since the cleaner was attached to the chimpanzees area, why didnt he think of a more creative way of committing suicide right at his workplace?
like kenna pinched to death by the chimps or smthing.
My condolences too.... But I feel that the man shouldn't feed himself to the tigers.. He shld go for counselling instead. Maybe such tragedy can be avoided.
Originally posted by Darkknighthuang:Using the guns might not have been an option in this case:
The guns would have been kept in a secured place under lock & key. Given the short period of time that all this happened, there would not be enough time to get the gun, load it and ready for use. It would be too late. Furthermore, you risk shooting the guy when you try to shoot the tigers.
If what’s reported is true, that this guy’s mentally unstable, we should be thankful that he did not attempt to release the tigers out of their enclosure.
Anyway, you can’t blame the tigers for what they did. This guy dropped in, during lunch time.
shoot the air, if suay suay, i mean suay suay, shoot tio some1. den they zoo will say, orh, shoot air is not in their SOP, den dat poor guy kanna left right center.
anyway, RIP for the guy.
Originally posted by Stucktoes:I read the Newpaper. He was behaving weirdly and saying goodbye to his friends at the lunch area or something. He was seen emptying the contents of his wallet into the crocs' enclosure.
He jumped into the moat before wading towards the tigers to attract their attention. I believe he was trying to commit suicide. But what I dont get it is, why did he bother to bring a broom and pail in?
And I guess he regretted at the last min cos he was seen covering his head with the pail. But he didnt bother to try and escape when the tigers were surrounding him. I think anyone will be too scared to move. Although there were people shouting at him to get into the water.
Anyway, he was still alive when they went in to get him, but he died of his injuries later. Apparently, the tigers dragged him and threw him into the passageway and left him there.
now I'm curious on what causes him to want to take his own life.
Important thing is, the tigers are not to blame. Its their instinct to attack and chase away those they are unfamiliar with.
new way of commit suicide sia
anyone knows where i can watch the vid?
i think maybe he was a bit delusional? i mean, if he had regretted, why wld he cover his head with a pail? and pretend to fight the tiger with a broom when he cld've just jumped back into the moat and wait for rescue? it's not the behaviour of a sane person.
i think the zoo was not wrong in not firing their guns at the sky or at the tigers. it cld go either way. like they said, it might've made the tigers more ruthless. if they had a way to save him without hurting the animals, why wldn't they, right?
the anaesthetic takes five min to kick in... by then the man wld be almost dead anyway. the whole incident took place within 4 to 7 minutes according to the news report.
it's a pity tt his employers didn't notice his weird behaviour earlier and send him for counselling or check ups.
Could he be possessed or encounter 'dirty things'? There are a lot of ghost stories from the zoo and night safari.
Originally posted by Deino:anyone knows where i can watch the vid?
i also want to watch the vid.
Originally posted by turbo_drift:i also want to watch the vid.
wah... you all dare to watch ah? I scared. But also curious to watch.
watch others that are not sg zoo one on youtube!
Originally posted by Honeybunz:wah... you all dare to watch ah? I scared. But also curious to watch.
don't dare lah. but curious mah. :P
whats the use of talking about the responsibility of the authorities.. a person want to die you cannot control or stop one. when he jump into the enclosure is already set liao. the whatever shotgun or tranquilizer is only if the animals are crazy outside their enclosure and threatening peoples' lives.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Could he be possessed or encounter 'dirty things'? There are a lot of ghost stories from the zoo and night safari.
Hard to say...might be true ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Hard to say...might be true
In the morning he just spoke with his mother (according to The Newpaper report). He sounded normal, very much like his usual positive self. Even said want to go home in Feb. Then a few hours later, became so strange. He even threw away this wallet content prior to the suicide. How else to explain, other than he was 'disturbed by dirty things'?
Originally posted by Honeybunz:In the morning he just spoke with his mother (according to The Newpaper report). He sounded normal, very much like his usual positive self. Even said want to go home in Feb. Then a few hours later, became so strange. He even threw away this wallet content prior to the suicide. How else to explain, other than he was 'disturbed by dirty things'?
Same old life in a strange new world....![]()
i have a weird feeling tis is not suicide at all. the cleaner would have chosen to jump off the top building. why chose tis horrible death?
by the way did anyone saw the goresome movie?
Kanna killed by a rare species...
quite 'honourable'...
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:Kanna killed by a rare species...
quite 'honourable'...
Last time kenna MRT, now tiger, next time maybe jump down Merlion.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Last time kenna MRT, now tiger, next time maybe jump down Merlion.
Ask them swallow acid better...![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
Ask them swallow acid better...
Strong acid hard to get. Somemore no show to see. These people are clever, they at least die famous.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Strong acid hard to get. Somemore no show to see. These people are clever, they at least die famous.
Ppl die drinking acid infront of Merlion is considered happening liao,
especially on a fri evening.
Originally posted by crimsontactics:Last time kenna MRT, now tiger, next time maybe jump down Merlion.
sentosa one!