Originally posted by deathmaster:
u so desperate har?
I ke lian the ah ma........so old still need to do this kind of job......but the most upsetting thing is, the ah ma don't work there anymore....dunno if kanna fired or ..... already. ![]()
Anyway, I don't like all food courts.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i target malaysians because they speak with the stupid lianbang qiang. so disgusting. then they are doing the white collar jobs that singaporeans are also looking for.
malaysians should only do those jobs that singaporeans dun want to do like construction workers, collect rubbish,sweep floors, wash toilets. pay them 800 SGD max
I have already said, if Singaporeans are unwilling or unable to take up those white collar jobs, the employers have to look elsewhere.
I dunno what you mean by lianbang qiang. If you mean accent, Singaporeans have a whole load of their own accent too.
What is the purpose of this thread anyway? To fan flame war? Or is it because you are unhappy you no job cos lose out to a Malaysian? ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:I have already said, if Singaporeans are unwilling or unable to take up those white collar jobs, the employers have to look elsewhere.
I dunno what you mean by lianbang qiang. If you mean accent, Singaporeans have a whole load of their own accent too.
What is the purpose of this thread anyway? To fan flame war? Or is it because you are unhappy you no job cos lose out to a Malaysian?
lianbang qiang.. hahaha
i think maybe his parents lost thier jobs to some young Malaysian dude. hahaha no wonder he is pissed.
To be able to strive in a corrupt system.. imagine what we can achieve in a country of meritocracy.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:we have not enough work already
Why referrring only to Malaysian?
Dun u know there are more Indian, Pinoy, Burmese, Indo, Viet etc here than Malaysian?
tok si ren.
now lianbang qiang oso involved liao.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:I feel that from all the FT coming here to work, I feel that Malaysian are more closely nitted ... I tend to accept them readily than those from other country ... maybe because our culture doesn't defer too much ... I hated those from India most ... they are the cocky one from those that I had met so far ...
I totally agree with yr view. In my class, I came across Indian, Pinoy, Viet, Burmese etc
The Malaysian Chinese are closely knitted. Although Sg and Malaysian Chinese shares commonalities, Malaysian Chinese put Sg Chinese to shame. Their spirit of helping each other is very strong. Maybe, it is their adverse background that made them so united.
As for the India Indian, if they are cocky, they can be cocky to the extreme. In my class of total 5 Indians male (their women, I dun comm much), 4 seemed so so but 1 was extreme.
He was Hindu but ridiculed his fellow Indian Muslim openly. Extremely critical about things locals. He was particularly distasteful of seeing youth hugging and holding hands. Once he was describing this incident to me, got carried away and almost fisted me. I wondered why he is here if he feeling so screwed up about this place.
Originally posted by deathmaster:i think the problem here is not with malaysians. its with the freaking immigration policies as a whole.
with local unemployment on the rise (now esp so with DBS retrenching 900ppl), it is plain dumb to continue encouraging FT and foreign workers to flood into our country.
they reap the benefits (by getting a job here, which is better than no job back home), while singaporeans suffer (jobs being snatched by the former).
there should be more protectionism, protecting the rights of singaporeans.
singaporeans are the one who paid taxes, defend the country etc. it is just right to see that we are recognised for our sacrifices.
what's the point in having a high employment rate, if all those who are employed are foreigners, while all singaporeans are sleeping on the streets? we are not just statistics and figures. ppl have local families to support, where the upkeep is much higher.foreigners only have themselves to support in singapore, plus a family back home where upkeep is much lower.
FT can survive on a $1000 salary. but for a singaporeans, a family of 4 will starve to death on a $1000 salary. it is not about the quantity of jobs which ppl wants. ppl also want a decent quality of job, where the pay is enough to support their family.
so the best solution is to severely restrict immigration, until there's a real need for more foreign workers. currently, there's a labour surplus of local singaporeans, which is not good for the economy.
and to toyota, yes, Malaysians PR only need to serve NS ONLY if he's a second generation PR. most Malaysians at the work place came as a first generation PR, so they dunid to do NS.
they come to study in singapore unis, paying roughly the same tuition fees as locals.
for first generation PRs, they don't even have to serve any bond or to do NS.
x2
Originally posted by 4sg:I totally agree with yr view. In my class, I came across Indian, Pinoy, Viet, Burmese etc
The Malaysian Chinese are closely knitted. Although Sg and Malaysian Chinese shares commonalities, Malaysian Chinese put Sg Chinese to shame. Their spirit of helping each other is very strong. Maybe, it is their adverse background that made them so united.
