Originally posted by sunny6110:wow! i've learnt sumting today....
That is what I witness while working in jeweller line... a guy proposed with a 20 pointer... Sometimes, the stone don't really matters... cos the ring is not the one you wear daily but the wedding band.
Originally posted by parn:
I know I've made alot of guys gan cheong when I overtake them fast fast on the road.
wah! still got ppl play daytona these days?!?!?
Originally posted by parn:Or you can rent a 30k ring?
I know a friend whose boyfriend went to buy a mercedes in order to impress her and go after her.
Then hor....after they got engaged and married already, the boyfriend sold his mercedes on the excuse that he needed the money to buy a house for them to live in.
So now they got no more mercedes and my friend felt cheated by her hubby.
well... get ur fren to sell the hubby and find a BMW instead since mercedes is not reliable anymore...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
Hey... that is just wrong man... Do you know how many people cannot even afford a 30 pointer for this type of event???
and I don't think a person in the right mind would say the last sentence. Most probably sub with "I'm glad you like it cos that is what i can afford..."
Don't even bother saying anything once she has said "Yes".
After all, once the guy is married, he will be the one saying yes for the rest of his life.
"Yes dear, I am wrong, you are right" ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Don't even bother saying anything once she has said "Yes".
After all, once the guy is married, he will be the one saying yes for the rest of his life.
"Yes dear, I am wrong, you are right"
That's very true... though sometimes, it's the opposite...
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:
That is what I witness while working in jeweller line... a guy proposed with a 20 pointer... Sometimes, the stone don't really matters... cos the ring is not the one you wear daily but the wedding band.
Au contraire.
The proposal stone is the most important because that will be the talking point amongst all her friends.
The band can be from Ah Leongs, for all she cares. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:wah! still got ppl play daytona these days?!?!?
now ish Battle Gear 4!!! maximum tune and initial d are for pussies... ![]()
I know I've made alot of guys gan cheong when I overtake them fast fast on the road.
hmmmm.... so i dun hv to b gan cheong when i'm in tat overtaking car rite?? *smirk*
Originally posted by wonderamazement:
now ish Battle Gear 4!!! maximum tune and initial d are for pussies...
generation gap
Originally posted by charlize:Au contraire.
The proposal stone is the most important because that will be the talking point amongst all her friends.
The band can be from Ah Leongs, for all she cares.
I know lah... but not everyone able to afford mah...
orchard gudung lah!
Originally posted by wonderamazement:who ask your friend so materialistic... excuse or not you won't know.
how's the laptop fan cleaning so far btw?
The motherboard is the one causing the fan to stop spinning, and according to Sony, the motherboard is damaged and it cost alot of money to replace the motherboard. So I don't use it anymore already.
I already bought a flat desktop computer from Funan I.T Mall and currently using it now. ![]()
什么跟什么啊?
sunny more cute
Bed her first.
30 K !!! Thats a lot sia ....
Can brainwash her that you will use the money for travelling around the world rather than using it on a stone .
Much more worth it that way ... I think the sex along the travelling trip will be just as good ...
aiya, buy a stainless steel ring lah.![]()
The motherboard is the one causing the fan to stop spinning, and according to Sony, the motherboard is damaged and it cost alot of money to replace the motherboard. So I don't use it anymore already.I already bought a flat desktop computer from Funan I.T Mall and currently using it now.
How much you bought the desktop for? And what are the specs? Does it come with windows?
My impression was that buying from Sim Lim's Fuwell at the top floor is cheaper...
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:aiya, buy a stainless steel ring lah.
Why not onion ring?
If you get tired of it on your finger, you can even eat it. ![]()
DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER....
The motherboard is the one causing the fan to stop spinning, and according to Sony, the motherboard is damaged and it cost alot of money to replace the motherboard. So I don't use it anymore already.I already bought a flat desktop computer from Funan I.T Mall and currently using it now.
Originally posted by eagle:How much you bought the desktop for? And what are the specs? Does it come with windows?
My impression was that buying from Sim Lim's Fuwell at the top floor is cheaper...
I got it for less than $1k.....but I think it's quite fast already for me to use.
The specs....of course is SUPER GOOD lor. And I didn't buy windows, my friend gave me a brand new unopened windows xp professional and setup everything for me.
Then I just copy back all my stuffs into the folders. ![]()
Originally posted by Ice Dive:30 K !!! Thats a lot sia ....
Can brainwash her that you will use the money for travelling around the world rather than using it on a stone .
Much more worth it that way ... I think the sex along the travelling trip will be just as good ...
u mean on the boat ride to batam?
or the coach ride to genting?
go to larry's jewellery at paragon. They sell nice diamonds