Originally posted by Deino:age...another problem here in spore...
they increase the retirement age but would still rather employ younger people even if it means they're less expirienced....
I don't know, that's what my dad fear of now. Sort of.
But I can't be bother to stay here and do the replies.
I feel that from all the FT coming here to work, I feel that Malaysian are more closely nitted ... I tend to accept them readily than those from other country ... maybe because our culture doesn't defer too much ... I hated those from India most ... they are the cocky one from those that I had met so far ...
Originally posted by Deino:i won't mind if singaporeans get more priority
theres not just malaysians le...got phillipino and many other ppl working here in spore
i've been seeing alot of phillipinos getting quite a post here in spore...
its getting harder and harder to hire singaporeans, my ex company was forced to hire filipinos because they couldn't find singaporeans to fill the posts. easier for sg staff to leave and find a new job with higher pay. not always don't want to hire sporeans.
malaysians also more attractive as workers, no ns, lower pay, work harder. better attitude. maybe not all but compared to singaporeans this type available in larger numbers.when you hire a malaysian at least you know because of work permit cannot run. singaporean work half day go toliet never see again liao.
sg more like have job but no people to fill.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I feel that from all the FT coming here to work, I feel that Malaysian are more closely nitted ... I tend to accept them readily than those from other country ... maybe because our culture doesn't defer too much ... I hated those from India most ... they are the cocky one from those that I had met so far ...
the diversity from the presence of FTs reflect on our country's power...
most of the FTs i've met are all friendly ones...wahaha...
SHALLOW singaporean = =
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:we should stop them.
they can only come here to wash toilets and clear rubbish
all the white collar jobs should leave to citizens
SIngaporeans Agree?
Kiss my yellow ass .
. We ownz u.
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Malaysian no need to serve NS? I'm not sure, but Malaysia PR have to serve NS. But I need to serve NS for Singapore, and as a Malaysian, do I whine or fear of it? No.
And how sure are you that Singaporean they find themselves working under a younger Malaysian guy who is equally as cocky as Singaporean guy?
depends on how old you are when you come in and how you become PR, not always have to serve.
anyway i sucked at listening to accents so usually i find it hard to tell who's a malaysian at first glance but i agree with ORIGAMIST
compared to other countries i prefer malaysians, easier to work with compared to filipinos.
you are lucky pehaps ... maybe I already see these people " ä¸�爽“so the slightest action is seen to be nagative and offensive ...
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:its getting harder and harder to hire singaporeans, my ex company was forced to hire filipinos because they couldn't find singaporeans to fill the posts. easier for sg staff to leave and find a new job with higher pay. not always don't want to hire sporeans.
malaysians also more attractive as workers, no ns, lower pay, work harder. better attitude. maybe not all but compared to singaporeans this type available in larger numbers.when you hire a malaysian at least you know because of work permit cannot run. singaporean work half day go toliet never see again liao.
sg more like have job but no people to fill.
lol...how true...
i think many sporeans think of jobs as a just another thing you do for money...
i think of profession as something you do becoz you want to do it and not becoz you can do it or becoz you have to do it...thus putting pride in one's work...
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
we do need to serve ns, if we are picked.
Malaysia side is it? I never kena. Singapore. Yes. because I'm a PR.
i heard of people kena both side one
haha
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:i heard of people kena both side one
haha
Ya, but I only kena Singapore, cos I grew up in Singapore, though born in Malaysia.
actually msians coming here to work okay wad..my friend whos a malaysian told me that the policies are made such a way as to marginalize or discriminate chinese there, and that they cannot learn chinese in public schools, have to learn in private, which is complete bullshit..so many come over to singapore to seek a better future.
actually hor, the worst kind of people working here is subjective ma...sometimes singaporeans themselves most guai lan one...
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Ya, but I only kena Singapore, cos I grew up in Singapore, though born in Malaysia.
oh.
same as me lo.
i grew up in sg too
but no pr no nothing.
haha
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
oh.same as me lo.
i grew up in sg too
but no pr no nothing.
haha
Ah HI! Fellow country mate.
Ah, my got PR, because I don't know, got to ask my parents on that. ![]()
i think the problem here is not with malaysians. its with the freaking immigration policies as a whole.
with local unemployment on the rise (now esp so with DBS retrenching 900ppl), it is plain dumb to continue encouraging FT and foreign workers to flood into our country.
they reap the benefits (by getting a job here, which is better than no job back home), while singaporeans suffer (jobs being snatched by the former).
there should be more protectionism, protecting the rights of singaporeans.
singaporeans are the one who paid taxes, defend the country etc. it is just right to see that we are recognised for our sacrifices.
what's the point in having a high employment rate, if all those who are employed are foreigners, while all singaporeans are sleeping on the streets? we are not just statistics and figures. ppl have local families to support, where the upkeep is much higher.foreigners only have themselves to support in singapore, plus a family back home where upkeep is much lower.
