Originally posted by Twincat:water bomb them...
I guess it might stir up more trouble..haha
for the sake of health for that person and the people around, i dun mind trouble....but of cos i would try something more subtle... maybe put an urn somewhere visible to that person, put a lable 'Smoker' on it,lit three pseudo ciggy and place infront of the urn...![]()
diao jui .. call your gina standby , go make paper pellets , take rubber band , and shuut . thn nt enough , call ur gina shuut also . shuut finish already , run .
that is a headache. smoking along corridor, smoking in the lifts. smoke from cigarettes from next unit. Yucks! there are always inconsiderate people around and this we can't do anything. Not sure if town council can place signs somewhere along the corridor to reduce this unnecessary pollutions. There should also place measure for smokers who ignore the non smoking sign in the lifts and go on to smoke in the lifts.
Originally posted by Deino:lol...or you could just put a no smoking sign outside, near your corridor
cannot, anything outside the unit of HDB flat does not belong to the owner of the house.
Originally posted by mistyblue:Smoke only 5-10 mins only. Live and let live.
not an issue of live and let live, it concerns health. inhaling smoke in the long run will possibly cause health problem. If you can guarantee that by inhaling 5-10 mins in the long run will not cause health problem then encourage people to tolerate lor.
First the idea peeing will give more problem
because smoking in the corridor - not an offence
peeing in public place and show your private parts
is an offence - must face the legal issues.
Second the opposite party also come and pee in
front of your house. Horrible you are the one invite
the problem
Even though the smoker smoking inside in his house
also you affected by smoke. Sure the smell come in to
your house. He smoke outsdie or inside, still you need
to close windows and doors.
So no point to talk kpokpo.
And also they are highly tax payer than you and still
sg govt need the revenue from tobacco. Understand.
So you go to speaker's corner and beg the sg govt
to ask the TCs to provide Smoker's Corner in all HDB
Blocks or ban the tobacco from Singapore.
If you can't do this, better ask your papa or mama to
buy landed property and inform your condition to the
new neighbours that they can't smoke bcas you are
going to living there.
OK bo understand.
Sorry to write this,
because because because
I'm also a smoker.![]()
You Mr Small or Mrs Mall ?
对�起先生,这里�能�烟。 then show them the universal sign of peace >>> _|_
i think smokers who smoke in corridors are quite considerate already. most prob they do that because family members in the house are non-smokers and they dun wanna pass on their second hand smoke to them.
but when smoking in corridors are affecting neighbours, then neighbours can try asking them nicely to smoke somewhere else, like staircase? anywhere that wont affect anyone directly. i think these people who bother to go out of the house to smoke are considerate ones, they will understand.
gif the smokers a break lah. cannot smoke in so many places in singapore liao, nw smoke outside own corridor also must huan lo... kaoz.
if buay tahan, then wear a mask 24/7 lor. ya all got no frenz ard ya who are smokers? i'm sure some of ur frenz are lor! here cannot smoke, there cannot smoke... we also nid our own space lehz! ask government draw up more yellow boxes lah. if i have neighbours like ya, i will force them to move no matter wat the cost!
and if ya realli wana sae tat we are inconsiderate, hv ya ask yaselves tis, "am i being considerate to ask him/her to stop smoking along a SHARED corridor just becoz i'm non-smoker?"
c'mon fellow singaporeans, smokers are alreadi being treated unfairly : in coffeeshops, every 10 tables onli entitles fer 1 smoking table. in pubs and clubs, totally no more smoking. nw even carparks and entrances of shopping malls also cannot smoke and of coz i can uds fully why playgrounds are prohibitd grounds. nw ya wana even restrict ur neighbours fr smoking just outside their own flats? be reasonable.
Aiya.
Go get those stickers "No Smoking. Fine $500", stick at the place where they smoke. ![]()