I know of a 24 year old guy with a diploma in engineering from temasek polytechnic.
He has been working as a temp staff at a stat board for 1 year liao. His pay is $5.25 a hour. He did not want to change job as he is afraid that he will not be able to do well in his new job and get sack. So he decided that he will stay in this job until they sack him.
Are there anymore of such people/stories?
This person simply lacks confidence. To be frank, I have not come across such kind of person before. His thinking rather backdated, sad!
why u assume he no ambition?
he is happy.
I also have no ambition.
But I earn more than him.
haha!
Originally posted by Mimmy:I also have no ambition.
But I earn more than him.
haha!
marry rich guy also considered ambition hor. ![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:This person simply lacks confidence. To be frank, I have not come across such kind of person before. His thinking rather backdated, sad!
I know someone who has a easy job. He has lots of confidence and resign to join a higher salary company and got sack after 2 months. He finds another job also with a high salary too and got sack after 5 months.
Now he is looking for a job again
y temp staff??
convert to full time lor..
Originally posted by Madpoh:I know someone who has a easy job. He has lots of confidence and resign to join a higher salary company and got sack after 2 months. He finds another job also with a high salary too and got sack after 5 months.
Now he is looking for a job again
This guy tao mei yun lor! Poor chap! For those who believe in luck, there is really nothing one can do if one's luck is down. Recently, I was told my luck is really bad.
Some of my friends are like that, fresh graduates out from uni, can't get a job so there still with their current job till they get a decent one. Same goes with my gf, when she graduated last year, she worked in a coffee club for a year til she found a job and now shes working for the government earning 4k+ per month. It's in Australia btw.
Originally posted by Cool-gal:y temp staff??
convert to full time lor..
he don want to convert..scare cannot take the stress and get sack..
Originally posted by Stucktoes:But at least he is down-to-earth and humble abt it. I know of people who failed their N lvls TWICE (and still haven pass yet btw), and those who drop out from poly but still has pride and ego of a world-class politicians and all they do all day is pubbing, gambling and chasing girls in the pub.
OMFG HOW TO FAIL N LEVEL TWICE?
its so easy!!!
Originally posted by youyayu:OMFG HOW TO FAIL N LEVEL TWICE?
its so easy!!!
Can means can. Cannot means cannot.
Someone who has scored straight As for A levels will also ask why some people can fail A LEVEL twice when it is so easy.
Besides lacking in confidence, I think he is also easily content. Simple pay, simple life. Simple thinking.
Originally posted by youyayu:OMFG HOW TO FAIL N LEVEL TWICE?
its so easy!!!
Fook, I never passes N levels lor....
Wait, they didn't gimme a chance to take N (normal) level. They say I abnormal, so send me for **** level.
Originally posted by charlize:
Thanks .. I like the story line and I found the perfect excuse not to move up ....
Originally posted by Stucktoes:But at least he is down-to-earth and humble abt it. I know of people who failed their N lvls TWICE (and still haven pass yet btw), and those who drop out from poly but still has pride and ego of a world-class politicians and all they do all day is pubbing, gambling and chasing girls in the pub.
I wonder where did they get the money to gamble, go pub and chase girls..
*put up hand & wave*
I KNOW OF SUCH PEOPLE!!
alot in fact!! all AH-SIA-KIAs..lao peh & lao bu rich..all bo ambitions & yet lotsa $$ to spend..
everyday wake up go shopping, internet, clubbing..their only worry is "what should i do next?"
=(( dammnit..speaking of this makes me 心里�平衡again =(( really is �人��命...
Originally posted by Madpoh:
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Army lor. They are lucky they are servingf ns and got money every month. $500, $200 on pubbing, $200 on gamble, and $100 for food and transport. Then still owe money outside but they just do the same thing every month, since the money owed are from friends, they just keep adding on to the debt lor.
Some always eat cheap food, dont buy drink, drink plain water instead. Jio them take taxi, or eat good food, say dunwan must save money, then can place up to $400 worth of bets on soccer matches and lose them in a night.
Sometimes I wonder how come I got friends like these.
NSF so poor..lost $400 a night than where they get the money to jio girls..
NSF machiam like no pay one... Majority get pay already spend on gf... Haiz...
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Army lor. They are lucky they are servingf ns and got money every month. $500, $200 on pubbing, $200 on gamble, and $100 for food and transport. Then still owe money outside but they just do the same thing every month, since the money owed are from friends, they just keep adding on to the debt lor.
Some always eat cheap food, dont buy drink, drink plain water instead. Jio them take taxi, or eat good food, say dunwan must save money, then can place up to $400 worth of bets on soccer matches and lose them in a night.
Sometimes I wonder how come I got friends like these.
I dont understand why people always post stuff like spent $200 on gambling. I guess they just suck at gambling at soccer. If it was me, it would probably be won $100 on gambling every month.....hahaha no bluffs.
gambling is not the same as spending money.
Gamble ? lol.. 200 bucks.. = 2 hours of fun at the KTV with a GRO. ;p
gambling as in investment .. you hit it big when you win, if not too bad lor ..