FT can survive on a $1000 salary. but for a singaporeans, a family of 4 will starve to death on a $1000 salary. it is not about the quantity of jobs which ppl wants. ppl also want a decent quality of job, where the pay is enough to support their family.
so the best solution is to severely restrict immigration, until there's a real need for more foreign workers. currently, there's a labour surplus of local singaporeans, which is not good for the economy.
and to toyota, yes, Malaysians PR only need to serve NS ONLY if he's a second generation PR. most Malaysians at the work place came as a first generation PR, so they dunid to do NS.
they come to study in singapore unis, paying roughly the same tuition fees as locals.
for first generation PRs, they don't even have to serve any bond or to do NS.
go to places like marina..can see LOADS of prc workers...but then again, which singaporean would wanna work as a construction worker? and the thing about maintaining competitiveness amongst the people is plain bullshit...they just wanna make sure the pms salary will be highest...
Originally posted by Deino:lol...how true...
i think many sporeans think of jobs as a just another thing you do for money...
i think of profession as something you do becoz you want to do it and not becoz you can do it or becoz you have to do it...thus putting pride in one's work...
because sporeans mostly can only get job for money and nothing else, their boss only see them as labour who can easily be replace.
its had to be professional in your job if there's little respect in it. our local culture i guess? no money no respect.
the prc part is too much for me, given a choice i rather they try to lure malaysians to sg than prc. i'm not totally against PRCs but to see them in everywhere i go is really too much, i can leave my house and buy a drink from a prc at jollibean on the way to the mrt or if i'm taking a bus instead my driver's a prc, dinner's probably at a food court/restaurant staffed by prc, i have to face them during work(thankfully not as co workers)
i think we're going to turn into china
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Malaysian no need to serve NS? I'm not sure, but Malaysia PR have to serve NS. But I need to serve NS for Singapore, and as a Malaysian, do I whine or fear of it? No.
And how sure are you that Singaporean they find themselves working under a younger Malaysian guy who is equally as cocky as Singaporean guy?
My Malaysian guy friends are all very cocky ones.....maybe bad influence from the hk culture?
My Malaysian girl friends are all very nice and gentle ones like me.....but dunno why they all ended up with cocky Malaysian guys?
My Singaporean guy friends usually have a Malaysian colleague working in a higher position than them when they first joined a company after their NS.
My secretary story is from my Singaporean girl friend who is that secretary, seems like Malaysian guys like Singaporean girls?
What a twisted world we're living in.....I need to live in a SAFE and PURE World. ![]()
Originally posted by donkhead333:go to places like marina..can see LOADS of prc workers...but then again, which singaporean would wanna work as a construction worker? and the thing about maintaining competitiveness amongst the people is plain bullshit...they just wanna make sure the pms salary will be highest...
remember the news about how 100+ foreign construction workers were denied their wages, and were fired for no reason? do u call that a "shortage of labour"?
also, once the IR is completed, where would these construction workers go? they are essentially temporary workers. the construction industry in singapore is a matured sunset industry. even if u want to be a construction worker, u may not even find long term tenure at a construction company.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:we should stop them.
they can only come here to wash toilets and clear rubbish
all the white collar jobs should leave to citizens
SIngaporeans Agree?
Depends on whether there are enough citizens who are capable and willing to take up the jobs in the first place. It is because not enuff citizens willing or able to take up the jobs, employers have to look elsewhere.
It is the survival of the fittest here. Not about nationality. If you are capable, then you will be able to get a job easily even if you have other Malaysians vying for your job.
Dun use this to justify your own lack of ability causing you to be unable to get a job.
i target malaysians because they speak with the stupid lianbang qiang. so disgusting. then they are doing the white collar jobs that singaporeans are also looking for.
malaysians should only do those jobs that singaporeans dun want to do like construction workers, collect rubbish,sweep floors, wash toilets. pay them 800 SGD max
Got one time....only one time, I saw the ah ma clearing all the rubbish plates, cups, food in a food court. Then I go and phone to apply the job to clear the rubbish plates, cups, food in the food court. The interviewer saw me and ask me to go sell drinks at the drink stall, and I quitted on the spot and went home.
Originally posted by parn:Got one time....only one time, I saw the ah ma clearing all the rubbish plates, cups, food in a food court. Then I go and phone to apply the job to clear the rubbish plates, cups, food in the food court. The interviewer saw me and ask me to go sell drinks at the drink stall, and I quitted on the spot and went home.
u so desperate har?
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i target malaysians because they speak with the stupid lianbang qiang. so disgusting. then they are doing the white collar jobs that singaporeans are also looking for.
malaysians should only do those jobs that singaporeans dun want to do like construction workers, collect rubbish,sweep floors, wash toilets. pay them 800 SGD max
Ji Tuo Qian ah?
Target me ok? Leave the rest alone.
Cannot win me how to win them? ![]()