Originally posted by skythewood:if he develop feeling, than what you want him to do?
hide the feeling forever, so you will not feel awkward?
or let him express himself, so he will move on?
but since you are single, why not just give him the chanceto impress you?
What if I do not feel attracted towards him in the bgr way?
I dun wish to be sending out positive signals like going out one on one with him and mislead him into tinking that I am intersted in him as well.
If the guy develop any feelings for the girl and the girl is not interested, then the girl should just tell the guy straight up that she wants friendship only, nothing more.
That's what my friend does. All those guys are interested in her but in the end, they just become one of her buddy type friends. Those who can't accept it will usually stop looking her up. Those who are resigned to just being friends with her end up as her close buddies sometimes.
Who says there can never be platonic relationships? ![]()
Originally posted by cherrycola:Unfortunately, people are complicated.
sometime, women tend to think too much..... not all thing or people have to be complicated.
Originally posted by cherrycola:
What if I do not feel attracted towards him in the bgr way?I dun wish to be sending out positive signals like going out one on one with him and mislead him into tinking that I am intersted in him as well.
Tell him straight up that it is only friendship you want. ![]()
What if I do not feel attracted towards him in the bgr way?I dun wish to be sending out positive signals like going out one on one with him and mislead him into tinking that I am intersted in him as well.
than reject him lah.
Don't have to be a bitch in rejecting him.
Just be nice, look him in the eye and say "you're the best buddy a girl can ever have." ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Tell him straight up that it is only friendship you want.
Tell him that out of nowhere?
yes.
since it is bothering you, reject him.
if it is not bothering him, he will just think you are stupid.
if it is bothering him, he can move on.
Yesiree.
Just find an opportunity to mention to him that he is just a bud to you. When he brings you your kopi from kopi bean counter, just thank him with a "Thanks buddy, you're the best buddy a girl can ever have."
It's not hard.
Really. ![]()
You need more examples?
I can think of many. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:You need more examples?
I can think of many.
The thing to note:
Guys are simple creatures.
Repeat something long enough, they will get the message.
Just don't use long words or beat around the bush too much.
It confuses them. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:The thing to note:
Guys are simple creatures.
Repeat something long enough, they will get the message.
Just don't use long words or beat around the bush too much.
It confuses them.
I have come to learn that guys aren't that simple afterall ![]()
Originally posted by cherrycola:I have come to learn that guys aren't that simple afterall
Ultimately, girls are the smarter ones.
That's all you need to know, girlfriend. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Ultimately, girls are the smarter ones.
That's all you need to know, girlfriend.
lol. be prepare to be flamed.
platonic (whatever the spelling) friendships occurs when someone makes use of the other.
Like one girl very chio, she will make use of the guy whenever she feels lonely and needs someone to talk cock with.
Same for a guy. If a girl likes him and the guy knows it but the guy is not really interested in the girl, he will continue this friendship by going out for casual lunch and dinner and watching non-romantic film (hack and slash) with her.
Originally posted by FirePig:platonic (whatever the spelling) friendships occurs when someone makes use of the other.
Like one girl very chio, she will make use of the guy whenever she feels lonely and needs someone to talk cock with.
Same for a guy. If a girl likes him and the guy knows it but the guy is not really interested in the girl, he will continue this friendship by going out for casual lunch and dinner and watching non-romantic film (hack and slash) with her.
That is so skeptical ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Ultimately, girls are the smarter ones.
That's all you need to know, girlfriend.
I hate to admit it but lizzy is right. ![]()
I hate to admit it but lizzy is right.
Thank you.
I suppose you are a guy ![]()
Thank you.I suppose you are a guy
yep. ![]()
I hate to admit it but lizzy is right.
I dont know man... more like a case of used n abused.
Originally posted by charlize:If the guy develop any feelings for the girl and the girl is not interested, then the girl should just tell the guy straight up that she wants friendship only, nothing more.
That's what my friend does. All those guys are interested in her but in the end, they just become one of her buddy type friends. Those who can't accept it will usually stop looking her up. Those who are resigned to just being friends with her end up as her close buddies sometimes.
Who says there can never be platonic relationships?
exactly. just be straightforward about it, makes everything easier in my opinion.
Charlize's nice and subtle method of telling guys she wants only friendship from them:
When you meet the guy on the street, give him a hard slap on his back and go "Yo brother, ho sey boh?" ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Charlize's nice and subtle method of telling guys she wants only friendship from them:
When you meet the guy on the street, give him a hard slap on his back and go "Yo brother, ho sey boh?"
guys in love tend to turn a blind eye to the thing they dun wanna see. for some, u really need to knock the idea of "not possible" hard into them. Such as telling them straight in the face. Dun worry, we guys tend to be stronger and will get back to our feets and chase after another ger in no time, once we know that it was a dead end.