even more worst.
Originally posted by kengkia:y our Reich advisor need to do this herself? just sent her to our newly constructed concentration camp and gas her can already.
Yours sincerely,
Young Rommel
Dear General Young Rommel,
Under the our SS procedure, if only she knock down elites people, like LKY, LHL, or their cronies, she will be send direct to the gas chamber without trial. Lucky she knock down a layman Uncle. So 5 month only.
SS Waffen
Angel
Iron cross awardee
installing CNG on the gas chamber
Originally posted by purpledragon84:lets just put it this way.. 2mths extra, 2mths less, it doesn't matter.. the fact that the two who killed the man got away with jail sentences light enough to encourage me to kill ppl i hate by running them over is disgusting enough..
killing with a purpose becomes murder ... no more accident ... anyway, back to the topic... there are so many show like "gotcha ", " candid camera ", " just for gig " etc ... how to know you will not be made a fool for helping a victim.
Then, even if I want to help and looking at the victim, it may be better not to do anything as you may aggravated the wound and sway sway because you help ... the best is to call 999 or 995.
Last time when I drove my brother new CRV and stopped at traffic light when this motorbike came and bang onto me.. I get out to check if the motorcyclist is ok first. To me, car can be repaired.. life cannot ... the choice is obvious ...