I rather gurantee my investment ;p
Originally posted by Madpoh:I know of a 24 year old guy with a diploma in engineering from temasek polytechnic.
He has been working as a temp staff at a stat board for 1 year liao. His pay is $5.25 a hour. He did not want to change job as he is afraid that he will not be able to do well in his new job and get sack. So he decided that he will stay in this job until they sack him.
Are there anymore of such people/stories?
He has ambition what! He strives to be a professional temp staff.
Originally posted by Madpoh:I know of a 24 year old guy with a diploma in engineering from temasek polytechnic.
He has been working as a temp staff at a stat board for 1 year liao. His pay is $5.25 a hour. He did not want to change job as he is afraid that he will not be able to do well in his new job and get sack. So he decided that he will stay in this job until they sack him.
Are there anymore of such people/stories?
That's his choice and what has that got to do with you? Unless you're talking about yourself?
What if he read it and he's not happy and come and beat you up until you're crippled or handicapped or become the real Mad poh....then what are you going to do cos you are already incapable of taking revenge?
Will you then regret what you shouldn't have done? Is that what you really want to achieve? If that is so, then I suggest you can go break your legs now before he does it for you?
Please go mind your own business and take a good look at yourself first before you even try to look down upon others and try to bully them.
There are people in this world that even you cannot afford to offend. Some people will do anything necessary to extinguish your forsaken lives for the sake of seeking justice for themselves.
Don't become a hypocrite like many others forumers in here, who always like to speak about others but they don't really have the heart to render any help or assistance and do not have any empathy towards the people that they speak of.
These people thinks too highly of themselves and will never believe that one day their lives will end in a slow and most cruelsome manner.
Be a better person, if you speak of your friend, make sure you will also have the same conviction to care for him as much as you have spoken about him. ![]()
lol lol lol lol lol lol....
Parn, you hit the nail in the head....
However, what others are enduring now is a reminder what might happen to you if you do not do anything to help yourself, for instance, learning a new hobby, etc
things very hard to tell one leh
dun mean a person earning a low pay
will be poor forever one leh
ever know anyone that got dip only
but before 30 beocome a millionaire
throught his own hard work and happily married
thats my friend btw Lol
lot of ppl always like to look down on people
but forget about reflecting ownself first leh
Originally posted by parn:
Be a better person, if you speak of your friend, make sure you will also have the same conviction to care for him as much as you have spoken about him.
When did TS ever said that person was his friend?
Originally posted by Stucktoes:But at least he is down-to-earth and humble abt it. I know of people who failed their N lvls TWICE (and still haven pass yet btw), and those who drop out from poly but still has pride and ego of a world-class politicians and all they do all day is pubbing, gambling and chasing girls in the pub.
x2. at least he's not wasting away his years of living.
Originally posted by parn:
That's his choice and what has that got to do with you? Unless you're talking about yourself?What if he read it and he's not happy and come and beat you up until you're crippled or handicapped or become the real Mad poh....then what are you going to do cos you are already incapable of taking revenge?
Will you then regret what you shouldn't have done? Is that what you really want to achieve? If that is so, then I suggest you can go break your legs now before he does it for you?
Please go mind your own business and take a good look at yourself first before you even try to look down upon others and try to bully them.
There are people in this world that even you cannot afford to offend. Some people will do anything necessary to extinguish your forsaken lives for the sake of seeking justice for themselves.
Don't become a hypocrite like many others forumers in here, who always like to speak about others but they don't really have the heart to render any help or assistance and do not have any empathy towards the people that they speak of.
These people thinks too highly of themselves and will never believe that one day their lives will end in a slow and most cruelsome manner.
Be a better person, if you speak of your friend, make sure you will also have the same conviction to care for him as much as you have spoken about him.
lol. almost sounds like you are his 'friend'
Originally posted by FirePig:
When did TS ever said that person was his friend?
Exactly, that's why it is none of TS's business. ![]()
the ts is a very contented person.
i respect him.be a full time temp staff.
now job hard to find.must treasure also.
I used to have lots of ambitions, but they all seem to fall short, so I kind of gave up having ambitions.![]()