Originally posted by udontknowme:ahhh. see!
such is life hor.
it's fated.
that your friends were to not have those phones past the day they were 'kidnapped'now, we should all be positive pple.
at least they can get new phone now mah.btw, what dumbfuck will not take a wallet when he/she sees one. even if all he/she wants is phones, TAKE THE DAMN WALLET! it's a bonus. sheesh
I suspect the reason why they didn't pick pocket the wallets is becos, the wallets were at the bottom of the purse! And naturally the phone sits on top of it.. Maybe that's why
If you are really almost certain, then dont have any doubts, be more assertive, use your physical force. Grab his hand, restrain him, and take his bag or whatever to look inside. Also search his body and the pants pockets etc.
Be more assertive because when a theft took place, somebody just declared war against you. You need to step it up and be more violent.
But remember the key word....."if you are almost certain"
The key is also to watch the person you suspect. If he show any sign of nervousness, especially when u ask him, that is confirmed.
Remember these steps....because it is likely you will encounter something like this again...whether it is wallet, or HP, or something else.....it is bound to happen again in the future....and u need to act fast.
Meat Pao
i tot pickpockets usually go for those things tt are easy to get at...
do u tink the pickpockets opened the purse while ur fren was dancing... and then took out the phones and closed the purse without anyone knowing?
is it possible? :/
my guess is tt the phones dropped out... and maybe the couple did pick up the phones... and din tell u...
Originally posted by cathykitty:i tot pickpockets usually go for those things tt are easy to get at...
do u tink the pickpockets opened the purse while ur fren was dancing... and then took out the phones and closed the purse without anyone knowing?
my guess is tt the phones dropped out... and maybe the couple did pick up the phones... and din tell u...
I agree ... I think its easier to eat toufu then pickpocket .. furthermore with people dancing around what if the hand got caught inside ....
Unless they are very experience ... tong tian da dao
Originally posted by Ice Dive:
Unless they are very experience ... tong tian da dao
Maybe they are. This kind of fulltime pickpocketers tend to hang around in crowded places, cuz it's easier for them to action.
Yea... I have to feel my pocket every now and then to check for any missing items...
I don't bring much money out one. Probably just enough for the day's spending only -- most of the time only $20 to $50. The rest use NETS. So the pickpocketers steal my purse, is a waste of time niah.
My purse also cheap cheap one. Dun hv El Vee brand.
Maybe your friend wants your phones and then claimed them to be stolen?
Originally posted by Honeybunz:I don't bring much money out one. Probably just enough for the day's spending only -- most of the time only $20 to $50. The rest use NETS. So the pickpocketers steal my purse, is a waste of time niah.
My purse also cheap cheap one. Dun hv El Vee brand.
Same... my walllet very slim...so put inside jeans not so obvious....
Well, who ask your friend to be so high and jump around. the phone could had dropped out of her purse... If you are suppose to be safe keeping, do it like you own the items...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Same... my walllet very slim...so put inside jeans not so obvious....
Still be careful leh.
My wallet was stolen in Las Vegas last time cuz I put in my jeans
Originally posted by Meat Pao:If you are really almost certain, then dont have any doubts, be more assertive, use your physical force. Grab his hand, restrain him, and take his bag or whatever to look inside. Also search his body and the pants pockets etc.
Be more assertive because when a theft took place, somebody just declared war against you. You need to step it up and be more violent.
But remember the key word....."if you are almost certain"
The key is also to watch the person you suspect. If he show any sign of nervousness, especially when u ask him, that is confirmed.
Remember these steps....because it is likely you will encounter something like this again...whether it is wallet, or HP, or something else.....it is bound to happen again in the future....and u need to act fast.
Meat Pao
Yes of cos. Problem is I am not certain. The friend that saw that guy who bent down is not certain either. That's why we're kinda' restricted. The 2 friends who lost their phones actually went to confront the couple.
Friends : "Did you see our phones?"
Couple : "If we see it, we'll tell you"
I've no idea why my friends actually ask that but I thought it was pretty obvious they won't admit if they were to be the thieves. If I know and SAW who took it, I'll just confront immediately. If the thief doesn't wanna comply, I'll kick his ass.
