share ok, but must ask politely lah, these days people got bad upbringing, they just go to your table put down food and start eating.
like we owe them something or all the tables in the shop belongs to them.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
share ok, but must ask politely lah, these days people got bad upbringing, they just go to your table put down food and start eating.
Scarli the table realli theirs ...
Originally posted by yong93:No need just act inconsiderate , spit your food on table , talk loud loud on phone saying sumthing about cutting people leg up the person will auto leave i think ...
spill water if above doesnt work
If the following don't work just vomit all that you have eaten ~
And if you tried the following , maybe you arent that smart either ~
Exactly!
I hate it when people think that we owe them something...like we must definitely let them sit at the table...if not then they will show attitude ![]()
i think it actually work by saying something bout chopping people legs off , people will tend to avoid trouble and walk away ...
and i mentioned before about the bones thingy i really felt like giving the seat up but my parents say nvm gt seat can ler
no problem at all...esp if the stranger is a chio bu.. ![]()
Originally posted by zodi:no problem at all...esp if the stranger is a chio bu..
if uncles leh? ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:if uncles leh?
bet he mines alot ~ And do the following ...
act inconsiderate , spit your food on table , talk loud loud on phone saying sumthing about cutting people leg up the person will auto leave i think ...
spill water if above doesnt work
If the following don't work just vomit all that you have eaten ~
Originally posted by rainee:if uncles leh?
errr then i quickly finish up & go lor.
i don't mind sharing table. if i'm alone, it's actually fun because i get to eavesdrop.
even better if we can strike up a conversation but most of the time people are not used to it.
elderly people perhaps, usually about how the food centre used to be like before upgrading.
Originally posted by zodi:
errr then i quickly finish up & go lor.
This guy is smart to not follow my ideas ~
i wun mind unless that stranger tries to strike up a conversation.
pls leave me alone.
and if me & my frds will mind, we will go to a posher restaurant.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:i wun mind unless that stranger tries to strike up a conversation.
pls leave me alone.
and if me & my frds will mind, we will go to a posher restaurant.
haha...
seriously, you guys dont feel like your personal space is being invaded when you have strangers sitting on the same table as you?
Originally posted by rainee:haha...
seriously, you guys dont feel like your personal space is being invaded when you have strangers sitting on the same table as you?
Of cuz i do everybody does ~
i don't mind if people join me no matter how cramped.
time be less selfish and picky in this world.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't mind if people join me no matter how cramped.
time be less selfish and picky in this world.
can't help it that I will feel uncomfortable initially...
but if they ask politely and don't create a lot of noise while sitting on our table then after a while most prolly i wudnt even notice them there anymore...
but when it is too cramped until no place to put your food items, not to mention theirs, how to let them join in? THen like this how to eat? Put the food on my lap?
Strange leh....such people tend to come from the uncle/auntie generation.
At least what I kena so far.![]()
Originally posted by rlsh07:
you never ask them why?
Didn't bother to... Anyway, I was with another guy while the person is alone and male also... My friend told me that he told him that someone was sitting there but he still insisted on sitting and in fact, he had moved over from another table which he was sitting by himself initiately... weird people...
Originally posted by zodi:no problem at all...esp if the stranger is a chio bu..
invite her to share my food
save another invitation for lunch together
Originally posted by zaxis:
invite her to share my foodsave another invitation for lunch together
lol~ idea siah!!!!
Originally posted by rainee:can't help it that I will feel uncomfortable initially...
but if they ask politely and don't create a lot of noise while sitting on our table then after a while most prolly i wudnt even notice them there anymore...
but when it is too cramped until no place to put your food items, not to mention theirs, how to let them join in? THen like this how to eat? Put the food on my lap?
they join, its their job to use the limited table space, u don't have to move food to your lap
u can edge out a little and give them a little bit more table space if you are gracious enough.
some things in life are very easy to solve.
don't have to think so much and make life difficult for yourself or to others
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they join, its their job to use the limited table space, u don't have to move food to your lap
u can edge out a little and give them a little bit more table space if you are gracious enough.
some things in life are very easy to solve.
don't have to think so much and make life difficult for yourself or to others
what if there is no space? and they asked me to move away my food so that they can put down theirs?
Originally posted by rainee:what if there is no space? and they asked me to move away my food so that they can put down theirs?
no space then they share with u for what. you can share SOMETHING, u can't share NOTHING.
like i said, if u can afford the space then give them a little, you can be nice and say "this is the most i can move"
if there's no space, look at my first line.
Originally posted by rainee:what if there is no space? and they asked me to move away my food so that they can put down theirs?
Simple.
Just nicely tell them, 'Sorry, but we don't have enough space left, could you find another table please?'
If they're gracious enough, they'll look for another table.
If they kick up a fuss, then they're not being gracious. End of story.
Hmm you want your own space? den u just would have to pay more to eat in a resturant or office cubicle. Moeny can buy u anything.