Originally posted by Fantagf:
It is quite good to stick to the same company, may be next time when you finished your study you can work there.
my area of study totally nothing to do with PCs and Informative Technology. ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
SONY.....passed warranty period already, yup...will do that.So do you know where I can get my laptop insides cleaned?
you can go back to Sony service centre and see if they can spring clean the innards of your laptop. actually if it's the vents that are dirty, you can buy a can of compressed air from Challenger... then use cotton swabs to hold the blades in place while you clean them...
Originally posted by Deino:ya...alot of xdd and xmm...lol
especially those who walk like they've got the biggest balls around in their 2 toned skinnies. yukyuk.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
you can go back to Sony service centre and see if they can spring clean the innards of your laptop. actually if it's the vents that are dirty, you can buy a can of compressed air from Challenger... then use cotton swabs to hold the blades in place while you clean them...
I'm quite clumsy with this kind of things, sounds difficult anyway.
Thanks wonderamazement, I'll try SONY. ![]()
Originally posted by wonderamazement:my area of study totally nothing to do with PCs and Informative Technology.
No worry, other than IT personnel, the company need other staff to function as well.
I'm quite clumsy with this kind of things, sounds difficult anyway.Thanks wonderamazement, I'll try SONY.
lol getting the SONY guys to do is waaaayyy safer. alternatively if you feel you've mustered enough courage to get things done yourself...
Originally posted by Fantagf:
No worry, other than IT personnel, the company need other staff to function as well.
lol my area of study is in the aviation field.
The insides part of my laptop? I think maybe it's dusty inside? Cos I can hear the fans spinning...but I can't feel the hot air exiting from the vents?But I got alot of valuable photos in my lappie...if it died on me, I'll be quite sad.
If you know how to take out the keyboard of your laptop, you can buy a can of compressed air from sim lim and spray to get the dust out.
Alternatively, you can also use a small vaccum cleaner to suck the dust out of the fan. For me, I used my main vaccum cleaner, with the air vent opened so that the vaccuming isn't too strong, and cleaned my laptop fan that way.
If all else fails, you can bring it to sony to fix it. Since your warranty is up, it would be quite expensive. The cheaper alternative would be to bring to sim lim to some hardware mainteance shop, and find some ah beng working there to clean it for a small fee.
Originally posted by eagle:If all else fails, you can bring it to sony to fix it. Since your warranty is up, it would be quite expensive.
Originally posted by eagle:If you know how to take out the keyboard of your laptop, you can buy a can of compressed air from sim lim and spray to get the dust out.
Alternatively, you can also use a small vaccum cleaner to suck the dust out of the fan. For me, I used my main vaccum cleaner, with the air vent opened so that the vaccuming isn't too strong, and cleaned my laptop fan that way.
If all else fails, you can bring it to sony to fix it. Since your warranty is up, it would be quite expensive. The cheaper alternative would be to bring to sim lim to some hardware mainteance shop, and find some ah beng working there to clean it for a small fee.
I don't know how to do all that and I'm super clumsy with this kind of things, you will vomit blood if you guide me step-by-step how to do it.
But thanks eagle, I'll probably go SONY......ah bengs might do more damage to my lappie or even put something unnatural on it. ![]()
That's still cheap for me.
Don't forget I'm the minimum 30k ring girl.....$60 is nothing. ![]()
I don't know how to do all that and I'm super clumsy with this kind of things, you will vomit blood if you guide me step-by-step how to do it.But thanks eagle, I'll probably go SONY......ah bengs might do more damage to my lappie or even put something unnatural on it.
i don't trust those ah bengs. ![]()
especially those who walk like they've got the biggest balls around in their 2 toned skinnies. yukyuk.
roflmao...
No holiday here.
i no lobang for work leh. looking for jobs that operates at midnight. as in, night shift. anyone got introduction?