Hi everyone, just wanna check if you guys ever heard from any of your friends that they had won a lucky draw from a travel company in HongKong called something like 'Hua Yang Guo Ji"?
Or have anyone watch chinese phoenix channel on the 7th of November and chance upon a TV show about this Hua Yang Guo Ji company having their company celebration?
Zhang Wu Ji Pte Ltd sound better
Please lah... you believe ah?
Hong Kong using Sing Dollars ar??
plenty of calls from china & HK....my reply is....."i don't understand mandarin" then just hang up...
well its not about whether i believe or not, just wanna verify if its a scam!
really cant believe that there are plentiful of scams nowaday that can come up with such absurd ideas!
just had a feel that they are either too stupid or they think we are all idiots
Originally posted by ^SoTonG^:well its not about whether i believe or not, just wanna verify if its a scam!
really cant believe that there are plentiful of scams nowaday that can come up with such absurd ideas!
no need to verify.....its CONFIRMED ![]()
Originally posted by ^SoTonG^:well its not about whether i believe or not, just wanna verify if its a scam!
later they will tell you you need to remit handling charges and legal fee for the money to be released to your accounts.
They are not targetting at stupid people, just fishing for greedy people.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
later they will tell you you need to remit handling charges and legal fee for the money to be released to your accounts.They are not targetting at stupid people, just fishing for greedy people.
agreed. Until now they still didn't stop ... my goodness ... thought after all the reporting, this thing should had ceased or ended .. I supposed they are quite sure a loser is born everyday ...
lolz yeap totally agree!! but 190k is really a huge amount money..........kinda alluring dont you think so lolz!
the last few times I receives such call, I immediately get very agitated .. If not in good mood at that times, scold them and release tension .. If in better mood, tell them not interested and slam ....
Please lor... only naive ppl would believe in such a thing.
Better Dun Believe maybe a Scam!!!!
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Please lor... only naive ppl would believe in such a thing.
apparantly there are so many of them ... sigh . . .
so regding scam, anyone here receive an invitation from Reader's Digest to participate in their $650,000 sweepstake?
Originally posted by deathmaster:so regding scam, anyone here receive an invitation from Reader's Digest to participate in their $650,000 sweepstake?
Got ... I throw it away too ... not that it is a scam, but rather I don't like the way it is being done ... this method was used long time ago .. till this day, they are still doing it ... I only feel it is wasting alot of paper
dont be con by them la. they are not from HK.
they are calling you from shenzhen or guangdong.can speak cantonese not mean from HK.
i ever received a call claim from HK about a promotion on Disneyland but when i go into details, they hang up.
Originally posted by ^SoTonG^:Hi everyone, just wanna check if you guys ever heard from any of your friends that they had won a lucky draw from a travel company in HongKong called something like 'Hua Yang Guo Ji"?
Or have anyone watch chinese phoenix channel on the 7th of November and chance upon a TV show about this Hua Yang Guo Ji company having their company celebration?
i think it is a scam
Originally posted by ^SoTonG^:Hi everyone, just wanna check if you guys ever heard from any of your friends that they had won a lucky draw from a travel company in HongKong called something like 'Hua Yang Guo Ji"?
Did the caller say in her sweetest voice that you need say the password in order to claim the prize?
The password?
"Wo zen de ai shi ni"
There are also phone calls saying a member of your family has been kidnapped .... and you can collect his body unless you can come up with the ransom (negotiable, in one case I was personally involved in, you can negotiate form $100K to $5K, like the prices of the goods they sell in China)
Every time i hear some ah tiong girl who calls my number and "Xian sheng, qing wen ni jiang hua yu mah?"
I'll just pretend not to speak mandarin and WTF them. Confirm always some scam.
And whenever I say "Can you please speak some english?" They just hang up the phone. CONFIRM SCAM.
Originally posted by reyes:dont be con by them la. they are not from HK.
they are calling you from shenzhen or guangdong.can speak cantonese not mean from HK.
i ever received a call claim from HK about a promotion on Disneyland but when i go into details, they hang up.
I receive quite a few from Canada and the USA.. they even call office nos to ask for person in charge of company... I cannot siam and at the same time cannot be rude damn difficult to get rid of them ...
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
Did the caller say in her sweetest voice that you need say the password in order to claim the prize?
The password?
"Wo zen de ai shi ni"
There are also phone calls saying a member of your family has been kidnapped .... and you can collect his body unless you can come up with the ransom (negotiable, in one case I was personally involved in, you can negotiate form $100K to $5K, like the prices of the goods they sell in China)
Uncle, this is the first time i see you so jovious!!!
No despots, no as...pots,...no cursing, no LKY...no cancer..!!!
Wow! the medicine works!!!!!
Please Bold yr font ya.
Originally posted by Shotgun:Every time i hear some ah tiong girl who calls my number and "Xian sheng, qing wen ni jiang hua yu mah?"
And whenever I say "Can you please speak some english?" They just hang up the phone. CONFIRM SCAM.
Tiong Bahru gals got call you ar??
Originally posted by Shotgun:Every time i hear some ah tiong girl who calls my number and "Xian sheng, qing wen ni jiang hua yu mah?"
Ha ha ... just receive a similar call a moment ago... I adopt your tactics and keep speaking in English ... she hang up .. ... Tks .. by the way, her nos is +0196852102
receive quite a few from Canada and the USA.. they even call office nos to ask for person in charge of company... I cannot siam and at the same time cannot be rude damn difficult to get rid of them ...
some are employing angmo that base in thailand to ask you to invest in unknown stocks or whatever. these are also scams.
just believe in this PAP famous sentense" there is no free lunch in this world". But if they call in night, errr..... no free dinner?![]()