As for the India Indian, if they are cocky, they can be cocky to the extreme. In my class of total 5 Indians male (their women, I dun comm much), 4 seemed so so but 1 was extreme.
He was Hindu but ridiculed his fellow Indian Muslim openly. Extremely critical about things locals. He was particularly distasteful of seeing youth hugging and holding hands. Once he was describing this incident to me, got carried away and almost fisted me. I wondered why he is here if he feeling so screwed up about this place.
Are u studying in the United School of Southeast Asia Studies??
Malaysian Chinese had alway been our traditional workforce, the rest Are Non traditional source, or in short NTS.
I believe we hv to pay tribute to Malaysian Chinese for help us build the economy from the very begining. Without the Malaysian Chinese workforce, we might not get what we are today.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Are u studying in the United School of Southeast Asia Studies??
No but over liao...
i wonder if unemployment will go so bad that ppl would consider signing on with army, police etc...lol....
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i target malaysians because they speak with the stupid lianbang qiang. so disgusting. then they are doing the white collar jobs that singaporeans are also looking for.
malaysians should only do those jobs that singaporeans dun want to do like construction workers, collect rubbish,sweep floors, wash toilets. pay them 800 SGD max
dude. you are really asking for it. People like you should go do those jobs instead.
and u said malaysians with the stupid accent are so disgusting then i should say ppl like u are trash and retarded.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:ban them or go in to malaysia to work
you crazy???
Malaysia Boleh! ![]()
Malaysian girls...i want ....i want..![]()
So what's next? Malaysian guys are not allowed to married with a Singaporean or to have Singpaorean gf?
Originally posted by kengkia:Malaysian girls...i want ....i want..
u want malaysian girls
come u pm me
i tell u where to find them
So huh? You think our accent is disgusting huh? Well, too bad I suppose you don't know how to accept things in life. But unfournately, I don't speak like that.
And TS you kinda look down on us, the Malaysian huh? Think us like some lowly life bastard huh?
If Lim Goh Tong (founder of Genting Highland) is still alive and came to Singapore to work, he should work as, I suppose cleaner? ![]()
If we Malaysian aren't good, you typical Singaporean especially, aren't anywhere better.
eeeeee.
so many msians.
I do heard from elsewhere that there are many Malaysians working illegally in Singapore
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:So huh? You think our accent is disgusting huh? Well, too bad I suppose you don't know how to accept things in life. But unfournately, I don't speak like that.
And TS you kinda look down on us, the Malaysian huh? Think us like some lowly life bastard huh?
If Lim Goh Tong (founder of Genting Highland) is still alive and came to Singapore to work, he should work as, I suppose cleaner?
If we Malaysian aren't good, you typical Singaporean especially, aren't anywhere better.
at least we dun have to go other country to snatch ppl livelihood.
can't you malaysians work in malaysia?
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:at least we dun have to go other country to snatch ppl livelihood.
Dude, must you really bother about all these? Don't you Singaporean also go overseas snatch people livelihood? Why must you always pick on Malaysian? Why don't you pick other people from other countries? Like China for example? ![]()
what nonsense. it's all very simple.
smart people deserve jobs and survival, dumb people can die for all anyone cares and improve the gene pool.
so it doesnt matter where anyone's from, only how capable they are.
So to all the malaysians here, you're welcome to prove yourselves better than the weak singaporeas, kick them out and take their places. Improve the Singaporean gene, LKY will love you.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:at least we dun have to go other country to snatch ppl livelihood.
LOL!
you singaporeans oso go other countries work..
tink before u post anything..u are just making a shame of urself