Originally posted by crimsontactics:ok lar. From my opinion, malaysian teens are way more independent than singaporean teenagers. Most of the MY girls are less materalistic and more sporty. Most of the SG girls are pampered and inactive.
thx for the info, but from what i know msian girls a lot more talkative is it? everyday yak yak yak non-stop, worse than SG girls?
also, where to find msian girls in singapore?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:thx for the info, but from what i know msian girls a lot more talkative is it? everyday yak yak yak non-stop, worse than SG girls?
also, where to find msian girls in singapore?
So many....dun tell me you cannot find lor
Originally posted by Karma88:I agree .
Malaysian come only contirbute to the crime rate and lower the pay of singaporeans.
BACK TO JB U GO
I agree![]()
Of the 3 malaysians who lived with me before,
ah nan = smelly
ah hong = looks like druggie
ah seng = stupid, useless
So I agree strongly, malaysians should not come here to work.
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:citizens have priority
what if boss don't want to hire sporean?
Originally posted by rainee:Singaporean also have funny accent, and you can recognise it a mile away if you spot one overseas. In fact that's the thing that makes me notice that they are Singaporean when I was in US last time.
Totally agreed. Accent is a very subjective thing and if you've been mixing with only your own people and very little with people from other countries (no offence, that's what I observe in most Sporeans), you'd think people from everywhere else are weird cos you're so used to your own culture. I find the Sporean English accent very funny too..how "three" is pronounced "tree", "complete" is "kom-plit", and like rainee I can tell a Sporean overseas just by a sentence of their English. Not going against anybody here..just saying what I've observed. I used to think English-educated Malaysians like myself speak very good English till I started talking to people from India and the UK..if you think Indians have a funny accent, just look at their essays, they are freaking good I tell you, colloquial words and all! The problem with Malaysian and Singaporean English (not much of a difference) is the pronunciation and sentence structure - we're too used to saying it the wrong way till we think it's correct.
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:Of the 3 malaysians who lived with me before,
ah nan = smelly
ah hong = looks like druggie
ah seng = stupid, useless
So I agree strongly, malaysians should not come here to work.
for your next experiment, you shld live with ah tiongs, one day, you wake up and find your torso in the kitchen, arm and legs in the toilet bowl.
suddenly you realized that ah nan is not so smelly anymore.
yaya, u tink, u tink.
nt happy juz go bk lah!
tink so highly of urselves.
lemme tell u a lil bit more abt ah nehs since ur angmo isn't exactly dat gd.
sure, they use plenty of bombastic words.
but their grammar sux!
me no wanna comment on uk coz me luv angmos.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:ok lar. From my opinion, malaysian teens are way more independent than singaporean teenagers. Most of the MY girls are less materalistic and more sporty. Most of the SG girls are pampered and inactive.
It depends on the individual.. a good friend of mine (SG girl) works part-time and that's her allowance. Also, she doesn't believe in following everything the Gov lays down and prefers to explore her own way. She's much more helpful than most people I've come across, in person and in public. Once she saw a drunken guy lying under a bus stop, she went over, asked if he's okay and helped him get up. Very good gf material definitely.
Originally posted by CR:
Totally agreed. Accent is a very subjective thing and if you've been mixing with only your own people and very little with people from other countries (no offence, that's what I observe in most Sporeans), you'd think people from everywhere else are weird cos you're so used to your own culture. I find the Sporean English accent very funny too..how "three" is pronounced "tree", "complete" is "kom-plit", and like rainee I can tell a Sporean overseas just by a sentence of their English. Not going against anybody here..just saying what I've observed. I used to think English-educated Malaysians like myself speak very good English till I started talking to people from India and the UK..if you think Indians have a funny accent, just look at their essays, they are freaking good I tell you, colloquial words and all! The problem with Malaysian and Singaporean English (not much of a difference) is the pronunciation and sentence structure - we're too used to saying it the wrong way till we think it's correct.
it is a myth that all indians have good english. some have excellant english and a fair share of them can be barely understood.
i deal with many of them in the last 10years in my course of work.
just as singapore has its singlish, india has its inglish.
Originally posted by CR:It depends on the individual.. a good friend of mine (SG girl) works part-time and that's her allowance. Also, she doesn't believe in following everything the Gov lays down and prefers to explore her own way. She's much more helpful than most people I've come across, in person and in public. Once she saw a drunken guy lying under a bus stop, she went over, asked if he's okay and helped him get up. Very good gf material definitely.
but has she the looks?
Originally posted by redDUST:it is a myth that all indians have good english. some have excellant english and a fair share of them can be barely understood.
i deal with many of them in the last 10years in my course of work.
just as singapore has its singlish, india has its inglish.
dat's y me say he/she is toopid.
Originally posted by redDUST:
but has she the looks?
in the 1st plc, who cares.
brog up such a toopid pt.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:in the 1st plc, who cares.
brog up such a toopid pt.
Hahaha I see a very angry, insecure kitten :)
Originally posted by CR:
Hahaha I see a very angry, insecure kitten :)
no.
u're juz another toopid msian who toks lubbish.
& me is known to hv no patience for toopid ppl.
TS shut the f up la, enough of your crap. Learn to accept things.
Govt should do something to the limitation of bringing in FT also. Singapore will no longer feels like Singapore anymore with the overflowing numbers of FT everywhere.
It's like coming back home and finds out that there are strangers in your own house, which feels very insucure. I dont blame the FTs, i blame the govt. It's the govt who brings in the FTs.
Who doesnt want a better life? If we are offered a chance to go overseas and lives with a much more better life, woudnt we become a FT in some other countries too?
FT is good, but make sure you bring in the right kind of people to make us better, not some low class people like u-know-from-where.
Msians are fine, i like them. I live in woodlands, few of my best pals are from msia. I've never had any issues with them, not at all. Friendly and nice. Actually, they are just like us Singaporeans. Not much diff imo.
Learn to accept things, only if you do so, you can then change things.
Originally posted by wenyong90:It's like coming back home and finds out that there are strangers in your own house, which feels very insucure. I dont blame the FTs, i blame the govt. It's the govt who brings in the FTs.
i don't know about you but i'll definitely feel insecure if i were to come home one day and find strangers in my house![]()
Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:what if boss don't want to hire sporean?
fine that stupid boss for hiring inferior workers instead of hardworking and intelligent singapore citizens
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:fine that stupid boss for hiring inferior workers instead of hardworking and intelligent singapore citizens
How you know ALL singapore citizens are hardworking and intelligent?
Originally posted by rainee:How you know ALL singapore citizens are hardworking and intelligent?
at least singaporeans are better than stinking malaysians
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:at least singaporeans are better than stinking malaysians
Justify your statement please.
If you spout nonsense without justification, you have just proven your statement above wrong. ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:Justify your statement please.
If you spout nonsense without justification, you have just proven your statement above wrong.
singapore have world class education
so malaysians lose out