Whats the exact reason of you guys not being able to eat certain animals?
But why is pork always the main food mentioned!?
I have the malay friend, don't know if he act religious or what but he told my other chinese friend that muslims dont eat pork because they dont have necks and they are still alive even after you cull and cook them. He also said that muslims cannot eat animals without necks.
But what I heard from other people is that these animals are "dirty".
Long story cut short, they live in land and water.
Any explanation for the 2nd paragraph?
Thanks in advance and I mean no harm here.
Okay that wasn't only one question... a few questions haha!
And for the typo in the topic's tittle, sorry =P
Animals with hooves like the pig cannot be eaten by muslims but think it was the Jews that started the idea of not eating pork becuase this animal was and still is considered unclean.For some reasons pork does cause stomach problems for some people cuz the meat is harder to digest .I also believe that every muslim will have at least one opportunity to eat pork in his lifetime.
so mutton, beef, all also cannot eat lah?
anyways google is your best friend?
Originally posted by sand king:Whats the exact reason of you guys not being able to eat certain animals?
But why is pork always the main food mentioned!?
I have the malay friend, don't know if he act religious or what but he told my other chinese friend that muslims dont eat pork because they dont have necks and they are still alive even after you cull and cook them. He also said that muslims cannot eat animals without necks.
But what I heard from other people is that these animals are "dirty".
Long story cut short, they live in land and water.
Any explanation for the 2nd paragraph?
Thanks in advance and I mean no harm here.
Your friend should make the trip to the Singapore Abbatoirs to see how they slaughter animals there.(A)First the pig is being electrocuted and (B)then hang upside down by the hind legs where a butcher would cut the throat to let the blood drain (C) the carcass is then lowered to a couldren of boiling water (D) pig is is fully boiled and color turns pink (E) go through a machine that shaves it (F) skilled butcher guts out the pig (G) carcass is being weigh & stamped.
i have frens who are muslims too.... they do eat pork...
wad they told me is: muslim cannot smoke, cannot eat pork, cannot drink alcohol cos all these are not clean. but wth? i also smoke liao, dun see anything wrong with eating pork n drinking anymore."
and they themselves said that "this cannot, that must be pure, but muslims can have 4 wives??!!"
i tink it's just ironic n double standard...
it was recorded in the old testament that they once went to war and nearly lost because the soldiers got sick after eating pork.
since then pork is considered unclean.
the reason why they dislike dogs is because a dog barked when the prophet was hiding in a cave. it nearly resulted in his capture.
Originally posted by aHGer^83:i have frens who are muslims too.... they do eat pork...
wad they told me is: muslim cannot smoke, cannot eat pork, cannot drink alcohol cos all these are not clean. but wth? i also smoke liao, dun see anything wrong with eating pork n drinking anymore."
and they themselves said that "this cannot, that must be pure, but muslims can have 4 wives??!!"
i tink it's just ironic n double standard...
can smoke lar.
but if smoke and u get wadever illness from it den it's a sin.
so want smoke, pray dun get sick
Originally posted by dragg:it was recorded in the old testament that they once went to war and nearly lost because the soldiers got sick after eating pork.
since then pork is considered unclean.
the reason why they dislike dogs is because a dog barked when the prophet was hiding in a cave. it nearly resulted in his capture.
yah.. a couple of them actually keeps dogs at home...
nothing wrong for muslims keeping dogs.
Originally posted by cApitaland:nothing wrong for muslims keeping dogs.
ntng wrong to me also...anyway, my frens are happy with the dogs...
Originally posted by newcomer:anyways google is your best friend?
Found it too chim for me so i came here.
I read that theres some chemical somewhere in the pig that causes illness or smth like that.
Originally posted by cApitaland:nothing wrong for muslims keeping dogs.
Unlike people from South East Asia muslims eslewhere have no problems with dogs in their house but of couse no pigs please!
I don't think the person at the gates of heaven will be too concern about my diet.
It's like "You've been denied entry into heaven for eating pork" or
"I've sinned a lot throughout my lifetime.But I ate Right!"
It's in their Quran which in part contains what I think the whole old testament of the Christian bible which originated in the Jewish Torah.
Since I only ever read the bible there is a passage in the old testament that forbids the Jews from eating pork. The Christians are not observing this rule since Jesus said what goes out of your mouth is more important than what goes in. So the Christians use that as a basis that nothing is spiritually unclean to be eaten.
Originally posted by NerdzRulz:I don't think the person at the gates of heaven will be too concern about my diet.
It's like "You've been denied entry into heaven for eating pork" or
"I've sinned a lot throughout my lifetime.But I ate Right!"
Well I agree with you but we must tolerate and respect others who believe differently.
can they smell "char siew"
can they smell "bak ku teh"
why they can buy "4D"
I see them drink "tiger beer"
they can park on "double yellow line" along road on Every Friday prayer
could be traffic warden also doing Friday prayer
i sense flammings coming up.
well, I used to wonder, why no english subtitles for malay channels but for other channels, we need to have english, chinese and I once cheeze off a malay friend when I asked is it possible for them to change religion.
I guess, given our multi-racial society, there are certain things that we need to know but no need to probe, cause it may offend when we are just curious.
need more halal pork
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, I used to wonder, why no english subtitles for malay channels but for other channels, we need to have english, chinese and I once cheeze off a malay friend when I asked is it possible for them to change religion.
I guess, given our multi-racial society, there are certain things that we need to know but no need to probe, cause it may offend when we are just curious.
got wad ![]()
sometimes those drama have mah
those documentary and wadever talk show of course dun have lar
i dun even wan to watch their channel ![]()
this thread will be epic flamed soon.. =( haiz..
Time to question ourselves and ask if we follow our own religion closely before commenting on people of other faith.In my eyes everybody is a sinner and a law breaker to a certain degree.
wah suddenly the pseudo muslims appear ![]()
Muslims can keep and touch dogs provided they have their abolution after touching them at all times.
Haram foods were ruled unacceptable in revelations to the Prophet Moses, one of the line of prophets revered in Islam which includes Prophet Abraham and Prophet Jesus. The laws as they were revealed to Prophet Moses, along with other hints on health are set out in the Book of Leviticus in the Old Testament. However, they were further clarified in the final Revelation to the Prophet Muhammad pbuh which is documented in the Quran, the foremost of Islam's holy books.
In view of these later clarifications, there were some differences between Muslim dietary practices and those still followed by the Jews which are kosher. The story of the Revelation of the dietary laws to Prophet Moses pbuh and Prophet Muhammad pbuh and the practical benefits they have conferred on millions of people ever since are still present in the world today.
After Prophet Moses led the exodus from Egypt, he was given dietary laws that would preserve the health and integrity of the tribe. The meat of pigs and some other animals was ruled unacceptable, removing a substantial risk of disease. Carrion, and birds that feed on carrion (like vultures) were not to be eaten. The same is true of birds that hunt prey, and certain insects and other creatures that are associated with filth. Donkeys (coincidentally work animals) were not to be killed for meat.
Same goes to alcohol...Drinks that intoxicates you and disable you of any of the five senses whether coherent of alcohol or not such as fermented liquid are haram.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:well, I used to wonder, why no english subtitles for malay channels but for other channels, we need to have english, chinese and I once cheeze off a malay friend when I asked is it possible for them to change religion.
oh there's subtitles for chinese variety shows? Buzzing cashier have or not? All these while i watch Buzzing cashier with no subtitles, i still can understand...noob ![]()