just curious need to save how much 10k or 20k? just simple wedding or normal normal type 1
just go RoM and get cert, simplest
Originally posted by Arkansaw:just go RoM and get cert, simplest
Speaking of which, how much does it cost to get that cert these days? ![]()
Just one word of advice: get a pre-nuptial agreement signed, or you will lose half your assets in the event a divorce occurs (assuming that you're expecting to become very wealthy).
Originally posted by charlize:Speaking of which, how much does it cost to get that cert these days?
$26
which part of the wedding u referring to?
banquet only?
or including gown, suit, makeup, photography, banquet, ang paos for helpers, rent bridal car?
order buffet enough
the signing above the dotted line part will cost u half ur assets and your entire life..
simple...
know naked wedding? ya... don't need to rent the wedding gown... save $$$
know coffee shop? ya... order hokkien mee, chicken rice, kopi, hor fun... save $$$
simple...
taking average for everything,
bridal studio package - 3k
rent bridal car - $500 (for merz/BMW)
banquet - $700/table at mid-range hotel or restoran
ang pao for helpers - $80/person
u do the calculations yourself
Originally posted by guaiboiboi:i mean all including gown, suit, makeup, photography, banquet, ang paos for helpers, rent bridal car? that is part of wedding required cos i not too sure what the procedure also for chinese wedding.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/
the best investment on your wedding day is to have a simple church wedding, period.
Originally posted by 2cansam:the best investment on your wedding day is to have a simple church wedding, period.
that is provided that the bride n groom are christians
At void deck lor... cheapest.
Just look at Tony leung and carina lau's simple wedding, how much did that cost?![]()
how simple is simple to you..
For me simple as in :
Bridal Photograhpy - 3k
Red packets - 1k
Wedding Band (Customised by Bro) - 800
Honeymood - 2.8k
Lunch or dinner gathering with some of our buddies (3 tables) - 600
Total : 8.2 k
honeymood?
$700/ table is consider cheap alr, if im not wrong. ya?
1 table 10 people right.
Originally posted by limpper:$700/ table is consider cheap alr, if im not wrong. ya?
You bet! On a monday night, at a restaurant, not a hotel restaurant.
Probably some aptly named restaurant like 88 restaurant located in a building next to harbourfront.![]()
You want simple and cheap?
Have a wedding potluck.
Guests need to bring something for the dinner.
The bride and groom provide the drinks only. ![]()
Originally posted by RETARDED_MORON:Just one word of advice: get a pre-nuptial agreement signed, or you will lose half your assets in the event a divorce occurs (assuming that you're expecting to become very wealthy).
Singapore does not recognize pre-nuptials.
Even the UK has not formally ruled on the legality of Pre-nupitals but has most recently affirmed the binding nature of post-nupitals.
The Womens Charter would, I presume, deny such acceptance (of the post-nup).
Wedding guests can also save on ang pow
Originally posted by GHoST_18:the signing above the dotted line part will cost u half ur assets and your entire life..
Well, it costs you 1/2 your assets usually only after the 3rd year of marriage.
Additionally, if you have no kids and if the wife continues working and maintaining herself, that rule does not strictly apply.