Originally posted by cathykitty:i tot pickpockets usually go for those things tt are easy to get at...
sorry but nowadays thieves are smart. Hmm I really don't think my friend drop her phone. Like I've mentioned her purse is the twist to lock and twist to unlock kind, it's already close to impossible that the phones were to drop out. If the contents in the purse where to drop, the purse should be opened when she reach for her phone?
My friend was high, dancing... and if someone were to TOUCH her purse, you think she'll realise? I think if I were to touch her waist, she won't even feel anything.. let alone her PURSE?
Originally posted by Summerscumbag:sorry but nowadays thieves are smart. Hmm I really don't think my friend drop her phone. Like I've mentioned her purse is the twist to lock and twist to unlock kind, it's already close to impossible that the phones were to drop out. If the contents in the purse where to drop, the purse should be opened when she reach for her phone?
My friend was high, dancing... and if someone were to TOUCH her purse, you think she'll realise? I think if I were to touch her waist, she won't even feel anything.. let alone her PURSE?
ok... u have a point. her purse wld've been opened. it must suck to suspect someone and not be able to confirm your suspicions.
wld it be better if ur fren had jus insisted tt he saw the couple pick up the phones? (even tho he didn't) and informed the bouncers? at least tt wld've warranted a search... of course, if u can't find the phones, u wld have to really apologise to them... :/
i tink when such things happen it's better act quickly and ask for a search to confirm it? at least u might get ur things back, and u wld've prevented others fr having their things stolen as well.
fr another point of view, have u considered tt maybe the malay couple left hurriedly cos they were freaked out by u and ur friend? personally, i wld be freaked too if two guys came up to me randomly and insisted tt i had stolen smth fr them...
jus a thought, in case a similar incident happens... dun confront the pple directly, but go straight to the pple who have the right to search. and have ur suspicions confirmed.
Originally posted by Honeybunz:Still be careful leh.
My wallet was stolen in Las Vegas last time cuz I put in my jeans
Yes yes...
Originally posted by cathykitty:ok... u have a point. her purse wld've been opened. it must suck to suspect someone and not be able to confirm your suspicions.
wld it be better if ur fren had jus insisted tt he saw the couple pick up the phones? (even tho he didn't) and informed the bouncers? at least tt wld've warranted a search... of course, if u can't find the phones, u wld have to really apologise to them... :/
i tink when such things happen it's better act quickly and ask for a search to confirm it? at least u might get ur things back, and u wld've prevented others fr having their things stolen as well.
fr another point of view, have u considered tt maybe the malay couple left hurriedly cos they were freaked out by u and ur friend? personally, i wld be freaked too if two guys came up to me randomly and insisted tt i had stolen smth fr them...
jus a thought, in case a similar incident happens... dun confront the pple directly, but go straight to the pple who have the right to search. and have ur suspicions confirmed.
yah... in fact not only in clubs, wherever you are, you always have to be alert and more sensitive towards your belongings.
We did inform the bouncers and we told them who we suspect took it. The couple was already nowhere to be found after my friends confronted them and by the time we inform the bouncers n securities, they were gone. There was little I could do for my friends but to comfort them.
In fact, I didn't agree what my friends did (confronting the couples). Esp when they aren't even 101% sure they are the culprit. I mean, I wouldn't want to cause inconvenience. Clubbing supposed to be a fun thing. I wouldn't want mine to be destroyed either.
Hai
Originally posted by cathykitty:ok... u have a point. her purse wld've been opened. it must suck to suspect someone and not be able to confirm your suspicions.
yah... in fact not only in clubs, wherever you are, you always have to be alert and more sensitive towards your belongings.
We did inform the bouncers and we told them who we suspect took it. The couple was already nowhere to be found after my friends confronted them and by the time we inform the bouncers n securities, they were gone. There was little I could do for my friends but to comfort them.
In fact, I didn't agree what my friends did (confronting the couples). Esp when they aren't even 101% sure they are the culprit. I mean, I wouldn't want to cause inconvenience. Clubbing supposed to be a fun thing. I wouldn't want mine to be destroyed either.
Hai