but when i watch the news the zoo spokesman or whatever said before this tragedy happened the malaysian man told some of the staffs somethin and said goodbye to them leh? That means it's not fallen by accidence, he jumped himself?
they nv tame the tigers hor?
i watched one show where the lions in this case were to tame they'd let their tamers hug them and all...then there was this small male dog who was trying to @#$% one of the female lion...the lion just shunned the dog away..lol...
News say the cleaner in zoo was seeking suicide. he say thing like, good bye and u won't see me again before jumping inside the tiger den
omg, i cant imagine the scene.
Originally posted by sexy girls:News say the cleaner in zoo was seeking suicide. he say thing like, good bye and u won't see me again before jumping inside the tiger den
He purposely jumped inside during the tigers meal time is it?
Omg singpore poor until no money feed tiger .
Originally posted by parn:They should use a stun gun/bomb/cannon to shoot/bomb those tigers first before going in.
In the long run the Tigers die first...talking about animal conservation. ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:but when i watch the news the zoo spokesman or whatever said before this tragedy happened the malaysian man told some of the staffs somethin and said goodbye to them leh? That means it's not fallen by accidence, he jumped himself?
ya, saw from the news that it seemed more like he committed suicide.
|
report from SPH Online Nov 13, 2008 |
|
Tiger attack at zoo
'We thought it was a show'
|
| By Khushwant Singh |
|
A CLEANER, who climbed into the enclosure of three Sumatran white tigers on Thursday was set upon and mauled to death. Earlier before the attack, Mr Nordin Montong, 32, a contract worker from Sarawak, was seen acting strangely. An Australian couple, who did not want to be named, said that they heard a splash and saw the worker making his way across the 10 metre-wide moat at 12.15pm. At the other side, he looked as if he wanted the tiger 'to check him out,' they told The Straits Times. Waving a broom and pail, he approached the big cats, each weighing over 100 kg. The largest tiger lunged at him and he fell and quickly recoiled in a foetal position while trying to cover her head with the pail. The horrified Australians and other visitors at the enclosure thought it was part of a show until one of the tigers bit Mr Nordin's back and started dragging him to the tigers' den. They started screaming. The commotion alerted a keeper nearby. He quickly used his walkie-talkie to raise an alarm. About 20 other keepers came forward and managed to get the tigers back in the den. The police was called and an ambulance arrived at 12.45 pm. While waiting for the ambulance, Zoo vets and keepers attended to Mr Nordin but found that he had a bite on the neck and a fractured skull. He died shortly after. Software consultant W.R. de Boer said he was watching the white tigers when he noticed Mr Nordin in the moat with a broom and a pail. The 40-year-old Dutch national said that there were 20 to 30 visitors at the enclosure and he had thought thought it was a show until he saw a tiger's claw take a swipe at Mr Nordin, who screamed out in pain. 'We all started shouting at the tigers telling them to go away and one person even threw at umbrella at the two tigers that were attacking Mr Nordin. The third tiger was about 10m away and did not join in the frenzy. An Australian couple told zoo authorities that they had seen Mr Montong shouting and throwing things when he walked past the crocodile earlier in the day. Mr Nordin was also seen leaving the zoo in an agitated state at about 12 noon by colleagues, said the zoo director of marketing and communications Isabel Cheng. Mr Nordin started working for the zoo in June. His family has been informed of his death. As a precautionary measure, the Zoo has temporarily closed the White Tiger exhibit. Police and the Zoo are investigating the incident. |
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:He purposely jumped inside during the tigers meal time is it?
yeah lor...
what a way to commit suicide....
OUCH!!!!
very poor thing also la....
R.I.P.
Chinese 8 news now talking bout it...![]()
The WHITE Tigers are racist. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:The WHITE Tigers are racist.
I LOL-ed when i saw this.
What an utter stupid way to end one's life.
I hope this guy is happy at where hes going.
Hope there wont be any copycats who get inspiration from this event........like the MRT suicides.....
really terrible. i really hope too that there won't be any copycats. the white tigers at the zoo don't appear tame at all. in fact, if u've noticed their behaviour before, they're quite restless one. there's usually one of them pacing up and down the enclosure. i think they're still not comfortable with having visitors look at them. (as compared to some other animals, who're actually pretty ok with the attention.)
i seriously LOL-ed ...where got people so stupid..
apparently he was being mauled for like 5 to 10 minutes before he was rescued..
and if he wanted to commit suicide, there are much better ways to die...
and wtf, i should have been at the zoo today!! ARGH! ![]()
Originally posted by Meat Pao:Hope there wont be any copycats who get inspiration from this event........like the MRT suicides.....
Let me use my PSYCHIC POWERS, the next suicide to be mentioned on Newpaper is the Singapore Flyer suicide.
Not people jumping off the Singapore Flyer, but the Singapore Flyer decide to FLY. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Let me use my PSYCHIC POWERS, the next suicide to be mentioned on Newpaper is the Singapore Flyer suicide.Not people jumping off the Singapore Flyer, but the Singapore Flyer decide to FLY.
har wat u talking
the singapore flyer fly?
the biggest UFO ever spotted?
Originally posted by gunner77:they never feed the tiger issit?
now market so bad.. cut cost lah... 1 meal per day nia...
The tigers already confined to a small space for don't know how long. Some more three in that space, is it any wonder they feel frus.
Then come a #@!!* human with a pail and a broom, into that space,... "pak, kurang ajar ini ...."
his a retard
The tigers are rather territorial animals. A cleaner who has never been there, and unfamiliar to the big cats is at VERY high risk of being attacked.
Question is, WHY was he in the enclosure?
Perhaps this guy's been watching and was trying to emulate "Sigfried & Roy".
It must have been the most terrifying moment of his life when the tigers came at him. My condolence to his family.