Originally posted by skeujin:yr english comprehension super fail...
that is the fucking reason why i am not an elite what... i only know singlish what...knn... cannot is it?![]()
Must be Jason's friend.
Someone still owe a bunch of us P membership ![]()
I found out this girl happened to stay very near me currently...dun ask how I find out ![]()
My lecturer talked about her also...but I think her and the whole class got smoked by the ST article liaoz...
Originally posted by rainee:I found out this girl happened to stay very near me currently...dun ask how I find out
My lecturer talked about her also...but I think her and the whole class got smoked by the ST article liaoz...
cos hostel there a lot of people outside her room. ![]()
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
that is the fucking reason why i am not an elite what... i only know singlish what...knn... cannot is it?
so much anger... tsk tsk... u shd fit in well at stomp
Originally posted by skeujin:so much anger... tsk tsk... u shd fit in well at stomp
si mi lan jiao is stomp.. i dunno leh..get out of my un-elite face can??![]()
the malay reporter buey pai kua leh..
Naive people will rush into any one sided story and jump into actions that favour the story. Haven't we learnt enough from how the ST designs our opposition politicians? I feel that the local mainstream media has a questionable integrity from the start. And so I never consider subjective infomation gathered from the local mainstream media to be absolutely trustworthy.
We should just give Agnes a break. Who are we to judge her even if she's a spoilt brat? And if she isn't, aren't those who think she is and acts on that belief as good as fools?
Moral of the story is, don't agree to do any interviews for any publication.
They can make you naughty or nice.
But never anything in between. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Moral of the story is, don't agree to do any interviews for any publication.
They can make you naughty or nice.
But never anything in between.
Its a propaganda..
normal = I pick up a penny
ST = 20 year old took penny from old people ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:normal = I pick up a penny
ST = 20 year old took penny from old people
ani1 can summarise y jason made this announcement??
well its good for the economy now, if everyone dun spend how will the economy recover?
sibei jiao wei hor the reporter.
in case, i support the chinese girl.
i believe she aint such a person.
although i dont know personally,
i just don believe!
=)
Sensationalization!
If Agnes actually loses her bond, she can actually SUE the ST journalist for the loss of income and bond privileges. IMO, she has a strong case that the ST journalist wrote the article and twisted the facts to sensationalize her story, leaving Agnes Lin to come out to defend her reputation by disclosing that she's the recipient of a bond.
Go get some!
Originally posted by xfool:well its good for the economy now, if everyone dun spend how will the economy recover?
TRUE
Hmmm.
Is there really a need to make such a big hoo-haa out of this on the forums, to the extent of stickying this topic on every forum hosted on SGForums?
For God's sake I don't even care about what happens with the local media - The Straits Times can cease to exist tomorrow and I won't even notice.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Sensationalization!
If Agnes actually loses her bond, she can actually SUE the ST journalist for the loss of income and bond privileges. IMO, she has a strong case that the ST journalist wrote the article and twisted the facts to sensationalize her story, leaving Agnes Lin to come out to defend her reputation by disclosing that she's the recipient of a bond.
Go get some!
wat bond?
Originally posted by Shotgun:Sensationalization!
Go get some!
totally agree with u here bro.
the very least they can do is to issue a retraction and a statement of apology. i cant believe they call this reporting. this is pure and utter fabrication of lies. where the heck is that reporter's sense of intergrity ?
cannot tahan this. i m going to spread this thing to everyone i know off. form a petition group to stop this.

Originally posted by sgstars:totally agree with u here bro.
the very least they can do is to issue a retraction and a statement of apology. i cant believe they call this reporting. this is pure and utter fabrication of lies. where the heck is that reporter's sense of intergrity ?
cannot tahan this. i m going to spread this thing to everyone i know off. form a petition group to stop this.
pointless... the girl reputation is being destroyed by this shitty reporter
even if its an apology..
it will jsut be in a small little section at a coner thats all.. if i am the person involve i sure sue this bitch.. eye sore that ppl are rich isit?
can kpkb.. find this kind of things to report.. why can't she go do some social work help those old people and do a report that can help notice this things to the fuck up government?
Well Media often exegerrate to make headlines more sensational, they will just take whatever they want to make their own story or summary although it may not be the truth. Report may not be accurate, Guess Hat become Gucci Hat in an old news report. So Media Exposure might not be good. Our subject here obviously willingly allow it to happen. Why? Naive?
As for term like "Rich"," Spoilt Brat", i think she is far from it. Just a LV bag thats all, it is not Chanel, BV or Hermes etc. Many youngsters buy designer bag to use as school bag, walk around town after schooling hours you will see what i mean. Not necessarily LV but you probably see more Gucci...haha Buying latest handphone, most people around her age would want to or do so, a primary schooler can carry the latest IT phone or gadget why can't a 20 year old? Zara, Topshop or Forever21, anyone can buy their apparels if they want to, it is not something that is overly ridiculously priced, it is still affordable. If you ask a 30 year old to wear Topshop or Forever21 apparel, not many will, their main consumers are youngsters, Zara has a wider market though.
Agnes made a choice so here is the result or effect. No point crying over spill milk make yourself look more worse, stupid or shallow. Oops pardon my language...
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Well Media often exegerrate to make headlines more sensational, they will just take whatever they want to make their own story or summary although it may not be the truth. Report may not be accurate, Guess Hat become Gucci Hat in an old news report. So Media Exposure might not be good. Our subject here obviously willingly allow it to happen. Why? Naive?
As for term like "Rich"," Spoilt Brat", i think she is far from it. Just a LV bag thats all, it is not Chanel, BV or Hermes etc. Many youngsters buy designer bag to use as school bag, walk around town after schooling hours you will see what i mean. Not necessarily LV but you probably see more Gucci...haha Buying latest handphone, most people around her age would want to or do so, a primary schooler can carry the latest IT phone or gadget why can't a 20 year old? Zara, Topshop or Forever21, anyone can buy their apparels if they want to, it is not something that is overly ridiculously priced, it is still affordable. If you ask a 30 year old to wear Topshop or Forever21 apparel, not many will, their main consumers are youngsters, Zara has a wider market though.
Agnes made a choice so here is the result or effect. No point crying over spill milk make yourself look more worse, stupid or shallow. Oops pardon my language...
Whoa, long time no see you haha!
alot of ppl are too used to $500 allowances. i don't kinda approve of it, when ppl of similar age are slogging out at fast food chain to earn that kind of pay, while those rich kids just laze around, getting that $500 simply becos their parents are rich.
they are the group of people most easily to become out of touch with reality, not understanding the hardship ordinary people have to go through, living in a sheltered environment, that only exist when their parents are alive and working.
i think that they may never be financially independent in the real work, earning a "real-world" wage of $2-4k /mnth with that kind of spending habits, unless they are going to take over their family business etc.
maybe exaggerated...
there has got to be have truth for it to be sensationalized...