watch too much tv voilence ba.
we all can start thinking of how u all going to teach ur own kids your values on manners liao...
Ya lor. Small small things also want to complain.
It seems like they can't take up much hardship as the older generation. A little bit of pain then start to complain.
I would think so.
They can't figure out basic grammar.
kids turning bad younger and younger.
just like there are 12m buses and there are 9m dennis darts...
those kiddo gangsters look like the dennis darts of the triads ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Just now I was at the supermarket, I saw this 7-8 y.o. boy scolding his mom.
They are definitely getting bolder, spare the rod and spoilt the child.
The younger generation are the way they are because their parent teach them to be and let them to be !!! Blame the parents !!!
the parents let them be, so be they are, as gangsters. wait till they grow up.. confirm regret.
yeah upbringing is key. first few years of the kid's life when he/she is a toddler is crucial. spoil them just a little, and its as good as you just ruined their entire lives. they're gonna grow up 7-10: spoilt brats, 11-18:juvenile delinquents,and then onto being unethical, rude and uncivilized adults. chain reaction.
what a shame the term "parents" have taken on such lousy meaning.
This is what i call karma...
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:This is what i call karma...
Calling me ? LOL .
Parents now a days are too soft hearted lar .
Originally posted by Karma88:
Calling me ? LOL .Parents now a days are too soft hearted lar .
BHB!
must ask the neighbourhood police post to go to school and talk
my school i always see police car lea
then i feel like asking them to drive me home
Yeaa. I agree. Its bad. Getting worse.
Great-grandfather say ur grandfather's generation is getting worse, grandfather says ur father's generation is getting worse, ur father says ur generation is getting worse, u say ur son's generation is getting worse, ur son says ur grandson's generation is getting worse.
see the pattern? dont need rocket scientist to figure it out right?
. One generation worse then the other.
i see sec student bully charbo scold vulgar insult her mon etc liao..pri sch point middle finger at dunno who in bus..kids smoking etc..each time i see liao i feel like walk over give them a slap..but i feel its not my prob..so if they will beside me and i buay song then i will stare at them..lolx
Kids eh? Let it be, we have no choice anyway. Not all children become or 'act' ah beng because of their parents. Sometime is they think is cool, or feel cool.
If that's the case, at the rate my dad and mom treat me since childhood, whacking me just to vent their anger (source: asking them), I would have become typical ah beng and killed them. But I didn't I'm still myself. Not everything lies on parents. Is how you control yourself. Parents could only give you day by day needs, and nothing much else, likely.
Hence, end of the day, they will likely to feel regret. If they are smart. Not some dumb ass.
erm..frankly speaking..cant blame the parent also la..since young my mama papa is heck care me de..i study or dont study they dont care..even if i am in trouble they also dun care..but now..i am still living gd and not like some brat out there..self-decipline is the key..that's what i always tell people
dats because we're not beating the kids.
That is why the more we shuold visit forums
we know which kind of character people dislike
please buy more premier membership!
thats a good excuse for me
not to have children in the future
i think they're too influence by the western culture?
watch Super Nanny, and see how the kids behave =o
but im not saying that the western culture are bad or what, its all depends on how their thinking are like, you cant control them 100%