Let me ask you all...do you all feel bothered when you have to share your table when you are eating with a bunch of strangers? Let's say you are in a very crowded restaurant or food court and you are eating and having conversations with your boyfriend or husband, then some strangers came up to ask, can I sit with you all..do you feel a bit irritated and don't like it? Especially when you are in a very cramped place like Toastbox where the table is so freaking small and your tray practically occupied 3/4 o the table already but still got ppl want to share, how do you truly feel?
depends lah ... sometimes rush hour bo pian ....
imagine, for example, lau pah sat during rush hour ...
I don't mind sharing tables ... but at least the chap should ask if it's occupied first ... don't just plonk a tray down and start chomping on his kway png sullenly ...
Originally posted by Fatum:
depends lah ... sometimes rush hour bo pian ....
imagine, for example, lau pah sat during rush hour ...
I don't mind sharing tables ... but at least the chap should ask if it's occupied first ... don't just plonk a tray down and start chomping on his kway png sullenly ...
Yea..usually they asked la...but hor, sometimes I get this feeling like my personal space kena invaded lolz...
i dun mind cos if i will quickly finish my meal fast. However, I never had a chance to sit with chio bu. Usually is those ah bu neh neh come share seats with me haha
Originally posted by rainee:Yea..usually they asked la...but hor, sometimes I get this feeling like my personal space kena invaded lolz...
If it's lunch rush hour, then bo pian mah.... everyone needs to eat.
After all, a crowded food court/canteen is hardly a place for privacy anyway.
Originally posted by SpeedStar:i dun mind cos if i will quickly finish my meal fast. However, I never had a chance to sit with chio bu. Usually is those ah bu neh neh come share seats with me haha
Yea, usually when I am sitting alone then I am fine with it...
i dun like it but wad to do ? cannot be so bad so sahre bah as long as you ask ...
Originally posted by fudgester:If it's lunch rush hour, then bo pian mah.... everyone needs to eat.
After all, a crowded food court/canteen is hardly a place for privacy anyway.
Yea...actually if I see there is really no table elsewhere, I dun mind them sitting with us, provided that the table is big enough to accomodate all of us plus our food items...
Some of the tables already so small yet some just want to squeeze in...then when you tell them not enuf space for your own food items le, they will show you a sullen face and said that you are selfish ![]()
Share lor if gt place to seats if no space tell them F-word Off
Originally posted by rainee:Yea, usually when I am sitting alone then I am fine with it...
if u are worried about privacy, then maybe u can packed some food from ur home and eat in ur office?
Originally posted by yong93:i dun like it but wad to do ? cannot be so bad so sahre bah as long as you ask ...
it is bad when the area is cramped and the table is small..makes me and people who are eating with me uncomfortable...then have to sit quietly and eat...ruin the mood to enjoy the food...
Originally posted by rainee:it is bad when the area is cramped and the table is small..makes me and people who are eating with me uncomfortable...then have to sit quietly and eat...ruin the mood to enjoy the food...
So easy find a 2 people Seating Tables LOR
Originally posted by SpeedStar:if u are worried about privacy, then maybe u can packed some food from ur home and eat in ur office?
when i m eating alone, I dun mind other people joining me...it is when I am eating out with others...so naturally during meal time we would want to chit chat and talk...but with strangers on the table the mood will be affected...
And not during working time, I am talking about meals during weekends...
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:So easy find a 2 people Seating Tables LOR
You think so easy to find such tables? But even when we are sitting on a 2 people seating tables some strangers will still want to sit with us by bringing chairs from other tables...
Anyway this thread is not to solve my problem la, it is just for sharing lolz
me ok one
crowded bo bian lah
singapore too many ppl
but got one time this old uncle and auntie share table with me and 2 guys..
I think halfway thru the meal they jiak buey loh bcos they disgusted by our conversation.. ![]()
the bak jiu like going to roll into the bak kut teh soup like tt....
well it's a public place and everyone is at liberty to sit anywhere they want but normally, u cant be shooing them when they are carrying their tray and asking politely if they could share a table.. Sometimes, i do that and sometimes, i got people doing that to me..and it will normally be a cuppa if i'm sharing tables with people...It all starts with a smile ![]()
LoL.. i will only be in that kind of situation when the food is so damn good that i am willing to share tables.
Which i did.. few times. Man.. the char siew ... sao rou ... oh man.. it lives up to its name. Any yous going Kuching.. MUST go there makan!!!
Originally posted by FireIce:me ok one
crowded bo bian lah
singapore too many ppl
but got one time this old uncle and auntie share table with me and 2 guys..
I think halfway thru the meal they jiak buey loh bcos they disgusted by our conversation..
the bak jiu like going to roll into the bak kut teh soup like tt....
hanor only when I move here then I comprehend how crowded SIngapore really is...everywhere is like human traffic, esp during weekends.
Haha...what did you all talk about until they so disgusted? ![]()
seldom eat out.
even if i do.
i order takeaway, go someplace quiet, eat lor.
Originally posted by Master -_-:well it's a public place and everyone is at liberty to sit anywhere they want but normally, u cant be shooing them when they are carrying their tray and asking politely if they could share a table.. Sometimes, i do that and sometimes, i got people doing that to me..and it will normally be a cuppa if i'm sharing tables with people...It all starts with a smile
Yea...maybe because I have this mindset that once I am sitting at this table, it is off-course to the rest.
Yes, it is a bad mindset I know, one which can only be maintained in a country with little to no visible human traffic.
But sumtimes if I am eating out with a number of people and suddenly a stranger wants to join us I will feel bad for him or her...cos we will be talking away and making a lot of noise then the poor girl or guy like so isolated...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:LoL.. i will only be in that kind of situation when the food is so damn good that i am willing to share tables.
Which i did.. few times. Man.. the char siew ... sao rou ... oh man.. it lives up to its name. Any yous going Kuching.. MUST go there makan!!!
Singapore different leh...even places with not really that good food oso crowded like mad during weekends. As long as the place is a convenient place then confirmed it will be crowded...
Worst time is during lunch or dinner time...I will try to avoid eating out during this time if I can...but sometimes hungry le then bo bianz
Then you will eat halfway you will feel some people staring at you...like cursing you to finish eating fast fast so they can sit there...have to feel pressurised even when you are eating...sigh...
i don't mind unless squeeze till touching one another.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:seldom eat out.
even if i do.
i order takeaway, go someplace quiet, eat lor.
Yea, but if you want to eat noodle soup, then how to order take away?
Originally posted by rainee:Yea, but if you want to eat noodle soup, then how to order take away?
... i dunno.. i seldom eat noodle soup...
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:i don't mind unless squeeze till touching one another.
Yea...sometimes will be quite squeezy and then will have people trying to get out and bump into you while you are eating...