It has been a long time since I last come here. Too busy.
Back to the topic. I have been around to other forums as well. Find out that well organised forums are with proper management, a system to manage spamming, trolling, slamming.
Do you prefer to surf in a well organised forum or a forum whereby the mods don't care about proper management and allow trolling and spamming? I personally don't like to surf in forums whereby there are no proper system. I am not asking for perfect forums but at least must get the basics right like managing spamming and trolling.
Among friends, we will usually update each other on forums. Just get info from my dear friend that there is this forum 3in1kopitiam where the mods there simply don't take the responsibility of managing spamming and trolling. They expect the forumers to deal with the trolls. As such, trolls are taking advantage. Which other forums do you people encounter which has the same problems?
dont need too well organised one
like those china forums
simi replies must have at least 10 characters
cannot flame people
cannot use search function unless got many posts or got special status
well organised yes
but sibeh knn f-ed up
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:dont need too well organised one
like those china forums
cannot flame people
well organised yes
but sibeh knn f-ed up
Guess the basics must be there lah. I not for too tight control as in the form of making it a red tape for people to participate. This will discourage heavy traffic in the forums.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:dont need too well organised one
like those china forums
cannot flame people
well organised yes
but sibeh knn f-ed up
Agreed
Did my eyes just play trick on me or what? I posted this topic in Speakers' Corner and it ends up here. Mod, are you there? If you are, would appreciate it if you could let me know what happen.
because this has got nth to do with speaker's forum?
not impt leh.
anyway I like a forum which has a range of good content and info thats it. A little messy is okay la.
Originally posted by Dondontan:It has been a long time since I last come here. Too busy.
Back to the topic. I have been around to other forums as well. Find out that well organised forums are with proper management, a system to manage spamming, trolling, slamming.
Do you prefer to surf in a well organised forum or a forum whereby the mods don't care about proper management and allow trolling and spamming? I personally don't like to surf in forums whereby there are no proper system. I am not asking for perfect forums but at least must get the basics right like managing spamming and trolling.
Among friends, we will usually update each other on forums. Just get info from my dear friend that there is this forum 3in1kopitiam where the mods there simply don't take the responsibility of managing spamming and trolling. They expect the forumers to deal with the trolls. As such, trolls are taking advantage. Which other forums do you people encounter which has the same problems?
you like very serious leh

The Queen rule here.
Originally posted by mancha:
The Queen rule here.

Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Dondontan, ya want to start a new forum so that you can show us an example of wat u meant by "Do you prefer to surf in a well organised forum or a forum whereby the mods don't care about proper management and allow trolling and spamming?" ??? Well I think sgforums has done a good example of a forum IMO, I like my time here even if I dont post alot in the past few years...
Much time is required to manage a forum and I don't have that much time to spare.
I like it here, it is well organised and has a proper system. I did visit the website (3in1kopitiam) I stated above as a guest and I don't like it there. The moderators there refuse to manage the forum and allow trolls to act as they wish. The moderators and other forumers put pressure on the victims that victims should just let the trolls behave as they like. They will not ban trolls however bad they are. They expect the victims to tolerate the trolls.
Originally posted by Dondontan:Much time is required to manage a forum and I don't have that much time to spare.
I like it here, it is well organised and has a proper system. I did visit the website (3in1kopitiam) I stated above as a guest and I don't like it there. The moderators there refuse to manage the forum and allow trolls to act as they wish. The moderators and other forumers put pressure on the victims that victims should just let the trolls behave as they like. They will not ban trolls however bad they are. They expect the victims to tolerate the trolls.
huh? they would tolerate? hmm.. so weird
This SgForum isn't too bad.....So far.....after joining for 3 months.....I got hooked to the diverse topics that were discussed and that certainly keeps me engaged. The moderators are ok IMO.
Originally posted by lianamaster:This SgForum isn't too bad.....So far.....after joining for 3 months.....I got hooked to the diverse topics that were discussed and that certainly keeps me engaged. The moderators are ok IMO.
