Originally posted by bizzkit0102:Swensens? Maybe 15 years ago I would consider that as a restaurant haha :D
Agree with your classification of the other restaurants though.
ill still go there for a occasional ice-cream and desserts with my NSFs. its quite convenient for me, so yeah, i classify it as a restaurant. if im with my family etc, i wun even consider it.
i dun mind sharing...
sometimes it's really difficult to get seats during peak hours...
If couple go out makan. Go restaurant is best. Yr personal table and private space,great ambience. No stranger come to u
U pay what u get.. haha!
yeah... so usually, if at my own time, ill try to avoid the peak hour. ill go for lunch around 11 or 2.
the crowd is alot. lol.
agreed with canny. =)
me ish dont mind wan....
i chin chai wan lo.
if it's couple right.. then you shouldnt go to foodcourt or food centre all these places....
if you want some privacy. and it's a public area ma.
Originally posted by bizzkit0102:I agree with you that the lady is at fault if it was a restaurant. But I guess that you did not read my original post clearly. I wouldn't personally walk to any particular table and tell them to move off in a restaurant like the lady. It would be quite class-less on my part as well. But I stated I might let the staff know that I feel some patrons are hogging the tables, in a polite manner of course.
Ultimately, it is up to them whether the staff want to politely ask the current patrons whether if they are willing to move off or not. And if the patrons refuse, then there's nothing I can do about it. But I would appreciate it if the staff explain it to me politely that after all, it is the right of the customers to sit there as long as they want.
eh no i think we have quite different views on this one, if it was me outside queuing i would actually wait patiently for my turn to go in. since i do not like being disturb during my meals i naturally do not want to disturb others whatever the means. so in thiat sense i would also disagree with you getting the staff to let the patrons know you feel some patrons are hogging the tables. just my personal habbits thats all.
not just on this matter, on certain days when i rather have a quiet meal, i rather pay more to eat at places like delifrance if they're more empty for the day compared to nearby places which cost maybe a tenth of deli
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:eh no i think we have quite different views on this one, if it was me outside queuing i would actually wait patiently for my turn to go in. since i do not like being disturb during my meals i naturally do not want to disturb others whatever the means. so in thiat sense i would also disagree with you getting the staff to let the patrons know you feel some patrons are hogging the tables. just my personal habbits thats all.
not just on this matter, on certain days when i rather have a quiet meal, i rather pay more to eat at places like delifrance if they're more empty for the day compared to nearby places which cost maybe a tenth of deli
x 2.
agreed totally
Originally posted by jesslyn1992:i hate it.. but i have no choice :( so i'll just pretend there's nobody there and quickly finish my meal :)
Me too. Just finish and go. No choice, i don't own the seats and tables.
Originally posted by TalkToTheScreen:Me too. Just finish and go. No choice, i don't own the seats and tables.
haha yeah AGREE :)
Originally posted by Lorry`:me ish dont mind wan....
i chin chai wan lo.
if it's couple right.. then you shouldnt go to foodcourt or food centre all these places....
if you want some privacy. and it's a public area ma.
everyday eat in restaurant oso very exp leh...
weekdays eat at home lor.
hahahaz
Ta pao go somewhere else eat......
Originally posted by corebooster:weekdays eat at home lor.
hahahaz
weekdays usually not much problem, unless it is a public holiday, Just avoid peak hours can liaoz...
it is the weekend that is a headache...
Originally posted by The man who was death:Ta pao go somewhere else eat......
Sometimes it happens that you want to eat something immediately, or hard to find a place to eat at or want to eat something which can be difficult to be ta pao-ed...
Originally posted by rainee:Sometimes it happens that you want to eat something immediately, or hard to find a place to eat at or want to eat something which can be difficult to be ta pao-ed...
If really must share table, i will quickly eat finish wan and then leave to carry on what i wanna do...
a public place mean mixing with public...if cannot tahan mixing then get your own private place ...jezzz...pay 2-3 bucks and wan to hiam tis & tat ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:a public place mean mixing with public...if cannot tahan mixing then get your own private place ...jezzz...pay 2-3 bucks and wan to hiam tis & tat
Everyone has got their own peeves...![]()
Originally posted by rainee:weekdays usually not much problem, unless it is a public holiday, Just avoid peak hours can liaoz...
it is the weekend that is a headache...
yeah. weekdays i go the places that i want to eat. and usually off-peak hours
weekends i go to the places that me and my family can enjoy. and most of the time, we are regulars for our weekend places. either that, or we go to restaurant and we make a habit of reservation n stuff.
Just nw asking for share tables with one young couple (about 18 yrs old) mi eating they doing their work l0lx?
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:go back to malaysia
no such problem there
oh, dat exprains it.
bring your own table
then no one will share with u
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:oh, dat exprains it.
what does it explain?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
bring your own table
then no one will share with u
have you tried doing that before? does it work? ![]()
u muz undrstd dat spore is oladi beri small.
Originally posted by rainee:have you tried doing that before? does it work?
not yet
i waiting for somone to try it first
Give others a chance to appear
in Stomp