Just on Friday (Yesterday), there was a Flesh Imp Anni Party.. As usual, my friends (4) and Iwere dancing on the dancefloor. My friend was a little high and she started jumping around. Only a while later that she randomly opened her purse (sling) and found that her phone was missing..
My wallet was in her purse too, including another friend's 2G Iphone. According to my guy friend, as we were dancing he noticed some malay guy squad down (whether or not that guy picked up something or whatsoever, my friend wasn't sure). Then the malay guy walked off from the dancefloor hurriedly.
Problem is.. my 'high' friend didn't LOSE her phone and the iphone. It was pick pocketed. Her purse wasn't the zipped kind, it was the vintage twist to unlock and twist to lock kind of purse. I doubt items would drop out from such a secured purse? (Don't forget my wallet was in my friend's purse at that time).
Both friends who lost their phone actually suspected this particular malay couple, and confronted them. However, they just answered 'if we see your phones, we'll let you know'.
In the end, both of my friends lost their phones but I was lucky enough to have my wallet still lying in my friend's purse.
so lesson learnt is?
dun go to zook?
Originally posted by maskedangel:so lesson learnt is?
If you don't want to be pickpocketed, don't bring your phone because pickpockets dont pickpocket the wallet but they pickpocket the phone from your friend's purse.
Ahhh.
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:Just on Friday (Yesterday), there was a Flesh Imp Anni Party.. As usual, my friends (4) and Iwere dancing on the dancefloor. My friend was a little high and she started jumping around. Only a while later that she randomly opened her purse (sling) and found that her phone was missing..
My wallet was in her purse too, including another friend's 2G Iphone. According to my guy friend, as we were dancing he noticed some malay guy squad down (whether or not that guy picked up something or whatsoever, my friend wasn't sure). Then the malay guy walked off from the dancefloor hurriedly.
Problem is.. my 'high' friend didn't LOSE her phone and the iphone. It was pick pocketed. Her purse wasn't the zipped kind, it was the vintage twist to unlock and twist to lock kind of purse. I doubt items would drop out from such a secured purse? (Don't forget my wallet was in my friend's purse at that time).
Both friends who lost their phone actually suspected this particular malay couple, and confronted them. However, they just answered 'if we see your phones, we'll let you know'.
In the end, both of my friends lost their phones but I was lucky enough to have my wallet still lying in my friend's purse.
Please don't anyhow accuse people of stealing, especially if they are of a different race than you. It's for your own good and you might not be so lucky to walk away alive next time.
I didn't take the phones ok?
How come never ask the bouncers to help . Maybe they can do a search.
If manage to find it , threaten them to give you people a free round of drinks.
Originally posted by Ice Dive:How come never ask the bouncers to help . Maybe they can do a search.
If manage to find it , threaten them to give you people a free round of drinks.
So the moral of the story is that Bouncers force pickpockets who pickpocketed from people's purse the phones that they pickpocket to pay for the drinks for the people who got pickpocketed?
wth nelstar, u're confusing me!
my initial thought was, FLESH IMP??
Originally posted by parn:
Please don't anyhow accuse people of stealing, especially if they are of a different race than you. It's for your own good and you might not be so lucky to walk away alive next time.I didn't take the phones ok?
Honestly, I do not have any problems with any race especially malays (even though its a malay couple who 'took' it). Still, sometimes I've to admit certain 'people' are really.. itching?
I got pickpocketed once in Las Vegas. Brought some money to casino to bok sak. But money got stolen. hai.
Lesson learnt. Next time, keep the money in the underwear. Sure won't lose one.

Originally posted by Honeybunz:I got pickpocketed once in Las Vegas. Brought some money to casino to bok sak. But money got stolen. hai.
Kenna' rape then you know
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:
ur friends were careless
he grind her while dancing is it haha...then tio pickpocketed and eaten tofu
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:he grind her while dancing is it haha...then tio pickpocketed and eaten tofu
so rough ![]()
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:
Honestly, I do not have any problems with any race especially malays (even though its a malay couple who 'took' it). Still, sometimes I've to admit certain 'people' are really.. itching?
How do you know they 'took' your phones?
You should report to the police then.
But if you're wrong about them then how? ![]()
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I got pickpocketed once in Las Vegas. Brought some money to casino to bok sak. But money got stolen. hai.
money put in underwear liao how to win sia

Wow I am so proud to live in sg.
We alerted the bouncers and security personnels but the couple was already outta' sight. Would I say, out of the club before we could reenact what happened to the staffs..
Indeed, very careless. Though Singapore might be a save city, but the people living in it, might not be AS safe.
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:We alerted the bouncers and security personnels but the couple was already outta' sight. Would I say, out of the club before we could reenact what happened to the staffs..
Indeed, very careless. Though Singapore might be a save city, but the people living in it, might not be AS safe.
this kinda thing always happens.
u only got urself/your friends to blame for your own carelessness. . .
Anyway, I'm just telling you guys what happened in zouk. Just keep your heads up whenever you are. Never think one place is too safe for thieves..
put in your pocket, ZIP IT (DIY ZIP)
best!
Originally posted by BangHong:put in your pocket, ZIP IT (DIY ZIP)
best!
my mom always say, if someone really wanna hide from you, you can never find them. If someone wants to steal from you, you can never stop.
ahhh. see!
such is life hor.
it's fated.
that your friends were to not have those phones past the day they were 'kidnapped'
now, we should all be positive pple.
at least they can get new phone now mah.
btw, what dumbfuck will not take a wallet when he/she sees one. even if all he/she wants is phones, TAKE THE DAMN WALLET! it's a bonus. sheesh