Im jobless. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Im jobless.
poor thing ![]()
Look at the brght side.
You are the first to be jobless. ![]()
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Im jobless.
why ur last job was blown away???
everyday i come to office, either read forum or play game *so sian* ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:everyday i come to office, nth to do
ether read forum or play game *so sian*
month-end only waiting to collect pay lol
then no come to office lah, stay home, shake legs and wait for payday.
my job is to walk across checkpoints without being detected and got paid...
i train my neck muscle everyday cos i heard if they hang u and u nv die they will giv u a new life....
I love what I am doing and am also getting quite well paid for it =)
Though it can be quite challenging at times, but it is also a meaningful job where I can make a difference in the life that I touch everyday :)
Originally posted by rainee:I love what I am doing and am also getting quite well paid for it =)
Though it can be quite challenging at times, but it is also a meaningful job where I can make a difference in the life that I touch everyday :)
What job is that? ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:I love what I am doing and am also getting quite well paid for it =)
I was almost going to guess social worker until I saw the words well paid. ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:
everyday i come to office, either read forum or play game *so sian*
wah what is ur job? i also want leh. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:What job is that?
Teacher.
What I said only applies if you are passionate about teaching. If not, it will be hell.
Originally posted by rainee:Teacher.
What I said only applies if you are passionate about teaching. If not, it will be hell.
you still private school teacher same as last time @ JB
Iron rice bowl.
Looks like you will be the only one with a job in the next year or two. ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:
everyday i come to office, either read forum or play game *so sian*
Indeed...really sian lor..I thot i m the onli one who hav such a life, well, hello there!
Originally posted by zaxis:you still private school teacher same as last time @ JB
Nope, currently teaching in Singapore.
or if you somehow piss off your principal who will then make life difficult for you and refuse to sign off on your request to transfer out while giving you a D year after year. happened to a few people I know. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Iron rice bowl.
Looks like you will be the only one with a job in the next year or two.
yea, i m thankful for the stability of this job...
or if you somehow piss off your principal who will then make life difficult for you and refuse to sign off on your request to transfer out while giving you a D year after year. happened to a few people I know.
Yea, so that's why I am praying that I will be posted to a school where the colleagues and the environment will be a condusive one...
Originally posted by rainee:Yea, so that's why I am praying that I will be posted to a school where the colleagues and the environment will be a condusive one...
what do U teach anyway?
Originally posted by Xcert:what do U teach anyway?
supposedly english, maths and social studies...but depending on the needs of the school mite be asked to teach other stuff as well
Originally posted by rainee:supposedly english, maths and social studies...but depending on the needs of the school mite be asked to teach other stuff as well
waa....MOE teacher also no easy...![]()
I was almost going to guess social worker until I saw the words well paid.
What is the pay of a social worker?
Originally posted by Xcert:waa....MOE teacher also no easy...
of course it is not...besides teaching there is a whole load of other things for us to do...
but the environment and your colleagues do make a difference...
Originally posted by rainee:of course it is not...besides teaching there is a whole load of other things for us to do...
but the environment and your colleagues do make a difference...
so you complete NIE course?
now teaching? secondary? primary? or JC? or Uni? or Poly?