Originally posted by sunny6110:wahh... how to uprgade?
Go to the jewellers.
They will tell you how.![]()
Originally posted by charlize:If you choose a smaller than average size ring, you can be sure there will be a smirk from the salesperson.
No, the salesperson is not expressing joy for your newfound status.
That only appears to those who are hard on the commission part.
I just to work in jewellery sales line but I do not do that. I would recommend nicer ones in the same price range that the customer is looking at... like a 4 claw look bigger than a 3 claw ring.
Originally posted by sunny6110:i wan msia one leh
good luck ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:well...you take lower no. now...
when you're gonna upgrade...your gf might expect x3 upgrade?good luck
whr got x3?
last yr when times are gd... bonus was btw 6-9 mths neh!
$2k - love a bit?
$5k - love more?
$30k - love a lot more?
Brand name also important.
Tiffany & Co sounds better way than Ah Leong Brothers Goldsmith Pte Ltd.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:i guess it depends on...carat, purity and cut?
Ya, a normal 58 facet cut is cheaper than a close to perfect 58 facet cut which is common known as hearts and arrows.
Originally posted by sunny6110:whr got x3?
Well salary isn't just your only form of money maker
Stocks, Real Estate and others obviously for 30k...merely by salary you'll need a long time to get that amount ![]()
Originally posted by sunny6110:whr got x3?
If you want to go for 6x or 9x, it's up to you.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Brand name also important.
Really.
Lee Hwa or SK jewellery? ![]()
damn i'm sounding so cynical hahahahaha ![]()
Really.
even if Tiffany & Co $30k but Ah Leong Brothers Goldsmith Pte Ltd one is $40k, they'll still choose the Tiff & Co one right? ![]()
The value of the ring is important not only to show the girl how much she meant to you, but also needed to show your future mother-in-law how much her precious and only xin gan bao bei daughter meant to you.
But if the ring is too cheap like 2-3months worth of salary, then it won't be surprising if the guy is tempted to go Batam, Bali, China, Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines and other 3rd-World countries to look for another girl and have another family there...since the ring is so affordable to the guy.
True love in Singapore is mostly a one-sided fairytale, and it is almost impossible to find a true love relationship in Singapore as I have yet known or see any couples out there who are living in a true both-sided love story. ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Well salary isn't just your only form of money maker
Stocks, Real Estate and others obviously for 30k...merely by salary you'll need a long time to get that amount
hmmm.... sounds pretty complicated hor?
how huh? but the ger now too shy to tok le leh...
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Lee Hwa or SK jewellery?
Probably still ranks below Tiffany & Co.
As long as not Ah Leong Brothers Goldsmith Pte Ltd can already. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:$2k - love a bit?
$5k - love more?
$30k - love a lot more?
30k of cos better s3x
Originally posted by parn:The value of the ring is important not only to show the girl how much she meant to you, but also needed to show your future mother-in-law how much her precious and only xin gan bao bei daughter meant to you.
But if the ring is too cheap like 2-3months worth of salary, then it won't be surprising if the guy is tempted to go Batam, Bali, China, Vietnam, Thailand, Philippines and other 3rd-World countries to look for another girl and have another family there...since the ring is so affordable to the guy.
True love in Singapore is mostly a one-sided fairytale, and it is almost impossible to find a true love relationship in Singapore as I have yet known or see any couples out there who are living in a true both-sided love story.
Resale value as well ![]()
Really.
Aspial leh?
Originally posted by charlize:Probably still ranks below Tiffany & Co.
As long as not Ah Leong Brothers Goldsmith Pte Ltd can already.
Originally posted by sinicker:even if Tiffany & Co $30k but Ah Leong Brothers Goldsmith Pte Ltd one is $40k, they'll still choose the Tiff & Co one right?
Would you be more impressed if your ring was from Tiffy or from Ah Leongs ? ![]()
Originally posted by sunny6110:Aspial leh?
Get your ass--peeled by a guy who buys a Tiff and Co ![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Lee Hwa or SK jewellery?
If you must visit lee hwa, i suggest citigems. Cos sister coy always share goods... better to get it at cheaper price. ![]()
Originally posted by sunny6110:Aspial leh?
Knn, do I look like a walking diamond catalogue? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:The value of the ring is important not only to show the girl how much she meant to you, but also needed to show your future mother-in-law how much her precious and only xin gan bao bei daughter meant to you.
True love in Singapore is mostly a one-sided fairytale, and it is almost impossible to find a true love relationship in Singapore as I have yet known or see any couples out there who are living in a true both-sided love story.
eh.... how cm u excludes msia huh?? whaha
well... we can b a both-sided de.... but we hv to start sum whr lo...
Originally posted by charlize:Would you be more impressed if your ring was from Tiffy or from Ah Leongs ?
Mustafa Centre. ![]()