it's not like you're eating gourmet food ....just eat and run, eat and run...hehe
Originally posted by googoomuck:it's not like you're eating gourmet food ....just eat and run, eat and run...hehe
When I am eating by myself, it will become the eat-and-run session haha...
But when I am eating with others, I like to take my time, chit-chat while eating, and maybe chit-chat again while we are enjoying our dessert...
I have always thought that eating will be less enjoyable when there is no communication during that time...what about all of you? You all just eat in silence outside?
Originally posted by rainee:Let me ask you all...do you all feel bothered when you have to share your table when you are eating with a bunch of strangers? Let's say you are in a very crowded restaurant or food court and you are eating and having conversations with your boyfriend or husband, then some strangers came up to ask, can I sit with you all..do you feel a bit irritated and don't like it? Especially when you are in a very cramped place like Toastbox where the table is so freaking small and your tray practically occupied 3/4 o the table already but still got ppl want to share, how do you truly feel?
no choice la.... sg so small... no personal space in sg(unless u rich)... u n ur hubby hving fun at home ur neighbour can hear also... if reali dun wan to b disturbed then go somewhere quiet lo... for me, jz share lo..
Originally posted by rainee:Singapore different leh...even places with not really that good food oso crowded like mad during weekends. As long as the place is a convenient place then confirmed it will be crowded...
Worst time is during lunch or dinner time...I will try to avoid eating out during this time if I can...but sometimes hungry le then bo bianz
Then you will eat halfway you will feel some people staring at you...like cursing you to finish eating fast fast so they can sit there...have to feel pressurised even when you are eating...sigh...
LoL.. yeah. I noticed. The food stalls.. i remember i was like.. SHIT! 12.30PM hahaha.
n streams of ppl start pouring in. Some stalls the line become so long.. haha..
my gawd man.
Well, just relax . Dun let it pressure u. When eating.. u are supposed to be enjoying the food man. Not feeling pressure.
U should tell them ... ' Woi.. i eating la.. stress already to eat here. now u stare some more.. tolong la.. want me stare u eat or not ? ' lol
Sharing of tables ok wat..
Originally posted by rainee:When I am eating by myself, it will become the eat-and-run session haha...
But when I am eating with others, I like to take my time, chit-chat while eating, and maybe chit-chat again while we are enjoying our dessert...
I have always thought that eating will be less enjoyable when there is no communication during that time...what about all of you? You all just eat in silence outside?
Originally posted by BrUtUs:
no choice la.... sg so small... no personal space in sg(unless u rich)... u n ur hubby hving fun at home ur neighbour can hear also... if reali dun wan to b disturbed then go somewhere quiet lo... for me, jz share lo..
Yea lor, no choice haiz...think next time have our own house liaoz I just cook and eat at home...
Originally posted by rainee:Yea lor, no choice haiz...think next time have our own house liaoz I just cook and eat at home...
No problem... as long as they ask... but got one time, someone actually had the cheek to sit without asking and somemore the place is like damn empty lor. ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:it is bad when the area is cramped and the table is small..makes me and people who are eating with me uncomfortable...then have to sit quietly and eat...ruin the mood to enjoy the food...
O.o i meant cannot be so selfish(bad) and i totally agree wif the spoiling of food especially if its someone who eat chicken or duck and spit all on the table~
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:No problem... as long as they ask... but got one time, someone actually had the cheek to sit without asking and somemore the place is like damn empty lor.
Originally posted by rlsh07:
you never ask them why?
if some one like tt i will stare at the person provided he nt piakia ... staring is the way of life ~
Originally posted by yong93:if some one like tt i will stare at the person provided he nt piakia ... staring is the way of life ~
U paikia....![]()
Originally posted by yong93:if some one like tt i will stare at the person provided he nt piakia ... staring is the way of life ~
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
U paikia....
No me guai de...
Originally posted by rlsh07:
is it? if it happen to my colleague, she would just talk it out loud in front of the person le
O.o this abit off topic but ...
last time i eating gt 1 lady buying something from a store that happens to be beside my table, queue quite long so she just sit down without asking and was drinking sugar cane at that time.
She got the food and just threw the cup on the table with her habit of chewing the straw way more than me ~
I dont really mind if that person ask .
But if a person just sits with his food . Then i`ll take his tray of food and throw on the floor . LOL .
Originally posted by yong93:O.o i meant cannot be so selfish(bad) and i totally agree wif the spoiling of food especially if its someone who eat chicken or duck and spit all on the table~
Yea la...should say most of the time dun mind la...if the table is big enough to accomodate but I will get a bit irritated when there are other places for them to sit but they still want to share tables...unless when it is damn crowded then I dun mind...
But if the table is really very small, then I think they should be more "zi dong" lor...go find some other places to eat or sth...
Originally posted by yong93:O.o this abit off topic but ...
last time i eating gt 1 lady buying something from a store that happens to be beside my table, queue quite long so she just sit down without asking and was drinking sugar cane at that time.
She got the food and just threw the cup on the table with her habit of chewing the straw way more than me ~
That's so rude...I would call after her and said, "Excuse me, your cup on my table hor.."
Originally posted by Karma88:I dont really mind if that person ask .
But if a person just sits with his food . Then i`ll take his tray of food and throw on the floor . LOL .
You are asking for trouble....![]()
Originally posted by BadzMaro:LoL.. yeah. I noticed. The food stalls.. i remember i was like.. SHIT! 12.30PM hahaha.
n streams of ppl start pouring in. Some stalls the line become so long.. haha..
my gawd man.
Well, just relax . Dun let it pressure u. When eating.. u are supposed to be enjoying the food man. Not feeling pressure.
U should tell them ... ' Woi.. i eating la.. stress already to eat here. now u stare some more.. tolong la.. want me stare u eat or not ? ' lol
But..but...sometimes I also stared at others when they are eating..![]()
Though usually I will try to find a table with the occupants nearly finished with their food..as in can see they are about to leave le...if I see their plates still half full or more I wouldn't stand and stare at them...
i never i just shout out " wah , look somebody so pro auto sit down drink finish water leave their cup on other people table when people are eating "
she quickly walk off lor ~
This will escalate into a food court fight definitely...![]()
No need just act inconsiderate , spit your food on table , talk loud loud on phone saying sumthing about cutting people leg up the person will auto leave i think ...
spill water if above doesnt work
If the following don't work just vomit all that you have eaten ~
And if you tried the following , maybe you arent that smart either ~