Hmmm... I don't know if its just me... but some Japanese people have different skin tone to the rest of other orientals. Their skin appears to be a sort of milkish - white. And when I mean white I don't mean nordic caucasian racial stock. I'm talking about their skin tone here.
all skin colours are white(no pigment) in the lower layers of the skin but pigmented on the epidermis (outer most layer)
white skin - no pigment in the lower layers and an epidermis with very little pigments or in other words translucent.
yellow skin - no pigment in lower layers and an epidermis with very little pigments but has carotene in the lower layers that exute an amber tinge.
from my observation I notice that japanese are extremely light yellow, beige-sorta milky and some even white.
Has anyone been to Japan? Can you shed some light on this (no pun intended).
Ur white means wad? Albino?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Ur white means wad? Albino?
albino is pretty much equal to the skin tone I mean. Albino skin = nordic/white skin.
In general:
Asians = Yellow.
Angmoh = White.
African/ Indians = Black.
Middle east = brown.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:In general:
Asians = Yellow.
Angmoh = White.
African/ Indians = Black.
Middle east = brown.
Huh?
yellow skin = chinese, mongolians, koreans and arguably japanese over lapping with non-khmer indo chinese
brown skin = malay, pinoy, mexicans, mulattos, persians, turks and some arabs
olive = mediterranean and middle eastern
red = highly tanned light browm skinned native americans
white = caucasians and most jews
black = australian aborigine, dravidian and negro
U got it. But wtf, red skin? Highly tanned not = red.
Btw, why ur ur threads all abt race one ah? Wads wrong with u?
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Btw, why ur ur threads all abt race one ah? Wads wrong with u?
hmmm... not really. I'm just curious. Nothing wrong with that?
Got banana also hahaha.. yellow on the outside , white on the inside.
Is TS zebra ? =D Black on the outside white on the inside ? hahahaha
Or maybe creamcheese nachos ? what u call those then. hahaha
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:Hmmm... I don't know if its just me... but some Japanese people have different skin tone to the rest of other orientals. Their skin appears to be a sort of milkish - white. And when I mean white I don't mean nordic caucasian racial stock. I'm talking about their skin tone here.
all skin colours are white(no pigment) in the lower layers of the skin but pigmented on the epidermis (outer most layer)
white skin - no pigment in the lower layers and an epidermis with very little pigments or in other words translucent.
yellow skin - no pigment in lower layers and an epidermis with very little pigments but has carotene in the lower layers that exute an amber tinge.
from my observation I notice that japanese are extremely light yellow, beige-sorta milky and some even white.
Singaporean girls also have that kind of fair skin.......never see before is it???
So sua ku.....![]()
Originally posted by xXBlack_RebelXx:Hmmm... I don't know if its just me... but some Japanese people have different skin tone to the rest of other orientals. Their skin appears to be a sort of milkish - white. And when I mean white I don't mean nordic caucasian racial stock. I'm talking about their skin tone here.
Yes this is true.
Unfortunately for me (being half japanese), I'm much fairer than my Chinese male friends, even after countless camps and outings at the beach. Japanese tend to get sunburnt very easily, and after recovering from it, we are as fair as ever -.-
As for the yellow-beige issue, I think there is some validity in it. I have a girlfriend (chinese) and she's always complaining to me that why am I having a nicer skin tone as compared to her and other typical chinese. My skin color, even tho I'm asian, is slightly pinkish beige instead of the usual chinese yellow-y color. But I'm still yellow-skinned to some extent! :)
Guess I've got more 'japanese genes' from my mom :P
Hope this answers your questions. It is plausible. :)
This depends....
NorthEast Asians generally do have some people who are very light....but I think they are still quite mixed in terms of appearance.
For instace while it is common to see very light Japanese, it is also quite common to see Japanese who look tanned....
Here I give an example:

yes they have different skin tone like how china chinese have different skin tones...
also like how some malays have lighter skin tones whilst some can look like they just came out from the chimney...
oh yea indians too..i've seen indians with more lighter and glossy like skin and some who has black mattish skin...
ang moh skin is the worst...
Originally posted by parn:
Singaporean girls also have that kind of fair skin.......never see before is it???So sua ku.....
yea...i had a friend who s' milky fair...
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Btw, why ur ur threads all abt race one ah? Wads wrong with u?
he's a black rebel
The Japanese are people of mixed ancestry.
The bulk of them are descended from the Korean and the Korean themselves are cousins of the Mongols.
Another large percentage of their ethnic groups is the Ainu. The Ainu were originally White people and were the original inhabitants of Hokkaido.
Minor percentage of their ancestry came from the Polynesian of the South Pacific.
Legend also said that the First Emperor of China sent thousands of boys and girls West (to Japan) to search for the elixir of Life.
This explains WWII Japanese claimed to uniqueness and superiority of their race. A race descended from the Sun Goddess.
Originally posted by 4sg:The Japanese are people of mixed ancestry.
The bulk of them are descended from the Korean and the Korean themselves are cousins of the Mongols.
Another large percentage of their ethnic groups is the Ainu. The Ainu were originally White people and were the original inhabitants of Hokkaido.
Minor percentage of their ancestry came from the Polynesian of the South Pacific.
Legend also said that the First Emperor of China sent thousands of boys and girls West (to Japan) to search for the elixir of Life.
This explains WWII Japanese claimed to uniqueness and superiority of their race. A race descended from the Sun Goddess.
isn't japan in the east?
Originally posted by Deino:isn't japan in the east?
Not correct to say East is Oriental and the West is White. People have been moving around on this Planet for thousands and thosands of years.
Will you be surprised if I say some ancient Chinese were White people?
It was recorded in ancient Chinese text that there were people of yellow hair (blonde), blue eyes and protroding nose living in ancient China.
Read The Romance of The Three Kingdoms. Among many, many other historical records, it also described how the famous Prime Minister/General Zhu Ke Liang conquered a tribe of the above description.
haven't u met koda kumi?
i sight seoti in this thread...
Originally posted by 4sg:Not correct to say East is Oriental and the West is White. People have been moving around on this Planet for thousands and thosands of years.
Will you be surprised if I say some ancient Chinese were White people?
It was recorded in ancient Chinese text that there were people of yellow hair (blonde), blue eyes and protroding nose living in ancient China.
Read The Romance of The Three Kingdoms. Among many, many other historical records, it also described how the famous Prime Minister/General Zhu Ke Liang conquered a tribe of the above description.
duh...course i knew that...i wasn't talking about colour..
wot i'm saying is that isn't west the other way?
or is it the emporer had the same kinda thinking as columbus...
Originally posted by Deino:duh...course i knew that...i wasn't talking about colour..
wot i'm saying is that isn't west the other way?
or is it the emporer had the same kinda thinking as columbus...
ok I got yr point......
double post - delete
Originally posted by 4sg:ok I got yr point......
lol...
columbus thought the fastest way east was west....
I am just wondering if the TS had watched too more Japanese short film, and get this kind of thought from the actress?