Originally posted by Miracles&Prophecies:It's in their Quran which in part contains what I think the whole old testament of the Christian bible which originated in the Jewish Torah.
Since I only ever read the bible there is a passage in the old testament that forbids the Jews from eating pork. The Christians are not observing this rule since Jesus said what goes out of your mouth is more important than what goes in. So the Christians use that as a basis that nothing is spiritually unclean to be eaten.
not only that verse. =)
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Time to question ourselves and ask if we follow our own religion closely before commenting on people of other faith.In my eyes everybody is a sinner and a law breaker to a certain degree.
hmm. everyone needs forgiveness.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm. everyone needs forgiveness.
I am SORRRRYYYY!!!!!
GUYS, you all notice something, muslims don eat DUCKS, be it duck rice, duck soup, duck whatever, they don eat. & i don know why. lol
Originally posted by limpper:GUYS, you all notice something, muslims don eat DUCKS, be it duck rice, duck soup, duck whatever, they don eat. & i don know why. lol
Uhhh.... I had duck rice at Straits Kitchen some time back.
And before you say it, that place is fully halal-certified.
Originally posted by limpper:GUYS, you all notice something, muslims don eat DUCKS, be it duck rice, duck soup, duck whatever, they don eat. & i don know why. lol
huh? i always eat duck rice..roasted duck..wats wrong with u? at malay stall some more...

A duck for a fuck ..a fuck for a duck.....what do you mean?
everybody have their own sins la..
dont tell me u no have any..
Originally posted by Master -_-:
huh? i always eat duck rice..roasted duck..wats wrong with u? at malay stall some more...
you ok anot? say i nvr see muslims nvr eat duck rice means something wrong with me?
what kind of logic?
i've a few close muslims friends and often when we hang out together, i don see them having duck rice, not common lah i mean, those muslims i interact with doesnt eat duck.
Originally posted by Master -_-:wah suddenly the pseudo muslims appear
Muslims can keep and touch dogs provided they have their abolution after touching them at all times.
Haram foods were ruled unacceptable in revelations to the Prophet Moses, one of the line of prophets revered in Islam which includes Prophet Abraham and Prophet Jesus. The laws as they were revealed to Prophet Moses, along with other hints on health are set out in the Book of Leviticus in the Old Testament. However, they were further clarified in the final Revelation to the Prophet Muhammad pbuh which is documented in the Quran, the foremost of Islam's holy books.
In view of these later clarifications, there were some differences between Muslim dietary practices and those still followed by the Jews which are kosher. The story of the Revelation of the dietary laws to Prophet Moses pbuh and Prophet Muhammad pbuh and the practical benefits they have conferred on millions of people ever since are still present in the world today.
After Prophet Moses led the exodus from Egypt, he was given dietary laws that would preserve the health and integrity of the tribe. The meat of pigs and some other animals was ruled unacceptable, removing a substantial risk of disease. Carrion, and birds that feed on carrion (like vultures) were not to be eaten. The same is true of birds that hunt prey, and certain insects and other creatures that are associated with filth. Donkeys (coincidentally work animals) were not to be killed for meat.
Same goes to alcohol...Drinks that intoxicates you and disable you of any of the five senses whether coherent of alcohol or not such as fermented liquid are haram.
what u mean by that?
the freaking moss outside my school always make me car got problem to go in the school...
especially friday
can they be more responsible? the road already so small can't they park else where?
Originally posted by youyayu:the freaking moss outside my school always make me car got problem to go in the school...
especially friday
can they be more responsible? the road already so small can't they park else where?
wtf?
Originally posted by Maith:wtf?
?
Originally posted by youyayu:the freaking moss outside my school always make me car got problem to go in the school...
especially friday
One thing democratic about Singapore is.....not happy can always write to MP.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
One thing democratic about Singapore is.....not happy can always write to MP.
write liao but like no use.. still the same.. maybe they should build multi story carpark inside the moss
especially friday
ask the gardener to use pesticide la..confirm will be gone..
Originally posted by limpper:you ok anot? say i nvr see muslims nvr eat duck rice means something wrong with me?
what kind of logic?
i've a few close muslims friends and often when we hang out together, i don see them having duck rice, not common lah i mean, those muslims i interact with doesnt eat duck.
u never see muslim eat duck rice means all muslims don't eat ducks? wat kind of logic?
Originally posted by Master -_-:
ask the gardener to use pesticide la..confirm will be gone..
Originally posted by Maith:what u mean by that?
its the ritual before u start your prayers i.e cleansing yourself....
Originally posted by youyayu:
Eh..im serious leh
...i bought some pesticide and the moss outside my house gone le ![]()
Originally posted by dragg:it was recorded in the old testament that they once went to war and nearly lost because the soldiers got sick after eating pork.
since then pork is considered unclean.
the reason why they dislike dogs is because a dog barked when the prophet was hiding in a cave. it nearly resulted in his capture.
If this is really the reason, i dont know what to say about them. Living in 21st century and yet.. ![]()
Let X be the set of things Nabi Muhammad used to do.
Let Y be the set of things all Muslims do.
By faith, X becomes a proper subset of Y.
No reasoning needed.
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:If this is really the reason, i dont know what to say about them. Living in 21st century and yet..
That is the problem with religion. 2000 years ago, people did not know anything about technology. Any plague was considered a wrath of God and the sky is where heaven is. However, plagues are now considered germs and can be managed easily without the whole burning the bodies thing and Man have been "puncturing" heaven since the 60s yet religion continue to strive. In conclusion, PEOPLE ARE STUPID. They will believe anything that they do not know and therefore allows religion to strive.
I am not an atheist because they are in the same category as people who believe in God.
Cuz porks are considered dirty.. thats why they dont eat them. According to my muslim friends. But not all dont take pork. Some dont care one. ![]()
Then clubbing, consuming alcohol are considered sins too. My friend told me if want to club, okay. But during the halal period dont club better.
And i dont think this thread is racist, or TS is racist. Like come on, which part?
Originally posted by Lorry`:Cuz porks are considered dirty.. thats why they dont eat them. According to my muslim friends. But not all dont take pork. Some dont care one.
Then clubbing, consuming alcohol are considered sins too. My friend told me if want to club, okay. But during the halal period dont club better.
And i dont think this thread is racist, or TS is racist. Like come on, which part?
halal period? ![]()