Any instruments shops there?
Is Jurong point now the biggest mall in sg in terms of size and number of shops?
I feel it is bigger than vivo leh...
This place has become a jungle of shops and more shops....
the crowd yst night was .. ![]()
but almost everyone was empty handed ![]()
I am going to JP tonight to shop the new extension.... ![]()
Anybody knows where to park our cars for free or at affordable rates other than the JP carpark itself?
Originally posted by Mimmy:I want to go!
take 157 from ya place can already..direct bus mah...![]()
so crowded...but din have time to go to e new shops
i just went to Boon Lay last nite after joyriding on 154 but din enter cos no time liao need to head back home quite late liao...but i can see major changes there since the last time i go there such as location of toliet etc.
Are there many gift shops there?
Originally posted by Mimmy:Are there many gift shops there?
like i say i din enter...maybe i will comb the area when joo koon and pioneer stations r up i comb them all in one shot
existing JP less ppl, new JP even worse flooded wif ppl
the new JP makes me feel like we are in existing JP cos the floor tiles and the transparent ceiling..
I went today and boy oh boy... the new extension is fantastic...!!!!
Got Din Tai Fung, Mini Toons, The Marketplace, Adidas, Pierre Cardin & lots of fashion chains and eateries...![]()
The severe problem still remains... Heavy crowds everywhere....
But at least there's a 2nd entrance to its carpark....
Originally posted by Mimmy:Are there many gift shops there?
Yea.. Quite a substantial number...
I just went there last sunday. the place is big. Such a big place would look bad when there arent much crowd there.
Originally posted by knightlll:I just went there last sunday. the place is big. Such a big place would look bad when there arent much crowd there.
Such a big place would look bad if u have to squeeze thru the crowds, smell everybody else BO, and step on every other person shoes ...
The new extension is certainly unrecognisable..compared to the other old sections...
Amazing stuff...
I am a fan of Old Chang Kee's and I'm not too happy at the new location of it...
It's at a corner where it's not convenient to patronise....Have to walk a bit....![]()
u live near there liana?
i think the biggest 1 will be the new "square box" or something next to JE mrt station when it is completed...
yes? no?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:i think the biggest 1 will be the new "square box" or something next to JE mrt station when it is completed...
yes? no?
BOX construction have been stopped indefinitely, so is renovation works for JEC ...
Anyway, the box is said to house tenants from that Akira building and other stores as well. It just gives me another 'IMM feeling" ....
Went to check it out few days ago. The funny thing is the new JP floor goes like this. B1 (ground floor), first floor and the third floor. LOLOL
But is quite big and nice I have to admit. I like the extend out seats for resturant on B1.
Gives me a bit like Suntec City feeling.
Originally posted by alfagal:u live near there liana?
Yup...
Now got promotion till 25th Dec...
All items at $1, with a maximum of 5 pieces... Not applicable for those cheaper than $1. Exclusively at OCK's JP outlet....
Lurve their sotong....! ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yup...
Now got promotion till 25th Dec...
All items at $1, with a maximum of 5 pieces... Not applicable for those cheaper than $1. Exclusively at OCK's JP outlet....
Lurve their sotong....!
hmm dun think have e chance to go b4 25th haha
Originally posted by GHoST_18:i think the biggest 1 will be the new "square box" or something next to JE mrt station when it is completed...
yes? no?
Have to see once it is completed to judge whether which one is bigger...
Unless you have the floorplan or other details to check....
Originally posted by alfagal:
hmm dun think have e chance to go b4 25th haha
Oh.... never mind then.... Haha