Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:how much you love your gf...is written in the price tag of the ring
Sad but very true. ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:how much you love your gf...is written in the price tag of the ring
ahem ahem~...
r u in jewellery sales? tat's quite pressurising u noe?
Originally posted by sunny6110:ahem ahem~...
r u in jewellery sales? tat's quite pressurising u noe?
If you choose a smaller than average size ring, you can be sure there will be a smirk from the salesperson.
No, the salesperson is not expressing joy for your newfound status. ![]()
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:That's depressing. Is there still a lot of slave labour?
sure there is, just that you don't hear it in the news.
yeah, a rock dug from the earth, nothing else says "I love you" more
wow
no but i would like to highlight what charlize said...
its the cold hard truth ![]()
and for the record....jewellery sales is not my forte...![]()
and...it will highlight their commission too? so...carat matters to them as much as the girl lol...
its said...if you could impress the salesgirl...definitely you would impress your gf ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:
its said...if you could impress the salesgirl...definitely you would impress your gf
i dun tink i nid to impress the salesgirl rite?
unless..... hiak hiak hiak
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:no but i would like to highlight what charlize said...
its the cold hard truthand for the record....jewellery sales is not my forte...
As far as I know, 1 carat seems to be the average standard these days.
Either that or you use the 2 month salary rule of thumb, whichever is higher. ![]()
Originally posted by sunny6110:i dun tink i nid to impress the salesgirl rite?
unless..... hiak hiak hiak
You don't have to impress her.
But if she shakes her head and rolls her eyes, then you might want to consider your choice of diamond. ![]()
hmmm as with most sales...definitely there'll be brainwashing and persuasion....testing how well you can evade her "proposals"
anyway...there're already so many different jewellery stores...sometimes you won't know if you have the right thing or not...hahaha...well...rule of thumb...enough money to still buy her meals and not go broke after the "investment"
last i heard was 3 month salary but then again...hahaha....don't forget the "CPF"...
Originally posted by charlize:
You don't have to impress her.
But if she shakes her head and rolls her eyes, then you might want to consider your choice of diamond.
might have to consider getting a new gf also ![]()
eh... make up ur mind... 2 or 3 mths of salary????!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:hmmm as with most sales...definitely there'll be brainwashing and persuasion....testing how well you can evade her "proposals"
anyway...there're already so many different jewellery stores...sometimes you won't know if you have the right thing or not...hahaha...well...rule of thumb...enough money to still buy her meals and not go broke after the "investment"last i heard was 3 month salary but then again...hahaha....don't forget the "CPF"...
Damn, has it increased to 3 months already?
I must be way behind times. ![]()
might wanna consider getting viet wifey? hahaha
Originally posted by sunny6110:eh... make up ur mind... 2 or 3 mths of salary????!!!!!!!!
Just to be safe, take the higher number.
I have yet to hear any girl complain her diamond ring was too expensive or big. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Damn, has it increased to 3 months already?
I must be way behind times.
heh....times are bad ![]()
Originally posted by thehappybunny:might have to consider getting a new gf also
The risk is your new gf might might want an even bigger stone than your previous one. ![]()
Originally posted by sunny6110:eh... make up ur mind... 2 or 3 mths of salary????!!!!!!!!
Definitely...if you wanna get a 30k ring...2 / 3 months are insignificant right?
unless you earn 20 - 30k per month
recession leh.... can take lower number anot?
Originally posted by sunny6110:recession leh.... can take lower number anot?
Can.
But must upgrade once recession is over.
Yes, even diamond rings can be upgraded.
Not just your job skills. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:So far most of my married friends' proposal rings are in the 10K range.
Oh... it would depends on where you get it also... cos same quality might cost more in different jeweller...
Originally posted by charlize:Can.
But must upgrade once recession is over.
Yes, even diamond rings can be upgraded.
Not just your job skills.
wahh... how to uprgade?
well...you take lower no. now...
when you're gonna upgrade...your gf might expect x3 upgrade?
good luck
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:might wanna consider getting viet wifey? hahaha
i wan msia one leh![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
Oh... it would depends on where you get it also... cos same quality might cost more in different jeweller...
i guess it depends on...carat, purity and cut?