True, I like it here. It is well organised, a wide variety of forums and topics to participate, great work by the forum owner and moderators.
At least, owner bothers to manage this forum to do away with unnecessary distraction. I know trolls are banned here, great!
tried teenspot...but most is ang moh
Originally posted by rlsh07:huh? they would tolerate? hmm.. so weird
I went to that forum before, filthy leh. The owner does not want to manage the forum and they don't want to ban spammers, trolls and so on. I don't like it there and stop going there since then. Some forumers and mods there said that if ban people means it is like PAP's style, oh my goodness. Really, I surf for so long it is my first time to come across such hopeless forum. U want to go there take a look?
Recently, my friend's friend just kena severe constant attacks from a troll there and mod and some forumers point fingers at him that he should leave the troll alone, in a way they are supporting the bad behaviour of troll. He left the troll alone but the troll keeps attacking. They see no need to ban trolls. so people, if you like trolls go there.
What is trolls ? Those people that have not much intellect and go rampage, hitting anyone across their paths ?
Originally posted by Dondontan:It has been a long time since I last come here. Too busy.
I can see you how "LONG" you haven't been in here...since Jun 08.
Don't forget that forums is just another system created by imperfect people such as yourself and used/abused by imperfect people such as yourself.
So what makes you think you have the right to complain about the imperfection in your life itself when you yourself aren't even close to perfection.
Why don't you create your own forum then?
Bye bye~ ![]()
Originally posted by Ice Dive:What is trolls ? Those people that have not much intellect and go rampage, hitting anyone across their paths ?
Here is a good example of a troll, read below: Parn has been trolling here and those who come here often know her well enough that she is nasty, evil.
Originally posted by parn:But you don't really need to have so many clones to support your cowardly behaviour.
Are you also addicted to CLONING too?
Please help to reduce the amount of retarded retards in this world by removing yourself from this world ok?
Thanks in advance.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:What is trolls ? Those people that have not much intellect and go rampage, hitting anyone across their paths ?
See another proof that parn is a troll:
Originally posted by parn:
I can see you how "LONG" you haven't been in here...since Jun 08.Don't forget that forums is just another system created by imperfect people such as yourself and used/abused by imperfect people such as yourself.
So what makes you think you have the right to complain about the imperfection in your life itself when you yourself aren't even close to perfection.
Why don't you create your own forum then?
Bye bye~
Originally posted by Fantagf:I went to that forum before, filthy leh. The owner does not want to manage the forum and they don't want to ban spammers, trolls and so on. I don't like it there and stop going there since then. Some forumers and mods there said that if ban people means it is like PAP's style, oh my goodness. Really, I surf for so long it is my first time to come across such hopeless forum. U want to go there take a look?
Recently, my friend's friend just kena severe constant attacks from a troll there and mod and some forumers point fingers at him that he should leave the troll alone, in a way they are supporting the bad behaviour of troll. He left the troll alone but the troll keeps attacking. They see no need to ban trolls. so people, if you like trolls go there.
I'm not surprised if you also get banned in any other forum you participated.
Don't lie about your friend receiving constant attacks there, it's actually YOU right? ![]()
I'm not surprised if you also get banned in any other forum you participated.Don't lie about your friend receiving constant attacks there, it's actually YOU right?
Bitch you are admitting you are attacking me here. ha ha ha, you are very predictable. YOu get lost now and get ready to serve your customers in Desker Road.
I don't get banned in forums. The mod is very lenient to you if not you would have been banned long ago. I read posts from forumers that they want you banned.
I'm not surprised if you also get banned in any other forum you participated.Don't lie about your friend receiving constant attacks there, it's actually YOU right?
Bitch you are admitting you are attacking me here. ha ha ha, you are very predictable. YOu get lost now and get ready to serve your customers in Desker Road.
I don't get banned in forums. The mod is very lenient to you if not you would have been banned long ago. I read posts from forumers that they want you banned.
Flaming is good sometimes .... Its better to be warm than too cold ..... ![]()
control is definitely good, but OVERcontrol would be detrimental to the growth in general, of the forum.